9780062015860

Mozart's Last Aria: A Novel

Rees, Matt

ISBN 10: 0062015869 / 0-06-201586-9
ISBN 13: 9780062015860
Publisher: Harper Perennial
Publication Date: 2011
Binding: Softcover
Editorial Reviews for this title:
Synopsis:
Award-winning author Matt Rees takes readers to 18th centuryAustria, where Mozart’s estranged sister Nannerl stumblesinto a world of ambition, conspiracy, and immortal music while attempting touncover the truth about her brother’s suspicious death. Did Mozart’s life endin murder? Nannerl must brave dire circumstances tofind out, running afoul of the secret police, the freemasons, and even theAustrian Emperor himself as she delves into a scandal greater than she had everimagined. With captivating historical details, compelling characters, and areal-life mystery upon which everything hinges, Rees—the award-winning authorof the  internationally acclaimed Omar Yussefcrime series—writes in the tradition of Irvin Yalom’s When Nietzsche Wept, Louis Bayard’s The Pale Blue Eye, andPhillip Sington’s The Einstein Girl to achievethe very best in historical fiction with Mozart’s Last Aria.

Review:

The news arrives in a letter to his sister, Nannerl, in December 1791. But the message carries more than word of Nannerl’s brother’s demise. Two months earlier, Mozart confided to his wife that his life was rapidly drawing to a close . . . and that he knew he had been poisoned.

In Vienna to pay her final respects, Nannerl soon finds herself ensnared in a web of suspicion and intrigue—as the actions of jealous lovers, sinister creditors, rival composers, and Mozart’s Masonic brothers suggest that dark secrets hastened the genius to his grave. As Nannerl digs deeper into the mystery surrounding her brother’s passing, Mozart’s black fate threatens to overtake her as well.

Transporting readers to the salons and concert halls of eighteenth-century Austria, Mozart’s Last Aria is a magnificent historical mystery that pulls back the curtain on a world of soaring music, burning passion, and powerful secrets.

From the Back Cover

Editorial reviews may belong to another edition of this title.
 

Mozart's Last Aria: A Novel: Search Results

1.

Rees, Matt
ISBN 10: 0062015869
ISBN 13: 9780062015860
Bookseller: Bellwetherbooks (McKeesport, PA, U.S.A.)
Bookseller Rating: 5-star rating
Quantity Available: > 20

Book Description: Harper Perennial 2011-11-01, 2011. Book Condition: New. 0062015869 NEW!!! Publisher overstock. Tracking is not available for orders shipped outside of the United States. If you would like to track your domestic order please be sure to select the Priority/Expedited Shipping option. **Heavier books will require additional postage for International** PA Sales Tax is included in purchase price. Bookseller Inventory # PB-N-0062015869

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 3.90
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 3.95
Within U.S.A.
2.

Rees, Matt
ISBN 10: 0062015869
ISBN 13: 9780062015860
Bookseller: Book Deals (Lewiston, NY, U.S.A.)
Bookseller Rating: 3-star rating
Quantity Available: 1

Book Description: Harper Perennial, 2011. Book Condition: New. Brand New, Unread Copy in Perfect Condition. A+ Customer Service! Summary: This absorbing Viennese soap opera is a solid choice for readers who like fiction about historical figures caught up in suspenseful intrigues such as Matthew Pearls The Dante Club or Gyles Brandreths Oscar Wilde mysteries. Bookseller Inventory # ABE_book_new_0062015869

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 8.13
Convert Currency
Shipping: FREE Within U.S.A.
3.

Rees, Matt
ISBN 10: 0062015869
ISBN 13: 9780062015860
Bookseller: Paperbackshop-US (Secaucus, NJ, U.S.A.)
Bookseller Rating: 5-star rating
Quantity Available: > 20

Book Description: PERENNIAL, 2011. Paperback. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # VC-9780062015860

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 7.36
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
4.

Rees, Matt
ISBN 10: 0062015869
ISBN 13: 9780062015860
Bookseller: INDOO (Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Bookseller Rating: 4-star rating
Quantity Available: > 20

Book Description: Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062015869

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 8.72
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
5.

Rees, Matt
ISBN 10: 0062015869
ISBN 13: 9780062015860
Bookseller: Castle Rock (Amherst, NS, Canada)
Bookseller Rating: 5-star rating
Quantity Available: 1

Book Description: Book Condition: Brand New. Book Condition: Brand New * All orders are processed and shipped from Las Vegas, NV USA *. Bookseller Inventory # 97800620158601.0

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 8.50
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 3.99
From Canada to U.S.A.
6.

Rees, Matt
ISBN 10: 0062015869
ISBN 13: 9780062015860
Bookseller: The Book Depository US (Gloucester, ., United Kingdom)
Bookseller Rating: 5-star rating
Quantity Available: 1

Book Description: HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2011. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 203 x 137 mm. Language: English Brand New Book. The news arrives in a letter to his sister, Nannerl, in December 1791. But the message carries more than word of Nannerl s brother s demise. Two months earlier, Mozart confided to his wife that his life was rapidly drawing to a close . . . and that he knew he had been poisoned.In Vienna to pay her final respects, Nannerl soon finds herself ensnared in a web of suspicion and intrigue--as the actions of jealous lovers, sinister creditors, rival composers, and Mozart s Masonic brothers suggest that dark secrets hastened the genius to his grave. As Nannerl digs deeper into the mystery surrounding her brother s passing, Mozart s black fate threatens to overtake her as well.Transporting readers to the salons and concert halls of eighteenth-century Austria, Mozart s Last Aria is a magnificent historical mystery that pulls back the curtain on a world of soaring music, burning passion, and powerful secrets. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062015860

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 12.62
Convert Currency
Shipping: FREE From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
7.

Rees, Matt
ISBN 10: 0062015869
ISBN 13: 9780062015860
Bookseller: BookShop4U (Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)
Bookseller Rating: 4-star rating
Quantity Available: > 20

Book Description: Harper Perennial. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0062015869. Bookseller Inventory # Z0062015869ZN

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 15.23
Convert Currency
Shipping: FREE Within U.S.A.
8.

Rees, Matt
ISBN 10: 0062015869
ISBN 13: 9780062015860
Bookseller: Vital Products COM LLC (Churchville, PA, U.S.A.)
Bookseller Rating: 4-star rating
Quantity Available: 3

Book Description: Harper Perennial. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0062015869. Bookseller Inventory # Z0062015869ZN

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 15.23
Convert Currency
Shipping: FREE Within U.S.A.
9.

Rees, Matt
ISBN 10: 0062015869
ISBN 13: 9780062015860
Bookseller: Bookhouse COM LLC (Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)
Bookseller Rating: 3-star rating
Quantity Available: 20

Book Description: Harper Perennial. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0062015869. Bookseller Inventory # Z0062015869ZN

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 15.23
Convert Currency
Shipping: FREE Within U.S.A.
10.

Rees, Matt
ISBN 10: 0062015869
ISBN 13: 9780062015860
Bookseller: Booklot COM LLC (Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)
Bookseller Rating: 4-star rating
Quantity Available: > 20

Book Description: Harper Perennial. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0062015869. Bookseller Inventory # Z0062015869ZN

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 15.23
Convert Currency
Shipping: FREE Within U.S.A.
View All Listings for this Book