9780062080905

Dinner: A Love Story: It all begins at the family table

Rosenstrach, Jenny

ISBN 10: 0062080903 / 0-06-208090-3
ISBN 13: 9780062080905
Publisher: Ecco
Publication Date: 2012
Binding: Hardcover
Editorial Reviews for this title:
Synopsis:

Inspired by her beloved blog, dinneralovestory.com, Jenny Rosenstrach’s Dinner: A Love Story is many wonderful things: a memoir, a love story, a practical how-to guide for strengthening family bonds by making the most of dinnertime, and a compendium of magnificent, palate-pleasing recipes.

Fans of “Pioneer Woman” Ree Drummond, Jessica Seinfeld, Amanda Hesser, Real Simple, and former readers of Cookie magazine will revel in these delectable dishes, and in the unforgettable story of Jenny’s transformation from enthusiastic kitchen novice to family dinnertime doyenne.


Review:

Jenny Rosenstrach, and her husband, Andy, regularly, some might say pathologically, cook dinner for their family every night. Even when they work long days. Even when their kids' schedules pull them in eighteen different directions. They are not superhuman. They are not from another planet.

With simple strategies and common sense, Jenny figured out how to break down dinner—the food, the timing, the anxiety, from prep to cleanup—so that her family could enjoy good food, time to unwind, and simply be together.

Using the same straight-up, inspiring voice that readers of her award-winning blog, Dinner: A Love Story, have come to count on, Jenny never judges and never preaches. Every meal she dishes up is a real meal, one that has been cooked and eaten and enjoyed at least a half dozen times by someone in Jenny's house. With inspiration and game plans for any home cook at any level, Dinner: A Love Story is as much for the novice who doesn't know where to start as it is for the gourmand who doesn't know how to start over when she finds herself feeding an intractable toddler or for the person who never thought about home-cooked meals until he or she became a parent. This book is, in fact, for anyone interested in learning how to make a meal to be shared with someone they love, and about how so many good, happy things happen when we do.

From the Back Cover

Editorial reviews may belong to another edition of this title.
 

Dinner: A Love Story: It all begins at the family table: Search Results

1.

Rosenstrach, Jenny
ISBN 10: 0062080903
ISBN 13: 9780062080905
Bookseller: Paperbackshop-US (Secaucus, NJ, U.S.A.)
Bookseller Rating: 5-star rating
Quantity Available: > 20

Book Description: ECCO, 2012. Hardback. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # VC-9780062080905

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 16.36
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
2.

Rosenstrach, Jenny
ISBN 10: 0062080903
ISBN 13: 9780062080905
Bookseller: INDOO (Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Bookseller Rating: 4-star rating
Quantity Available: > 20

Book Description: Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062080903

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 18.37
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
3.

Rosenstrach, Jenny
ISBN 10: 0062080903
ISBN 13: 9780062080905
Bookseller: Movie Mars (Indian Trail, NC, U.S.A.)
Bookseller Rating: 4-star rating
Quantity Available: 4

Book Description: Ecco. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0062080903 Featuring new recipes that have been culled from her website, the author presents an inspiring book for any home cook at any level that, capturing the frenetic nature and craziness of dinner, reveals how to break down the meal so that families can enjoy good food and simply be together. 50,000 first printing. Bookseller Inventory # 15974140

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 22.36
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
4.

Rosenstrach, Jenny
ISBN 10: 0062080903
ISBN 13: 9780062080905
Bookseller: The Book Depository US (Gloucester, ., United Kingdom)
Bookseller Rating: 5-star rating
Quantity Available: 1

Book Description: HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2012. Hardback. Book Condition: New. 231 x 188 mm. Language: English Brand New Book. Jenny Rosenstrach, and her husband, Andy, regularly, some might say pathologically, cook dinner for their family every night. Even when they work long days. Even when their kids schedules pull them in eighteen different directions. They are not superhuman. They are not from another planet.With simple strategies and common sense, Jenny figured out how to break down dinner--the food, the timing, the anxiety, from prep to cleanup--so that her family could enjoy good food, time to unwind, and simply be together.Using the same straight-up, inspiring voice that readers of her award-winning blog, Dinner: A Love Story, have come to count on, Jenny never judges and never preaches. Every meal she dishes up is a real meal, one that has been cooked and eaten and enjoyed at least a half dozen times by someone in Jenny s house. With inspiration and game plans for any home cook at any level, Dinner: A Love Story is as much for the novice who doesn t know where to start as it is for the gourmand who doesn t know how to start over when she finds herself feeding an intractable toddler or for the person who never thought about home-cooked meals until he or she became a parent. This book is, in fact, for anyone interested in learning how to make a meal to be shared with someone they love, and about how so many good, happy things happen when we do. Bookseller Inventory # AAB9780062080905

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 27.88
Convert Currency
Shipping: FREE From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
5.

