AbeBooks' Reading Copy

« | »

2011 Nebula Award Winners

The Nebula Awards have been recognizing and rewarding greatness in science fiction writing since 1965. Nebulas are handed out by the Science Fiction & Fantasy Writers of America and their annual event celebrates the books of the previous year. The 2011 winners have just been announced:

Novel Winner: Among Others by Jo Walton

Novella Winner: The Man Who Bridged the Mist by Kij Johnson (Asimov’s Science Fiction, October/November 2011)

Novelette Winner: What We Found by Geoff Ryman (The Magazine of Fantasy and Science Fiction, September/October 2011)

Short Story Winner: The Paper Menagerie by Ken Liu (The Magazine of Fantasy and Science Fiction, March/April 2011)

Ray Bradbury Award for Outstanding Dramatic Presentation Winner: Doctor Who: The Doctor’s Wife by Neil Gaiman (writer), Richard Clark (director)

Andre Norton Award for Young Adult Science Fiction and Fantasy Book Winner: The Freedom Maze by Delia Sherman

Posted by on May 23, 2012.

Categories: awards, fantasy, science fiction

No Responses Yet

Leave a Reply

« | »

Recent Posts


Switch to our desktop site