Peter and Prue

Donahey, Mary Dickerson

Published by Rand McNally & Co., 1924
Used / Cloth / Quantity Available: 0
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this specific copy is no longer available. Here are our closest matches for Peter and Prue by Donahey, Mary Dickerson.

Description:

Mustard-colored cloth with black lettering and an illustrated label to front board. Very faint wear to extremities but book is in nearfine condition. Very good jacket, soiled with tiny chips along edges, yet in one piece. First signature starting, yet binding is sturdy. Beatiful copy with very scarce dj. Bookseller Inventory #

Bibliographic Details

Title: Peter and Prue
Publisher: Rand McNally & Co.
Publication Date: 1924
Binding: Cloth
Book Condition: Near Fine

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

DONAHEY,MARY DICKERSON
Used Hardcover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Aleph-Bet Books, Inc. - ABAA
(Pound Ridge, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description (GAZE,HAROLD)illus. PETER AND PRUE by Mary Dickerson Donahey. Chicago: Rand McNally (1924). 8vo, cloth, pictorial paste-on, 258p., Fine in lightly soiled and worn dust wrapper. 1st edition. This fairy fantasy is illustrated by Gaze with silhouette endpapers and 5 beautiful color plates (incl. cover). Gaze was a New Zealand artist in the tradition of Outhwaite, Donahey was the wife of the creator of the Teenie Weenies. See Muir's History of Australian Children's Books p. 77. Scarce in dw. Bookseller Inventory # 7818

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 495.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 8.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds