Top Marketplace offers for ISBN

9780099427865

Illusions: The Adventures of a Reluctant Messiah

Bach, Richard Author

4.12 avg rating
( 35,771 ratings by GoodReads )
9780099427865: Illusions: The Adventures of a Reluctant Messiah

In the cloud-washed airspace between the cornfields of Illinois and blue infinity, a man puts his faith in the propeller of his biplane. For disillusioned writer and itinerant barnstormer Richard Bach, belief is as real as a full tank of gas and sparks firing in the cylinders ...until he meets Donald Shimoda - former mechanic and self-described messiah who can make wrenches fly and Richard's imagination soar...In Illusions, the unforgettable follow-up to his phenomenal New York Times bestseller Jonathan Livingston Seagull, Richard Bach takes to the air to discover the ageless truths that give our souls wings: that people don't need airplanes to soar ...that even the darkest clouds have meaning once we lift ourselves above them ...and that messiahs can be found in the unlikeliest places - like hay fields, one-traffic-light midwestern towns, and most of all, deep within ourselves.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

A former USAF pilot, gypsy barnstormer and airplane mechanic, Richard Bach is the author of fifteen books. He is also the author of the multi-million international bestseller Jonathan Livingston Seagull.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Bach, Richard Author
Published by Cornerstone, United Kingdom (2011)
ISBN 10: 0099427869 ISBN 13: 9780099427865
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(Slough, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Cornerstone, United Kingdom, 2011. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 166 x 126 mm. Language: English Brand New Book. In the cloud-washed airspace between the cornfields of Illinois and blue infinity, a man puts his faith in the propeller of his biplane. For disillusioned writer and itinerant barnstormer Richard Bach, belief is as real as a full tank of gas and sparks firing in the cylinders .until he meets Donald Shimoda - former mechanic and self-described messiah who can make wrenches fly and Richard s imagination soar.In Illusions, the unforgettable follow-up to his phenomenal New York Times bestseller Jonathan Livingston Seagull, Richard Bach takes to the air to discover the ageless truths that give our souls wings: that people don t need airplanes to soar .that even the darkest clouds have meaning once we lift ourselves above them .and that messiahs can be found in the unlikeliest places - like hay fields, one-traffic-light midwestern towns, and most of all, deep within ourselves. Bookseller Inventory # LIB9780099427865

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.84
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Bach, Richard Author
Published by Cornerstone, United Kingdom (2011)
ISBN 10: 0099427869 ISBN 13: 9780099427865
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(Slough, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Cornerstone, United Kingdom, 2011. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 166 x 126 mm. Language: English Brand New Book. In the cloud-washed airspace between the cornfields of Illinois and blue infinity, a man puts his faith in the propeller of his biplane. For disillusioned writer and itinerant barnstormer Richard Bach, belief is as real as a full tank of gas and sparks firing in the cylinders .until he meets Donald Shimoda - former mechanic and self-described messiah who can make wrenches fly and Richard s imagination soar.In Illusions, the unforgettable follow-up to his phenomenal New York Times bestseller Jonathan Livingston Seagull, Richard Bach takes to the air to discover the ageless truths that give our souls wings: that people don t need airplanes to soar .that even the darkest clouds have meaning once we lift ourselves above them .and that messiahs can be found in the unlikeliest places - like hay fields, one-traffic-light midwestern towns, and most of all, deep within ourselves. Bookseller Inventory # LIB9780099427865

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.36
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Bach, Richard Author
Published by Arrow Books Ltd
ISBN 10: 0099427869 ISBN 13: 9780099427865
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 10
Seller
SBA
(New York, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Arrow Books Ltd. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0099427869 Brand New Ship Promptly.Please allow 8 to 14 Business Days to deliver you the book.We Ship via Dhl,FedEx,Ups,USPS.Customer Satisfaction Guaranteed. Bookseller Inventory. Bookseller Inventory # FBI#PAK#B17090

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 5.87
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Bach, Richard Author
Published by Random House (2000)
ISBN 10: 0099427869 ISBN 13: 9780099427865
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Book Deals
(Lewiston, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Random House, 2000. Book Condition: New. Brand New, Unread Copy in Perfect Condition. A+ Customer Service!. Bookseller Inventory # ABE_book_new_0099427869

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Bach, Richard Author
ISBN 10: 0099427869 ISBN 13: 9780099427865
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Grand Eagle Retail
(Romulus, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2001. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 126mm x 170mm x 11mm. Paperback. In the cloud-washed airspace between the cornfields of Illinois and blue infinity, a man puts his faith in the propeller of his biplane. For disillusioned writer and itinerant barnstormer .Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 144 pages. 0.120. Bookseller Inventory # 9780099427865

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.01
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Bach, Richard Author
Published by Random House
ISBN 10: 0099427869 ISBN 13: 9780099427865
New Quantity Available: 4
Seller
Majestic Books
(London, ,, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Random House. Book Condition: New. pp. 144. Bookseller Inventory # 6426761

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 3.30
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 8.18
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Bach, Richard Author
Published by Arrow/Random House India (2001)
ISBN 10: 0099427869 ISBN 13: 9780099427865
New Softcover Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BookVistas
(New Delhi, DELHI, India)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Arrow/Random House India, 2001. Softcover. Book Condition: New. . (illustrator). . Printed Pages: 0. Bookseller Inventory # 71769

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.47
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.35
From India to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Bach, Richard Author
ISBN 10: 0099427869 ISBN 13: 9780099427865
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller
English-Book-Service - A Fine Choice
(Waldshut-Tiengen, Germany)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Publisher/Verlag: Random House UK | The Adventures of a Reluctant Messiah | An inspirational classic novella and mystical adventure story, from the author of the international New York Times bestseller Jonathan Livingston Seagull . Perfect for fans of Nevil Shute's Round the Bend . | In the cloud-washed airspace between the cornfields of Illinois and blue infinity, a man puts his faith in the propeller of his biplane. For disillusioned writer and itinerant barnstormer Richard Bach, belief is as real as a full tank of gas and sparks firing in the cylinders . until he meets Donald Shimoda - former mechanic and self-described messiah who can make wrenches fly and Richard's imagination soar. In Illusions, the unforgettable follow-up to his phenomenal New York Times bestseller Jonathan Livingston Seagull, Richard Bach takes to the air to discover the ageless truths that give our souls wings: that people don't need airplanes to soar . that even the darkest clouds have meaning once we lift ourselves above them . and that messiahs can be found in the unlikeliest places - like hay fields, one-traffic-light midwestern towns, and most of all, deep within ourselves. | Format: Paperback | Language/Sprache: english | 115 gr | 170x126x10 mm | 144 pp. Bookseller Inventory # K9780099427865

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.95
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.80
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Bach, Richard Author
Published by Random House
ISBN 10: 0099427869 ISBN 13: 9780099427865
New Softcover Quantity Available: 5
Rating
[?]

Book Description Random House. Book Condition: New. 2001. Paperback. . . . . . Over 350,000 customers served online!. Bookseller Inventory # V9780099427865

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 12.94
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Bach, Richard Author
Published by Arrow 2011-06-02 (2011)
ISBN 10: 0099427869 ISBN 13: 9780099427865
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Arrow 2011-06-02, 2011. Book Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-BER-00015991

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.76
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.45
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are 16 more copies of this book

View all search results for this book