Stock Image

Sheltering Rain

Moyes, Jojo

Published by William Morrow, 2002
ISBN 10: 0060012889 / ISBN 13: 9780060012885
Used / Hard Cover / Quantity Available: 1
From Carol's Cache (Atlanta, GA, U.S.A.)
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book
Add to basket
Price: US$ 30.00
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 3.95
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

30 Day Returns Policy

Save for Later

About the Book

Bibliographic Details


Title: Sheltering Rain

Publisher: William Morrow

Publication Date: 2002

Binding: Hard Cover

Book Condition: As New

Dust Jacket Condition: As New

Edition: First Edition

Description:

Forty years after her marriage, Joy's granddaughter came to Ireland to seek shelter. Jacket in mylar cover. 358 pages. Bookseller Inventory # 004390

About this title:

Book ratings provided by GoodReads:
3.37 avg rating
(3,187 ratings)

Synopsis:

In the tradition of Maeve Binchy and Rosamunde Pilcher comes an evocative novel by a talented new writer.

At a celebration in honor of Queen Elizabeth II's coronation in 1953, the rebellious young Joy falls in love at first sight and marries the man of her dreams. Now, forty years later, Joy's fifteen-year-old granddaughter, Sabine, seeks shelter at her grandparents' house in Ireland, the very place from which her mother, Kate, ran years before. Suddenly, with an impetuous and inquisitive young woman in the house, Joy finds herself facing the secrets buried in her past.

Troubled by her worsening relationship with Sabine, Kate returns to Ireland. When the three women come together, they discover some fundamental truths about love, duty, and the relationships between mothers and daughters.

Jojo Moyes effortlessly weaves a rich and vivid tapestry of character, time, and place. The result is a heartwarming and believably real novel that sets the benchmark for a new generation of storytelling.

About the Author:

Jojo Moyes is a British novelist and journalist. She is one of only a few authors to have twice won the Romantic Novel of the Year Award by the Romantic Novelists' Association and has been translated into eleven different languages.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Bookseller & Payment Information

Payment Methods

This bookseller accepts the following methods of payment:

  • American Express
  • MasterCard
  • Money Order
  • PayPal
  • Visa

[Search this Seller's Books]

[List this Seller's Books]

[Ask Bookseller a Question]

Bookseller: Carol's Cache
Address: Atlanta, GA, U.S.A.

AbeBooks Bookseller Since: May 9, 2006
Bookseller Rating: 3-star rating

Terms of Sale:

Returns are accepted according to the Abebooks Returns Policy. We respond to all inquiries within 2 to 3 business days. Thanks for your business!



Shipping Terms:

Orders usually ship within 2 business days. Shipping costs are based on books weighing 2.2 LB, or 1 KG. If your book order is heavy or oversized, we may contact you to let you know extra shipping is required.
U.S. orders - Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, money orders and personal checks accepted. Shipping charges are $3.99 for first book, $2.00 for each book thereafter. Heavy and oversized books may incur a higher shipping rate. Books shipped by USPS Media Mail unless otherwise requested. Priority shipping is $6.50 for first book, $3.00 for each additional book. Insurance is extra and upon request. International Orders - Visa, Mastercard, Amex, Discover, International Money Orders in U.S. Dollars and Personal Checks drawn on a U.S. bank-must be in U.S. dollars. International Shipping rates: $17.50 for first book, $10.00 for each additional book (5-8 days). Heavy or oversized books may incur additional shipping charges.

* Shipping times cannot be guaranteed. They are only estimates based on the carriers' delivery times, and do not include Customs processing. If your order will pass through Customs, please expect a delay.