9780399255373

The Day the Crayons Quit

Daywalt, Drew

ISBN 10: 0399255370 / 0-399-25537-0
ISBN 13: 9780399255373
Publisher: Philomel
Publication Date: 2013
Binding: Hardcover
Editorial Reviews for this title:
Synopsis:
Crayons have feelings, too, in this funny back-to-school story illustrated by the creator of Stuck and This Moose Belongs to Me--now a #1 New York Times bestseller!
Poor Duncan just wants to color. But when he opens his box of crayons, he finds only letters, all saying the same thing: His crayons have had enough! They quit! Beige Crayon is tired of playing second fiddle to Brown Crayon. Black wants to be used for more than just outlining. Blue needs a break from coloring all those bodies of water. And Orange and Yellow are no longer speaking—each believes he is the true color of the sun.

What can Duncan possibly do to appease all of the crayons and get them back to doing what they do best?
  Kids will be imagining their own humorous conversations with crayons and coloring a blue streak after sharing laughs with Drew Daywalt and New York Times bestseller Oliver Jeffers. This story is perfect as a back-to-school gift, for all budding artists, for fans of humorous books such as  Don't Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus by Mo Willems and The True Story of the Three Little Pigs by Jon Sciezka and Lane Smith, and for fans of Oliver Jeffers'  Stuck, The Incredible Book Eating Boy, Lost and Found, and This Moose Belongs to Me.

Review:
Amazon Best Children's Book of 2013: The Day the Crayons Quit, Drew Daywalt’s clever story of a box of crayons gone rogue will get the whole family laughing at the letters written by the occupants of the ubiquitous yellow and green box. The combination of text and Oliver Jeffers' illustrations match the colors' personalities beautifully as the crayons share their concern, appreciation, or downright frustration: yellow and orange demand to know the true color of the sun, while green--clearly the people pleaser of the bunch--is happy with his workload of crocodiles, trees, and dinosaurs. Peach crayon wants to know why his wrapper was torn off, leaving him naked and in hiding; blue is exhausted and, well, worn out; and pink wants a little more paper time. The result of this letter writing campaign is colorful creativity and after reading this book I will never look at crayons the same way again--nor would I want to. --- Seira Wilson

Review

Editorial reviews may belong to another edition of this title.
 

The Day the Crayons Quit: Search Results

1.

Daywalt, Drew
ISBN 10: 0399255370
ISBN 13: 9780399255373
Bookseller: Wilmington Books & More (Wilmington, NC, U.S.A.)
Bookseller Rating: 5-star rating
Quantity Available: > 20

Book Description: U.S.A.: Philomel, 2013. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Dust Jacket Condition: New. 1st Edition. Get it in 3 days! We give Fast and reliable 3 day shipping from the US on all orders. Brand New, 100% Money Back Guarantee. Bookseller Inventory # ABE-14237513805

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 10.65
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 2.95
Within U.S.A.
2.

Daywalt, Drew
ISBN 10: 0399255370
ISBN 13: 9780399255373
Bookseller: Paperbackshop-US (Secaucus, NJ, U.S.A.)
Bookseller Rating: 5-star rating
Quantity Available: > 20

Book Description: PHILOMEL, 2013. Hardback. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US. Bookseller Inventory # VP-9780399255373

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 9.63
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
3.

Daywalt, Drew
ISBN 10: 0399255370
ISBN 13: 9780399255373
Bookseller: INDOO (Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Bookseller Rating: 4-star rating
Quantity Available: > 20

Book Description: Penguin Putnam. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0399255370

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 11.14
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
4.

Daywalt, Drew
ISBN 10: 0399255370
ISBN 13: 9780399255373
Bookseller: BargainBookStores (Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Bookseller Rating: 5-star rating
Quantity Available: > 20

Book Description: Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 6586549

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 11.59
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
5.

Daywalt, Drew
ISBN 10: 0399255370
ISBN 13: 9780399255373
Bookseller: Books Market (Hayward, CA, U.S.A.)
Bookseller Rating: 4-star rating
Quantity Available: 20

Book Description: Philomel. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0399255370. Bookseller Inventory # 0399255370

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 11.72
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
6.

Daywalt, Drew
ISBN 10: 0399255370
ISBN 13: 9780399255373
Bookseller: Murray Media (MIAMI SHORES, FL, U.S.A.)
Bookseller Rating: 5-star rating
Quantity Available: 6

Book Description: Philomel. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 0399255370

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 12.99
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
7.

Daywalt, Drew
ISBN 10: 0399255370
ISBN 13: 9780399255373
Bookseller: The Book Depository US (Gloucester, ., United Kingdom)
Bookseller Rating: 5-star rating
Quantity Available: 10

Book Description: Philomel Books, United States, 2013. Hardback. Book Condition: New. Oliver Jeffers (illustrator). 267 x 259 mm. Language: English Brand New Book. Crayons have feelings, too, in this funny back-to-school story illustrated by the creator of Stuck and This Moose Belongs to Me --now a #1 New York Times bestseller! Poor Duncan just wants to color. But when he opens his box of crayons, he finds only letters, all saying the same thing: His crayons have had enough! They quit! Beige Crayon is tired of playing second fiddle to Brown Crayon. Black wants to be used for more than just outlining. Blue needs a break from coloring all those bodies of water. And Orange and Yellow are no longer speaking--each believes he is the true color of the sun. What can Duncan possibly do to appease all of the crayons and get them back to doing what they do best? Kids will be imagining their own humorous conversations with crayons and coloring a blue streak after sharing laughs with Drew Daywalt and New York Times bestseller Oliver Jeffers. This story is perfect as a back-to-school gift, for all budding artists, for fans of humorous books such as Don t Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus by Mo Willems and The True Story of the Three Little Pigs by Jon Sciezka and Lane Smith, and for fans of Oliver Jeffers Stuck, The Incredible Book Eating Boy, Lost and Found, and This Moose Belongs to Me. Bookseller Inventory # ABZ9780399255373

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 17.03
Convert Currency
Shipping: FREE From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
8.

Daywalt, Drew
ISBN 10: 0399255370
ISBN 13: 9780399255373
Bookseller: Grand Eagle Retail (Romulus, MI, U.S.A.)
Bookseller Rating: 4-star rating
Quantity Available: 1

Book Description: Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 259mm x 13mm x 259mm. Hardcover. When Duncan arrives at school one morning, he finds a stack of letters, one from each of his crayons, complaining about how he uses them. Kids can imagine their own conversations with cra.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 30 pages. 0.499. Bookseller Inventory # 9780399255373

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 18.60
Convert Currency
Shipping: FREE Within U.S.A.
9.

Daywalt, Drew
ISBN 10: 0399255370
ISBN 13: 9780399255373
Bookseller: The Book Depository (Gloucester, UK, United Kingdom)
Bookseller Rating: 5-star rating
Quantity Available: 10

Book Description: Philomel Books, United States, 2013. Hardback. Book Condition: New. Oliver Jeffers (illustrator). 267 x 259 mm. Language: English Brand New Book. Crayons have feelings, too, in this funny back-to-school story illustrated by the creator of Stuck and This Moose Belongs to Me --now a #1 New York Times bestseller! Poor Duncan just wants to color. But when he opens his box of crayons, he finds only letters, all saying the same thing: His crayons have had enough! They quit! Beige Crayon is tired of playing second fiddle to Brown Crayon. Black wants to be used for more than just outlining. Blue needs a break from coloring all those bodies of water. And Orange and Yellow are no longer speaking--each believes he is the true color of the sun. What can Duncan possibly do to appease all of the crayons and get them back to doing what they do best? Kids will be imagining their own humorous conversations with crayons and coloring a blue streak after sharing laughs with Drew Daywalt and New York Times bestseller Oliver Jeffers. This story is perfect as a back-to-school gift, for all budding artists, for fans of humorous books such as Don t Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus by Mo Willems and The True Story of the Three Little Pigs by Jon Sciezka and Lane Smith, and for fans of Oliver Jeffers Stuck, The Incredible Book Eating Boy, Lost and Found, and This Moose Belongs to Me. Bookseller Inventory # ABZ9780399255373

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 20.11
Convert Currency
Shipping: FREE From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
10.

Daywalt, Drew
ISBN 10: 0399255370
ISBN 13: 9780399255373
Bookseller: Qwestbooks COM LLC (Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)
Bookseller Rating: 2-star rating
Quantity Available: 2

Book Description: Philomel. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0399255370 Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # Z0399255370ZN

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 20.24
Convert Currency
Shipping: FREE Within U.S.A.
View All Listings for this Book