Rosenstrach, Jenny
ISBN 10: 0062080903
ISBN 13: 9780062080905
Bookseller: Grand Eagle Retail (Romulus, MI, U.S.A.)
Bookseller Rating: 4-star rating
Quantity Available: 1

Book Description: Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 193mm x 30mm x 239mm. Hardcover. Jenny Rosenstrach, and her husband, Andy, regularly, some might say pathologically, cook dinner for their family every night. Even when they work long days. Even when their kids' sche.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 311 pages. 1.039. Bookseller Inventory # 9780062080905

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 27.98
Convert Currency
Shipping: FREE Within U.S.A.
6.

Rosenstrach, Jenny
ISBN 10: 0062080903
ISBN 13: 9780062080905
Bookseller: Books Market (Hayward, CA, U.S.A.)
Bookseller Rating: 4-star rating
Quantity Available: 20

Book Description: Ecco. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0062080903 Brand New in Mint condition. Use Expedited Shipping to get the book in 2-4 days. guaranteed!. Bookseller Inventory # 0062080903

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 24.35
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
7.

Rosenstrach, Jenny
ISBN 10: 0062080903
ISBN 13: 9780062080905
Bookseller: The Book Depository (Gloucester, UK, United Kingdom)
Bookseller Rating: 5-star rating
Quantity Available: 1

Book Description: HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2012. Hardback. Book Condition: New. 231 x 188 mm. Language: English Brand New Book. Jenny Rosenstrach, and her husband, Andy, regularly, some might say pathologically, cook dinner for their family every night. Even when they work long days. Even when their kids schedules pull them in eighteen different directions. They are not superhuman. They are not from another planet.With simple strategies and common sense, Jenny figured out how to break down dinner--the food, the timing, the anxiety, from prep to cleanup--so that her family could enjoy good food, time to unwind, and simply be together.Using the same straight-up, inspiring voice that readers of her award-winning blog, Dinner: A Love Story, have come to count on, Jenny never judges and never preaches. Every meal she dishes up is a real meal, one that has been cooked and eaten and enjoyed at least a half dozen times by someone in Jenny s house. With inspiration and game plans for any home cook at any level, Dinner: A Love Story is as much for the novice who doesn t know where to start as it is for the gourmand who doesn t know how to start over when she finds herself feeding an intractable toddler or for the person who never thought about home-cooked meals until he or she became a parent. This book is, in fact, for anyone interested in learning how to make a meal to be shared with someone they love, and about how so many good, happy things happen when we do. Bookseller Inventory # AAB9780062080905

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 28.47
Convert Currency
Shipping: FREE From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
8.

Rosenstrach, Jenny
ISBN 10: 0062080903
ISBN 13: 9780062080905
Bookseller: ExtremelyReliable (Richmond, TX, U.S.A.)
Bookseller Rating: 5-star rating
Quantity Available: 1

Book Description: Ecco. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # DADAX0062080903

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 28.53
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
9.

Rosenstrach, Jenny
ISBN 10: 0062080903
ISBN 13: 9780062080905
Bookseller: BuySomeBooks (Las Vegas, NV, U.S.A.)
Bookseller Rating: 5-star rating
Quantity Available: 3

Book Description: Ecco. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Hardcover. 336 pages. Dimensions: 9.1in. x 7.4in. x 1.2in.Inspired by her beloved blog, dinneralovestory. com, Jenny Rosenstrachs Dinner: A Love Story is many wonderful things: a memoir, a love story, a practical how-to guide for strengthening family bonds by making the most of dinnertime, and a compendium of magnificent, palate-pleasing recipes. Fans of Pioneer Woman Ree Drummond, Jessica Seinfeld, Amanda Hesser, Real Simple, and former readers of Cookie magazine will revel in these delectable dishes, and in the unforgettable story of Jennys transformation from enthusiastic kitchen novice to family dinnertime doyenne. This item ships from multiple locations. Your book may arrive from Roseburg,OR, La Vergne,TN, Momence,IL, Commerce,GA. Hardcover. Bookseller Inventory # 9780062080905

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 31.29
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 4.50
Within U.S.A.
10.

Rosenstrach, Jenny
ISBN 10: 0062080903
ISBN 13: 9780062080905
Bookseller: Russell Books (Victoria, BC, Canada)
Bookseller Rating: 5-star rating
Quantity Available: 4

Book Description: Ecco. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0062080903 Special order direct from the distributor. Bookseller Inventory # ING9780062080905

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 29.99
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 7.00
From Canada to U.S.A.
View All Listings for this Book