The Deepest Secret: A Novel

Buckley, Carla

Published by Random House Audio
ISBN 10: 0804192014 / ISBN 13: 9780804192019
Used / Audio CD / Quantity Available: 0
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this specific copy is no longer available. AbeBooks has millions of books. We've listed similar copies below.

Description:

Ex-Library Book - will contain Library Markings. Bookseller Inventory #

About this title:

Book ratings provided by GoodReads:
3.74 avg rating
(4,309 ratings)

Synopsis: For fans of Jodi Picoult, Kim Edwards, and William Landay, The Deepest Secret is part intimate family drama, part gripping page-turner, exploring the profound power of the truths we?re scared to face . . . about our marriages, our children, and ourselves.
 
Eve Lattimore?s family is like every other on their suburban street, with one exception. Her son Tyler has a rare medical condition that makes him fatally sensitive to light, which means heavy curtains and deadlocked doors protect him during the day and he can never leave the house except at night. For Eve, only constant vigilance stands between an increasingly restless teenage son and the dangers of the outside world.
 
Until the night the unthinkable happens. When tragedy strikes, it becomes clear that this family is not the only one on the quiet cul-de-sac that is more complicated than it appears. And as Eve is forced to shield her family from harm, there are some crises she cannot control?and some secrets that not even love can conceal.
 
Deeply moving and stunningly suspenseful, The Deepest Secret is a novel of rare power?a story about hope and forgiveness, about the terrifying ways our lives can spin out of control and the unexpected sacrifices that may save us.

Praise for The Deepest Secret
 
?A taut family drama . . . smart and thrilling.? ?People
 
?Elegant, poignant, and utterly riveting . . . a suspenseful tale of love, forgiveness, and sacrifice that will leave you asking how far a mother really should go to protect her family and wondering about the cost of the secrets we all keep, even from ourselves.? ?Kimberly McCreight, New York Times bestselling author of Reconstructing Amelia
 
?Exceptionally moving and unrelentingly suspenseful . . . everything a great novel, and thriller, should be.? ?Providence Journal
 
?Superb . . . The story offers the intricate suspense and surprise of a thriller, along with rich characterizations and nuanced writing. . . . A gripping read and a memorable reflection on the conflicting imperatives of love.? ?Publishers Weekly (starred review)
 
?Carla Buckley masterfully portrays an ordinary family trapped in a heart-wrenching crisis.? ?William Landay, New York Times bestselling author of Defending Jacob
 
?Fans of Jodi Picoult will enjoy this compelling blend of ripped-from-the-headlines suspense and close-to-your-heart characters.? ?Lisa Gardner, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Fear Nothing

From the Hardcover edition.

About the Author: Carla Buckley is the author of The Deepest Secret, Invisible, and The Things That Keep Us Here, which was nominated for a Thriller Award as a best first novel and the Ohioana Book Award for fiction. She is a graduate of Oberlin College and the Wharton School of Business, and lives in Chapel Hill, North Carolina, with her husband and three children. She is currently at work on her next novel, The Good Goodbye.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Bibliographic Details

Title: The Deepest Secret: A Novel
Publisher: Random House Audio

Binding: Audio CD
Book Condition: Fair

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Buckley, Carla
ISBN 10: 0804192014 ISBN 13: 9780804192019
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Addis Books
(Cheyenne, WY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description No binding. Book Condition: Good. Former library audio book. Will have library markings and stickers and possibly no inserts. Plays perfectly. audio book. Bookseller Inventory # 012-5D62-XX0B

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 7.95
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Buckley, Carla
Published by Random House, Inc., New York (2014)
ISBN 10: 0804192014 ISBN 13: 9780804192019
New Audio CD Quantity Available: 1
Seller
PsychoBabel & Skoob Books
(Abingdon, OXON, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Random House, Inc., New York, 2014. Audio CD. Book Condition: New. Dust Jacket Condition: No Dust Jacket. Audio CD. Read by Kirsten Potter. Unabridged. Item remains in original shrinkwrap. New. AF. Bookseller Inventory # 449307

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 52.08
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 6.51
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds