Top Marketplace offers for ISBN

9780062015860

Mozart's Last Aria: A Novel

Rees, Matt

3.2 avg rating
( 1,047 ratings by GoodReads )
Not the book you're looking for? Search for all books with this author and title
Image Not Available

Award-winning author Matt Rees takes readers to 18th centuryAustria, where Mozart’s estranged sister Nannerl stumblesinto a world of ambition, conspiracy, and immortal music while attempting touncover the truth about her brother’s suspicious death. Did Mozart’s life endin murder? Nannerl must brave dire circumstances tofind out, running afoul of the secret police, the freemasons, and even theAustrian Emperor himself as she delves into a scandal greater than she had everimagined. With captivating historical details, compelling characters, and areal-life mystery upon which everything hinges, Rees—the award-winning authorof the  internationally acclaimed Omar Yussefcrime series—writes in the tradition of Irvin Yalom’s When Nietzsche Wept, Louis Bayard’s The Pale Blue Eye, andPhillip Sington’s The Einstein Girl to achievethe very best in historical fiction with Mozart’s Last Aria.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

The news arrives in a letter to his sister, Nannerl, in December 1791. But the message carries more than word of Nannerl’s brother’s demise. Two months earlier, Mozart confided to his wife that his life was rapidly drawing to a close . . . and that he knew he had been poisoned.

In Vienna to pay her final respects, Nannerl soon finds herself ensnared in a web of suspicion and intrigue—as the actions of jealous lovers, sinister creditors, rival composers, and Mozart’s Masonic brothers suggest that dark secrets hastened the genius to his grave. As Nannerl digs deeper into the mystery surrounding her brother’s passing, Mozart’s black fate threatens to overtake her as well.

Transporting readers to the salons and concert halls of eighteenth-century Austria, Mozart’s Last Aria is a magnificent historical mystery that pulls back the curtain on a world of soaring music, burning passion, and powerful secrets.

About the Author:

Matt Rees is an award-winning crime novelist and foreign correspondent. He is the author of the internationally acclaimed Omar Yussef crime series, including The Collaborator of Bethlehem. He is also the author of Cain’s Field, a nonfiction account of Israeli and Palestinian society. Matt lives in Jerusalem.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Rees, Matt Author
Published by Harper Perennial
ISBN 10: 0062015869 ISBN 13: 9780062015860
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Your Online Bookstore
(Houston, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Perennial. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0062015869. Bookseller Inventory # GHT5524JLCC021315H0579B

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 1.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.95
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Rees, Matt Author
ISBN 10: 0062015869 ISBN 13: 9780062015860
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Big River Books
(Powder Springs, GA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Brand New! We ship daily Monday - Friday!. Bookseller Inventory # 1EY82M002QUO

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 1.72
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.49
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Rees, Matt Author
Published by Harper Perennial (2011)
ISBN 10: 0062015869 ISBN 13: 9780062015860
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Book Deals
(Lewiston, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Perennial, 2011. Book Condition: New. Brand New, Unread Copy in Perfect Condition. A+ Customer Service! Summary: This absorbing Viennese soap opera is a solid choice for readers who like fiction about historical figures caught up in suspenseful intrigues such as Matthew Pearls The Dante Club or Gyles Brandreths Oscar Wilde mysteries. Bookseller Inventory # ABE_book_new_0062015869

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.94
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Rees, Matt Author
Published by Harper Perennial
ISBN 10: 0062015869 ISBN 13: 9780062015860
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Lu's Internet
(Princeton, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Perennial. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0062015869 New Condition. Bookseller Inventory # Z0062015869ZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 5.98
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.98
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Rees, Matt Author
Published by Harper Perennial
ISBN 10: 0062015869 ISBN 13: 9780062015860
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Manzanito
(Albuquerque, NM, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Perennial. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0062015869 New. 100% satisfaction guaranteed. Bookseller Inventory # MA63014822

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 5.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Rees, Matt Author
ISBN 10: 0062015869 ISBN 13: 9780062015860
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Castle Rock
(Pittsford, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: Brand New. Book Condition: Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 97800620158601.0

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.01
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Rees, Matt Author
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0062015869 ISBN 13: 9780062015860
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062015869

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.84
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Rees, Matt Author
Published by Harper Perennial
ISBN 10: 0062015869 ISBN 13: 9780062015860
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Movie Mars
(Indian Trail, NC, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Perennial. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0062015869 Brand New Book. Ships from the United States. 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee!. Bookseller Inventory # 13804246

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.83
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Rees, Matt Author
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2011)
ISBN 10: 0062015869 ISBN 13: 9780062015860
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2011. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 201 x 135 mm. Language: English Brand New Book. The news arrives in a letter to his sister, Nannerl, in December 1791. But the message carries more than word of Nannerl s brother s demise. Two months earlier, Mozart confided to his wife that his life was rapidly drawing to a close . . . and that he knew he had been poisoned.In Vienna to pay her final respects, Nannerl soon finds herself ensnared in a web of suspicion and intrigue--as the actions of jealous lovers, sinister creditors, rival composers, and Mozart s Masonic brothers suggest that dark secrets hastened the genius to his grave. As Nannerl digs deeper into the mystery surrounding her brother s passing, Mozart s black fate threatens to overtake her as well.Transporting readers to the salons and concert halls of eighteenth-century Austria, Mozart s Last Aria is a magnificent historical mystery that pulls back the curtain on a world of soaring music, burning passion, and powerful secrets. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062015860

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 12.68
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Rees, Matt Author
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2011)
ISBN 10: 0062015869 ISBN 13: 9780062015860
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2011. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 201 x 135 mm. Language: English Brand New Book. The news arrives in a letter to his sister, Nannerl, in December 1791. But the message carries more than word of Nannerl s brother s demise. Two months earlier, Mozart confided to his wife that his life was rapidly drawing to a close . . . and that he knew he had been poisoned.In Vienna to pay her final respects, Nannerl soon finds herself ensnared in a web of suspicion and intrigue--as the actions of jealous lovers, sinister creditors, rival composers, and Mozart s Masonic brothers suggest that dark secrets hastened the genius to his grave. As Nannerl digs deeper into the mystery surrounding her brother s passing, Mozart s black fate threatens to overtake her as well.Transporting readers to the salons and concert halls of eighteenth-century Austria, Mozart s Last Aria is a magnificent historical mystery that pulls back the curtain on a world of soaring music, burning passion, and powerful secrets. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062015860

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 13.07
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book