AbeBooks' Reading Copy

« | »

Miles Franklin Award shortlist 2013

Questions of TravelThe Miles Franklin Award is considered by many to be the most prestigious literary prize in Australia, it is given for the “novel which is of the highest literary merit and presents Australian life in any of its phases.”  The shortlist for the 2013 award have just been announced and this year five women are vying for the $60,000 prize:

The Floundering by Romy Ash
The Beloved by Annah Faulkner
Questions of Travel by Michelle de Kretser
The Mountain by Drusilla Modjeska
Mateship with Birds by Carrie Tiffany

The winner will be announced June 19th at the National Library of Australia.

Posted by on April 30, 2013.

Categories: Australia, awards

No Responses Yet

Leave a Reply

« | »

Recent Posts


Switch to our desktop site