AbeBooks' Reading Copy

« | »

55 Years of Australian Excellence: The Miles Franklin Winners

Anna Funder’s debut novel All That I Am is the 2012 winner of the Miles Franklin Award. Presented annually since 1957, it is Australia’s most coveted literary prize, recognising excellence in big names and fresh faces alike. And to those of us in the Northern Hemisphere, it’s an excellent starting point to delve into a country of fine, rich writing that we are not exposed to as often as we should be. Australia has a fascinating, diverse history and many talented authors. If you love to read, these books are not to be missed.

Get a taste of Australia’s finest fiction with these Miles Franklin award-winners.

Posted by on July 19, 2012.

Categories: Australia, awards, literature, prize

No Responses Yet

Leave a Reply

« | »

Recent Posts


Switch to our desktop site