M. C. Beaton photo

M. C. Beaton

M.C. Beaton is actually called Marion Chesney. Born in Glasgow, the former journalist is now based in the heart of the English countryside in the Cotswolds. She has won international acclaim for her bestselling Hamish Macbeth mysteries, and the BBC has aired twenty-four episodes based on the series. Also the author of the Agatha Raisin series, M. C. Beaton lives in a Cotswold cottage with her husband.

Read our interview with M.C. Beaton.


Image Not Available

A Highland Christmas: A Hamish Macbeth Mystery

M. C. Beaton




Thorndike Pr

Publication Date:




Left alone in chilly Lochdubh, Scotland, while his family spends Christmas in Florida, Constable Hamish Macbeth copes with a missing cat and the disappearance of a town's holiday tree and decorations, while searching for a way to make a little girl's Christmas dreams come true.

More About this Book | View All Listings | View Collectible Listings

Other editions: Hardcover - 2010, Softcover - 2010, 2010, Hardcover - 2010, Hardcover - 2010, 2009, Softcover - 2009, Hardcover - 2009, Hardcover - 2009, Hardcover - 2009

More M. C. Beaton Books: