9780345534354

He's Gone: A Novel

Caletti, Deb

ISBN 10: 0345534352 / 0-345-53435-2
ISBN 13: 9780345534354
Publisher: Bantam
Publication Date: 2013
Binding: Softcover
Editorial Reviews for this title:
Synopsis:
From National Book Award finalist Deb Caletti comes an intensely gripping story about love, loss, marriage, and secrets—perfect for readers of Jodi Picoult, Kristin Hannah, and Anna Quindlen.
 
“One of the best books I’ve read all year.”—Barbara O’Neal, author of The Garden of Happy Endings

“What do you think happened to your husband, Mrs. Keller?”
 
The Sunday morning starts like any other, aside from the slight hangover. Dani Keller wakes up on her Seattle houseboat, a headache building behind her eyes from the wine she drank at a party the night before. But on this particular Sunday morning, she’s surprised to see that her husband, Ian, is not home. As the hours pass, Dani fills her day with small things. But still, Ian does not return. Irritation shifts to worry, worry slides almost imperceptibly into panic. And then, like a relentless blackness, the terrible realization hits Dani: He’s gone.
 
As the police work methodically through all the logical explanations—he’s hurt, he’s run off, he’s been killed—Dani searches frantically for a clue as to whether Ian is in fact dead or alive. And, slowly, she unpacks their relationship, holding each moment up to the light: from its intense, adulterous beginning, to the grandeur of their new love, to the difficulties of forever. She examines all the sins she can—and cannot—remember. As the days pass, Dani will plumb the depths of her conscience, turning over and revealing the darkest of her secrets in order to discover the hard truth—about herself, her husband, and their lives together.
 
“A thought-provoking and moving exploration.”—New York Times bestselling author Erica Bauermeister

Look for special features inside. Join the Circle for author chats and more.

Editorial reviews may belong to another edition of this title.
 

He's Gone: A Novel: Search Results

1.
He's Gone: A Novel (ISBN: 0345534352 / 0-345-53435-2)
Caletti, Deb
ISBN 10: 0345534352
ISBN 13: 9780345534354
Bookseller: Your Online Bookstore (Houston, TX, U.S.A.)
Bookseller Rating: 4-star rating
Quantity Available: 1

Book Description: Bantam. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0345534352. Bookseller Inventory # HDT2642SWLVAT102314H1245C

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 5.54
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 3.45
Within U.S.A.
2.
He's Gone: A Novel (ISBN: 0345534352 / 0-345-53435-2)
Caletti, Deb
ISBN 10: 0345534352
ISBN 13: 9780345534354
Bookseller: INDOO (Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Bookseller Rating: 4-star rating
Quantity Available: > 20

Book Description: Random House. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0345534352

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 8.20
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
3.
He's Gone: A Novel (ISBN: 9780345534354)
Caletti, Deb
ISBN 10: 0345534352
ISBN 13: 9780345534354
Bookseller: Paperbackshop-US (Secaucus, NJ, U.S.A.)
Bookseller Rating: 5-star rating
Quantity Available: > 20

Book Description: Random House Publishing Group, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US. Bookseller Inventory # VR-9780345534354

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 7.72
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
4.
He s Gone: A Novel (Paperback) (ISBN: 9780345534354)
Caletti, Deb
ISBN 10: 0345534352
ISBN 13: 9780345534354
Bookseller: The Book Depository US (Gloucester, ., United Kingdom)
Bookseller Rating: 5-star rating
Quantity Available: 1

Book Description: Random House USA Inc, United States, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 202 x 130 mm. Language: English Brand New Book. From National Book Award finalist Deb Caletti comes an intensely gripping story about love, loss, marriage, and secrets--perfect for readers of Jodi Picoult, Kristin Hannah, and Anna Quindlen. One of the best books I ve read all year. --Barbara O Neal, author of The Garden of Happy Endings What do you think happened to your husband, Mrs. Keller? The Sunday morning starts like any other, aside from the slight hangover. Dani Keller wakes up on her Seattle houseboat, a headache building behind her eyes from the wine she drank at a party the night before. But on this particular Sunday morning, she s surprised to see that her husband, Ian, is not home. As the hours pass, Dani fills her day with small things. But still, Ian does not return. Irritation shifts to worry, worry slides almost imperceptibly into panic. And then, like a relentless blackness, the terrible realization hits Dani: He s gone. As the police work methodically through all the logical explanations--he s hurt, he s run off, he s been killed--Dani searches frantically for a clue as to whether Ian is in fact dead or alive. And, slowly, she unpacks their relationship, holding each moment up to the light: from its intense, adulterous beginning, to the grandeur of their new love, to the difficulties of forever. She examines all the sins she can--and cannot--remember. As the days pass, Dani will plumb the depths of her conscience, turning over and revealing the darkest of her secrets in order to discover the hard truth--about herself, her husband, and their lives together. A thought-provoking and moving exploration. --New York Times bestselling author Erica Bauermeister Look for special features inside. Join the Circle for author chats and more. Bookseller Inventory # ABZ9780345534354

