The Norton Anthology of American Literature: Package 1

Nina Baym




W W Norton & Co Inc

Publication Date:




Now available in a portable multi-volume format, The Norton Anthology of American Literature is the classic survey of American literature from its sixteenth-century origins to its flourishing present.
The Sixth Edition offers the work of 242 writers—30 newly included—representing the extraordinary wealth and diversity of American literature. Among the many major works included in their entirety are Hawthorne's The Scarlet Letter, Thoreau's Walden, Douglass's Narrative of the Life of Frederick Douglass, An American Slave, Clemens's Huckleberry Finn, Chopin's The Awakening, Faulkner's As I Lay Dying, Williams's A Streetcar Named Desire, Larsen's Quicksand, Ginsberg's "Howl," Mamet's Glengarry Glen Ross, and Parks's The America Play. Informative introductions, headnotes, footnotes, and bibliographies accompany the texts.
Package 1, "Literature to 1865," contains two slipcased volumes: "Literature to 1820" (Volume A) and "1820-1865" (Volume B).

More About this Book | View All Listings | View Collectible Listings

Other editions: Hardcover - 2011, Hardcover - 2008, Hardcover - 2007, 2007, 2007, 2007, Softcover - 2004, Hardcover - 2003, Softcover - 2003, Softcover - 2002

More Nina Baym Books: