Top Marketplace offers for ISBN

9780399255373

The Day the Crayons Quit

Daywalt, Drew Author

Not the book you're looking for? Search for all books with this author and title
Image Not Available

Crayons have feelings, too, in this funny back-to-school story illustrated by the creator of Stuck and This Moose Belongs to Me--now a #1 New York Times bestseller!
Poor Duncan just wants to color. But when he opens his box of crayons, he finds only letters, all saying the same thing: His crayons have had enough! They quit! Beige Crayon is tired of playing second fiddle to Brown Crayon. Black wants to be used for more than just outlining. Blue needs a break from coloring all those bodies of water. And Orange and Yellow are no longer speaking—each believes he is the true color of the sun.

What can Duncan possibly do to appease all of the crayons and get them back to doing what they do best?
  Kids will be imagining their own humorous conversations with crayons and coloring a blue streak after sharing laughs with Drew Daywalt and New York Times bestseller Oliver Jeffers. This story is perfect as a back-to-school gift, for all budding artists, for fans of humorous books such as  Don't Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus by Mo Willems and The True Story of the Three Little Pigs by Jon Sciezka and Lane Smith, and for fans of Oliver Jeffers'  Stuck, The Incredible Book Eating Boy, Lost and Found, and This Moose Belongs to Me.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

Amazon Best Children's Book of 2013: The Day the Crayons Quit, Drew Daywalt’s clever story of a box of crayons gone rogue will get the whole family laughing at the letters written by the occupants of the ubiquitous yellow and green box. The combination of text and Oliver Jeffers' illustrations match the colors' personalities beautifully as the crayons share their concern, appreciation, or downright frustration: yellow and orange demand to know the true color of the sun, while green--clearly the people pleaser of the bunch--is happy with his workload of crocodiles, trees, and dinosaurs. Peach crayon wants to know why his wrapper was torn off, leaving him naked and in hiding; blue is exhausted and, well, worn out; and pink wants a little more paper time. The result of this letter writing campaign is colorful creativity and after reading this book I will never look at crayons the same way again--nor would I want to. --- Seira Wilson

About the Author:

Although Drew Daywalt grew up in a haunted house, he now lives in a Southern California home, haunted by only his wife, two kids, and five-month-old German Shepherd. His favorite crayon is Black.

 Oliver Jeffers (www.oliverjeffersworld.com) makes art and tells stories. His books include How to Catch a Star; Lost and Found, which was the recipient of the prestigious Nestle Children’s Book Prize Gold Award in the U.K. and was later adapted into an award-winning animated film; The Way Back Home; The Incredible Book Eating Boy; The Great Paper Caper; The Heart and the Bottle, which was made into a highly acclaimed iPad application narrated by Helena Bonham Carter; Up and Down, the New York Times bestselling Stuck; The Hueys in the New Sweater, a New York Times Best Illustrated Book of the Year; and This Moose Belongs to Me, a New York Times bestseller. Originally from Belfast, Northern Ireland, Oliver now lives and works in Brooklyn, New York.
 

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Daywalt, Drew Author
Published by U.S.A.: Philomel (2013)
ISBN 10: 0399255370 ISBN 13: 9780399255373
New Hardcover First Edition Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Wilmington Books & More
(Wilmington, NC, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description U.S.A.: Philomel, 2013. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Dust Jacket Condition: New. 1st Edition. We offer fast reliable shipping from the USA. All Books are brand new and have a 100% money back guarantee. Bookseller Inventory # ABE-14237513805

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.35
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.73
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Daywalt, Drew Author
Published by Philomel Books
ISBN 10: 0399255370 ISBN 13: 9780399255373
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 10
Seller
Books Market
(Hayward, CA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Philomel Books. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0399255370 Brand New in Mint condition. Guaranteed delivery in 2-4 days when you order with Expedited Shipping! No Expedited shipping to PO Boxes. Bookseller Inventory # 0399255370

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.35
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Daywalt, Drew Author
Published by PHILOMEL (2013)
ISBN 10: 0399255370 ISBN 13: 9780399255373
New Hardcover Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Paperbackshop-US
(Secaucus, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description PHILOMEL, 2013. Hardback. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # VP-9780399255373

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.35
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Daywalt, Drew Author
Published by Penguin Random House
ISBN 10: 0399255370 ISBN 13: 9780399255373
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Random House. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0399255370

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.71
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Daywalt, Drew Author
Published by Philomel Books
ISBN 10: 0399255370 ISBN 13: 9780399255373
New Hardcover Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Nataraj Books, Inc.
(Springfield, VA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Philomel Books. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0399255370 *BRAND NEW* Ships Same Day or Next! Ships From Springfield, VA USA!. Bookseller Inventory # SWATI21FI359428

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.74
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Daywalt, Drew Author
Published by Philomel Books (2013)
ISBN 10: 0399255370 ISBN 13: 9780399255373
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Book Deals
(Lewiston, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Philomel Books, 2013. Book Condition: New. Brand New, Unread Copy in Perfect Condition. A+ Customer Service! Summary: * "Making a noteworthy debut, Daywalt composes droll missives that express aggravation and aim to persuade, while Jeffers's ( This Moose Belongs to Me ) crayoned images underscore the waxy cylinders' sentiments: each spread features a facsimile of a letter scrawled, naturally, in the crayon's hue; a facing illustration evidences how Duncan uses the crayon, as in a picture of a giant elephant, rhino, and hippo (Gray laments, 'That's a lot of space to color in all by myself'). These memorable personalities will leave readers glancing apprehensively at their own crayon boxes."-- Publishers Weekly, starred review. Bookseller Inventory # ABE_book_new_0399255370

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 15.55
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Daywalt, Drew Author
Published by Philomel Books
ISBN 10: 0399255370 ISBN 13: 9780399255373
New Hardcover Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Movie Mars
(Indian Trail, NC, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Philomel Books. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0399255370 When Duncan arrives at school one morning, he finds a stack of letters, one from each of his crayons, complaining about how he uses them. 75,000 first printing. Bookseller Inventory # 16304550

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.58
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Daywalt, Drew Author
ISBN 10: 0399255370 ISBN 13: 9780399255373
New Hardcover Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 6586549

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.59
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Daywalt, Drew Author
Published by Philomel Books
ISBN 10: 0399255370 ISBN 13: 9780399255373
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 8
Seller
Murray Media
(MIAMI SHORES, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Philomel Books. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 0399255370

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 13.72
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Daywalt, Drew Author
Published by Philomel Books, United States (2013)
ISBN 10: 0399255370 ISBN 13: 9780399255373
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(Slough, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Philomel Books, United States, 2013. Hardback. Book Condition: New. Oliver Jeffers (illustrator). 267 x 259 mm. Language: English Brand New Book. Crayons have feelings, too, in this funny back-to-school story illustrated by the creator of Stuck and This Moose Belongs to Me --now a #1 New York Times bestseller! Poor Duncan just wants to color. But when he opens his box of crayons, he finds only letters, all saying the same thing: His crayons have had enough! They quit! Beige Crayon is tired of playing second fiddle to Brown Crayon. Black wants to be used for more than just outlining. Blue needs a break from coloring all those bodies of water. And Orange and Yellow are no longer speaking--each believes he is the true color of the sun. What can Duncan possibly do to appease all of the crayons and get them back to doing what they do best? Kids will be imagining their own humorous conversations with crayons and coloring a blue streak after sharing laughs with Drew Daywalt and New York Times bestseller Oliver Jeffers. This story is perfect as a back-to-school gift, for all budding artists, for fans of humorous books such as Don t Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus by Mo Willems and The True Story of the Three Little Pigs by Jon Sciezka and Lane Smith, and for fans of Oliver Jeffers Stuck, The Incredible Book Eating Boy, Lost and Found, and This Moose Belongs to Me. Bookseller Inventory # ABZ9780399255373

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 16.62
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book