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 12.54
Convert Currency
Shipping: FREE From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
5.
He's Gone: A Novel (ISBN: 0345534352 / 0-345-53435-2)
Caletti, Deb
ISBN 10: 0345534352
ISBN 13: 9780345534354
Bookseller: Nataraj Books, Inc. (Springfield, VA, U.S.A.)
Bookseller Rating: 4-star rating
Quantity Available: > 20

Book Description: Bantam. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0345534352 *BRAND NEW* Ships Same Day or Next!. Bookseller Inventory # SWATI210655246

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 9.02
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
6.
He's Gone (ISBN: 9780345534354)
Caletti, Deb
ISBN 10: 0345534352
ISBN 13: 9780345534354
Bookseller: BargainBookStores (Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Bookseller Rating: 5-star rating
Quantity Available: 9

Book Description: Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 6486113

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 9.25
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
7.
He's Gone: A Novel (ISBN: 0345534352 / 0-345-53435-2)
Caletti, Deb
ISBN 10: 0345534352
ISBN 13: 9780345534354
Bookseller: Movie Mars (Indian Trail, NC, U.S.A.)
Bookseller Rating: 4-star rating
Quantity Available: 11

Book Description: Bantam. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0345534352 When her husband disappears without a trace from their houseboat in Seattle, Dani, who won't rest until she finds him, is plunged into a dark world that forces her to confront unpleasant truths about her relationship with him. Original. Bookseller Inventory # 16266986

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 10.35
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
8.
He s Gone: A Novel (Paperback) (ISBN: 9780345534354)
Caletti, Deb
ISBN 10: 0345534352
ISBN 13: 9780345534354
Bookseller: The Book Depository (Gloucester, UK, United Kingdom)
Bookseller Rating: 5-star rating
Quantity Available: 1

Book Description: Random House USA Inc, United States, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 202 x 130 mm. Language: English Brand New Book. From National Book Award finalist Deb Caletti comes an intensely gripping story about love, loss, marriage, and secrets--perfect for readers of Jodi Picoult, Kristin Hannah, and Anna Quindlen. One of the best books I ve read all year. --Barbara O Neal, author of The Garden of Happy Endings What do you think happened to your husband, Mrs. Keller? The Sunday morning starts like any other, aside from the slight hangover. Dani Keller wakes up on her Seattle houseboat, a headache building behind her eyes from the wine she drank at a party the night before. But on this particular Sunday morning, she s surprised to see that her husband, Ian, is not home. As the hours pass, Dani fills her day with small things. But still, Ian does not return. Irritation shifts to worry, worry slides almost imperceptibly into panic. And then, like a relentless blackness, the terrible realization hits Dani: He s gone. As the police work methodically through all the logical explanations--he s hurt, he s run off, he s been killed--Dani searches frantically for a clue as to whether Ian is in fact dead or alive. And, slowly, she unpacks their relationship, holding each moment up to the light: from its intense, adulterous beginning, to the grandeur of their new love, to the difficulties of forever. She examines all the sins she can--and cannot--remember. As the days pass, Dani will plumb the depths of her conscience, turning over and revealing the darkest of her secrets in order to discover the hard truth--about herself, her husband, and their lives together. A thought-provoking and moving exploration. --New York Times bestselling author Erica Bauermeister Look for special features inside. Join the Circle for author chats and more. Bookseller Inventory # ABZ9780345534354

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 14.42
Convert Currency
Shipping: FREE From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
9.
He's Gone: A Novel (ISBN: 0345534352 / 0-345-53435-2)
Caletti, Deb
ISBN 10: 0345534352
ISBN 13: 9780345534354
Bookseller: Murray Media (MIAMI SHORES, FL, U.S.A.)
Bookseller Rating: 5-star rating
Quantity Available: 13

Book Description: Bantam. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 0345534352

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 10.98
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
10.
Hes Gone (ISBN: 9780345534354)
Caletti, Deb
ISBN 10: 0345534352
ISBN 13: 9780345534354
Bookseller: Castle Rock (Amherst, NS, Canada)
Bookseller Rating: 5-star rating
Quantity Available: 1

Book Description: Book Condition: Brand New. Book Condition: Brand New * All orders are processed and shipped from Las Vegas, NV USA *. Bookseller Inventory # 97803455343541.0

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 11.47
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 3.99
From Canada to U.S.A.
View All Listings for this Book