Roping The Wind

Norma Hoem

ISBN 10: 1942661150 / ISBN 13: 9781942661153
Used / Paperback / Quantity Available: 0
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this specific copy is no longer available. Here are our closest matches for Roping The Wind.

Description:

May have some shelf-wear due to normal use but item is clean and all pages are intact. Bookseller Inventory #

About this title:

Synopsis: Roping The Wind is one of those books that you engage with and feel part of from the first page. I thoroughly enjoyed following each stage of Anna's life, including love. Each character is believable, creating suspense. Norma Hoem's story is captivating and you will not want to put it down. The Post Civil War westward expansion in North America was neither smooth nor easy. Those who moved to the Western Territories had to deal with hostile weather, hostile wildlife, sometimes hostile Native American Indian Tribes, all wrapped up in a new and unfamiliar land. Anna Pierson would face all these threats and troubles. The year is 1868, the place Southwestern Kansas. This tale has more twists and turns than a country road. It has all the trappings of the old West, with honorable men, inept bank robbers, soiled doves, heartbreaking death, and more. Weaving throughout is the poignant love triangle, telling of a woman married to one man and in love with another. A Western adventure from a distinctive woman's perspective. Imagine The Virginian with main character being a woman. In the tradition of Louis L'Amour, Zane Grey and Owen Wilson's The Virginian.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Bibliographic Details

Title: Roping The Wind


Binding: Paperback
Book Condition: Good

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

ISBN 10: 0352341580 ISBN 13: 9780352341587
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Reuseabook
(Stroud, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: Very Good. Product dispatched in UK within 48 hours. Thanks. Bookseller Inventory # E36B01VE013

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 1.34
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.27
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Kate Pearce
Published by Cheek (2007)
ISBN 10: 0352341580 ISBN 13: 9780352341587
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller
The Book Factory
(Wolsingham, A, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Cheek, 2007. Paperback. Book Condition: Very Good. *** FAST RELIABLE SERVICE *** USED,BUT IN VERY GOOD GENERAL CONDITION *** LITTLE SIGN OF PREVIOUS OWNERSHIP. In VERY GOOD condition, with only slight signs of previous ownership. Bookseller Inventory # mon0001746171

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 1.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 6.49
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Kate Pearce
Published by Random House USA Inc (2007)
ISBN 10: 0352341580 ISBN 13: 9780352341587
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
JULIES BOOKSHOP
(Consett, CO D, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Random House USA Inc, 2007. Paperback. Book Condition: Very Good. An EX LIBRARY copy in VERY GOOD condition.May have some library identification marks/stamps. Daily dispatch from UK warehouse. This book is in VERY GOOD overall condition, showing only light signs of previous ownership. Bookseller Inventory # mon0002564393

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 1.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 6.49
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Kate Pearce
Published by Random House USA Inc (2007)
ISBN 10: 0352341580 ISBN 13: 9780352341587
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
JULIES BOOKSHOP
(Consett, CO D, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Random House USA Inc, 2007. Paperback. Book Condition: Fine. An EX LIBRARY copy complete with protective cover and in VERY GOOD condition.May have some library identification marks/stamps. Bookseller Inventory # mon0002637707

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 1.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 6.49
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Pearce, Kate
Published by Cheek (2007)
ISBN 10: 0352341580 ISBN 13: 9780352341587
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Hemingway Ventures Ltd.
(Consett, CD, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Cheek, 2007. Paperback. Book Condition: Fine. In LIKE NEW condition, with only slight signs of previous ownership. Otherwise as NEW. Daily dispatch from UK warehouse. Bookseller Inventory # mon0001474955

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 1.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 6.49
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Kate Pearce
Published by Cheek 06/12/2007 (2007)
ISBN 10: 0352341580 ISBN 13: 9780352341587
Used Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Fun_Meister
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Cheek 06/12/2007, 2007. Book Condition: Good. Will be shipped promptly from UK warehouse. Book is in good condition with no missing pages, no damage or soiling and tight spine. There may be some dog-eared pages showing previous use but overall a great book. Bookseller Inventory # 9053-9780352341587

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.47
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.27
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Pearce, Kate
Published by Virgin Books (2008)
ISBN 10: 0352341580 ISBN 13: 9780352341587
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Better World Books: West
(Reno, NV, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Virgin Books, 2008. Book Condition: Good. N/A. Ships from Reno, NV. Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside. Bookseller Inventory # GRP90030495

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.47
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Pearce, Kate
Published by Virgin Books (2008)
ISBN 10: 0352341580 ISBN 13: 9780352341587
Used Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Better World Books
(Mishawaka, IN, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Virgin Books, 2008. Book Condition: Good. N/A. Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside. Bookseller Inventory # GRP2889882

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.48
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Kate Pearce
Published by Virgin Books
ISBN 10: 0352341580 ISBN 13: 9780352341587
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Hippo Books
(Toledo, OH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Virgin Books. Paperback. Book Condition: VERY GOOD. Very Good: Cover and pages show some wear from reading and storage. May have light creases on the cover and binding. Bookseller Inventory # 2604870997

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.48
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Kate Pearce
Published by Virgin Books
ISBN 10: 0352341580 ISBN 13: 9780352341587
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Free Shipping Books
(Toledo, OH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Virgin Books. Paperback. Book Condition: VERY GOOD. Very Good Some wear on book from reading. Bookseller Inventory # 2632519011

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 3.48
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are 46 more copies of this book

View all search results for this book