Stock Image

Dead Man's Fancy : A Sean Stranahan Mystery

McCafferty, Keith

Published by Viking, 2014
ISBN 10: 0670014699 / ISBN 13: 9780670014699
Used / Hard Cover / Quantity Available: 1
From LJ's Books (Cody, WY, U.S.A.)
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book
Add to basket
Price: US$ 24.95
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 0.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

30 Day Returns Policy

Save for Later

About the Book

Bibliographic Details


Title: Dead Man's Fancy : A Sean Stranahan Mystery

Publisher: Viking

Publication Date: 2014

Binding: Hard Cover

Book Condition: Very Good+

Dust Jacket Condition: Near Fine

Signed: Signed by Author(s)

Edition: First Printing.

Description:

SIGNED BY AUTHOR on title page. 316pp. Small former owner's name marked out at top corner of front free endpaper. Tip of one leaf is creased. Selling online since 1999. Quick shipping; Secure packing; Free tracking!. Bookseller Inventory # 049218

About this title:

Book ratings provided by GoodReads:
3.97 avg rating
(213 ratings)

Synopsis: A wonderful Montana mystery starring fly fisherman-cum-detective Sean Stranahan, for fans of C. J. Box and Craig Johnson

Wolves howl as a riderless horse returns at sunset to the Culpepper Dude Ranch in the Madison Valley. The missing woman, Nanika Martinelli, is better known as the Fly Fishing Venus, a red-haired river guide who lures clients the way dry flies draw trout.

As Sheriff Martha Ettinger follows hoof tracks in the snow, she finds one of the men who has fallen under the temptress?s spell impaled on the antler tine of a giant bull elk, a kill that?s been claimed by a wolf pack. An accident? If not, is the killer human or animal? With painter, fly fisherman, and sometimes private detective Sean Stranahan?s help, Ettinger will follow clues that point to an animal rights group called the Clan of the Three-Clawed Wolf and to their svengali master, whose eyes blaze with pagan fire.

In their most dangerous adventure yet, Stranahan and Ettinger find themselves in the crossfire of wolf lovers, wolf haters, and a sister bent on revenge, and on the trail of an alpha male gone terribly wrong.

About the Author: Keith McCafferty is the awardwinning survival and outdoor skills editor of Field & Stream. He has written articles for Fly Fisherman Magazine, Mother Earth News, and the Chicago Tribune. He lives with his wife in Bozeman, Montana. This is his third novel.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Bookseller & Payment Information

Payment Methods

This bookseller accepts the following methods of payment:

  • American Express
  • Check
  • MasterCard
  • Money Order
  • PayPal
  • Visa

[Search this Seller's Books]

[List this Seller's Books]

[Ask Bookseller a Question]

Bookseller: LJ's Books
Address: Cody, WY, U.S.A.

AbeBooks Bookseller Since: February 16, 2009
Bookseller Rating: 5-star rating

Terms of Sale:

We have thousands of satisfied customers, and make every effort to ship books quickly. If not satisfied, return book(s) within 7 days for full refund if returned in the same condition as described. Postage fees will only be refunded if there was some error on our part. We accept VISA; MasterCard; American Express; Discover; Check drawn on USA bank; Money Order; PayPal. LJ's Books PO Box 323 Cody, WY 82414 info@ljsbooks.com 307-527-7449



Shipping Terms:

Standard (Media Mail) shipping in the USA is free. Priority shipping is $6.95 per book. International rates vary; please inquire. Priority postage on sets over 2 volumes will be determined according to size, weight and destination. Shipping costs are based on books weighing 2.2 lbs, or 1 kg. If your book order is heavy or oversized, we may contact you to let you know extra shipping is required.


Store Description: Thank you for visiting LJ's Books. We hope you found what you were looking for, at the right price. We seek to provide a professional, courteous and efficient service, and we make every effort to pack books securely and ship quickly (within one business day, including Saturdays) on receipt of payment (for rates and delivery times see our Shipping & Terms). We have been selling new, used, rare, hard-to-find and out-of-print books online since 1999 and have thousands of satisfied customers worldwide. Some of our specialties include ART, SCIENCE, WESTERN and OLD WEST, RELIGION, TRAVEL and CHILDREN'S books. ******************************************************************************* IF YOU WOULD LIKE TO SEE A PICTURE OF THE BOOK(S) IN WHICH YOU ARE INTERESTED, PLEASE ASK AND WE WILL SEND YOU A JPEG IMAGE. *******************************************************************************