9780141012698

Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close

Foer, Jonathan Safran

ISBN 10: 0141012692 / 0-14-101269-2
ISBN 13: 9780141012698

Publication Date: 2006

Editorial Reviews:
Synopsis:

Nine-year-old Oskar Schell is an inventor. When his father is killed in the September 11 attacks on the World Trade Center, his inward journey towards some kind of peace takes him on an odyssey through the five boroughs of New York, as he attempts to solve the mystery of a key he discovers in his father's closet.


 
BookHints: Book Lovers Recommend...
Everything Is Illuminated : A Novel Everything Is Illuminated : A Novel
Foer, Jonathan Safran; Penguin Books Staff


On Beauty On Beauty
Smith, Zadie


The Corrections The Corrections
Franzen, Jonathan


Middlesex : A Novel Middlesex : A Novel
Eugenides, Jeffrey


Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close: Search Results

1.
Extremely Loud And Incredibly Close (ISBN: 0141012692 / 0-14-101269-2)
Foer, Jonathan Safran
ISBN 10: 0141012692
ISBN 13: 9780141012698
Bookseller: GreatBookPrices (Westminster, MD, U.S.A.)
Bookseller Rating: 4-star rating
Quantity Available: 5

Book Description: Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 4111727-n

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 9.48
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 2.64
Within U.S.A.
2.
Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close (Paperback) (ISBN: 9780141012698)
Foer, Jonathan Safran
ISBN 10: 0141012692
ISBN 13: 9780141012698
Bookseller: The Book Depository US (Gloucester, ., United Kingdom)
Bookseller Rating: 5-star rating
Quantity Available: 10

Book Description: Penguin Books Ltd, United Kingdom, 2010. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 198 x 129 mm. Brand New Book. Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close is Jonathan Safran Foer s heartrending New York novel. In a vase in a closet, a couple of years after his father died in 9/11, nine-year-old Oskar discovers a key.The key belonged to his father, he s sure of that. But which of New York s 162 million locks does it open? So begins a quest that takes Oskar - inventor, letter-writer and amateur detective - across New York s five boroughs and into the jumbled lives of friends, relatives and complete strangers. He gets heavy boots, he gives himself little bruises and he inches ever nearer to the heart of a family mystery that stretches back fifty years. But will it take him any closer to, or even further from, his lost father? Moving, literary and innovative, perfect for fans of Lorrie Moore and Nicole Krauss, Jonathan Safran Foer s Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close was made into a major film starring Tom Hanks and Sandra Bullock, released in 2012. Jonathan Safran Foer was born in 1977. He is the author of Everything is Illuminated , which won the National Jewish Book Award and the Guardian First Book award, and Eating Animals , and the editor of A Convergence of Birds . Bookseller Inventory # APG9780141012698

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 12.13
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 0.00
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
3.
Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close (Paperback) (ISBN: 9780141012698)
Foer, Jonathan Safran
ISBN 10: 0141012692
ISBN 13: 9780141012698
Bookseller: The Book Depository (Gloucester, UK, United Kingdom)
Bookseller Rating: 5-star rating
Quantity Available: 10

Book Description: Penguin Books Ltd, United Kingdom, 2010. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 198 x 129 mm. Brand New Book. Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close is Jonathan Safran Foer s heartrending New York novel. In a vase in a closet, a couple of years after his father died in 9/11, nine-year-old Oskar discovers a key.The key belonged to his father, he s sure of that. But which of New York s 162 million locks does it open? So begins a quest that takes Oskar - inventor, letter-writer and amateur detective - across New York s five boroughs and into the jumbled lives of friends, relatives and complete strangers. He gets heavy boots, he gives himself little bruises and he inches ever nearer to the heart of a family mystery that stretches back fifty years. But will it take him any closer to, or even further from, his lost father? Moving, literary and innovative, perfect for fans of Lorrie Moore and Nicole Krauss, Jonathan Safran Foer s Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close was made into a major film starring Tom Hanks and Sandra Bullock, released in 2012. Jonathan Safran Foer was born in 1977. He is the author of Everything is Illuminated , which won the National Jewish Book Award and the Guardian First Book award, and Eating Animals , and the editor of A Convergence of Birds . Bookseller Inventory # APG9780141012698

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 12.64
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 0.00
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
4.
Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close (Paperback) (ISBN: 0141012692 / 0-14-101269-2)
Foer, Jonathan Safran
ISBN 10: 0141012692
ISBN 13: 9780141012698
Bookseller: Bobs Books (JRM) (Romulus, MI, U.S.A.)
Bookseller Rating: 4-star rating
Quantity Available: 1

Book Description: 2006. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 1st. 129mm x 198mm x 25mm. Paperback. Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close is Jonathan Safran Foer's heartrending New York novel. In a vase in a closet, a couple of years after his father died in 9/11, nine-year-old Oskar disco.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 368 pages. 0.343. Bookseller Inventory # 9780141012698

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 14.52
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 0.00
Within U.S.A.
5.
Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close (ISBN: 0141012692 / 0-14-101269-2)
Foer, Jonathan Safran
ISBN 10: 0141012692
ISBN 13: 9780141012698
Bookseller: Alden Books (New York, NY, U.S.A.)
Bookseller Rating: 4-star rating
Quantity Available: 4

Book Description: Penguin Books. Book Condition: New. pp. 368. Bookseller Inventory # 061776207

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 11.40
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
6.
Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close (ISBN: 9780141012698)
Foer, Jonathan Safran
ISBN 10: 0141012692
ISBN 13: 9780141012698
Bookseller: Chiron Media (OXON, ., United Kingdom)
Bookseller Rating: 5-star rating
Quantity Available: 5

Book Description: Penguin 2006-05-25, 2006. Book Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-BER-00024917

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 10.42
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 5.02
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
7.
Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close (Paperback) (ISBN: 9780141012698)
Foer, Jonathan Safran
ISBN 10: 0141012692
ISBN 13: 9780141012698
Bookseller: Speedy Hen (London, CA, United Kingdom)
Bookseller Rating: 5-star rating
Quantity Available: 20

Book Description: Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST0141012692. Bookseller Inventory # ST0141012692

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 13.34
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 2.50
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
8.
Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close (ISBN: 9780141012698)
Foer, Jonathan Safran
ISBN 10: 0141012692
ISBN 13: 9780141012698
Bookseller: Deastore (Roma, ROMA, Italy)
Bookseller Rating: 5-star rating
Quantity Available: 10

Book Description: Penguin Books Ltd, London, 2006. Book Condition: New. Language: english. In a vase in a closet, a couple of years after his father died in 9/11, nine-year-old Oskar discovers a key. The key belonged to his father, he's sure of that. But which of New York's 162 million locks does it open?. Bookseller Inventory # 6811328

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 15.99
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 0.00
From Italy to U.S.A.
9.
Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close (ISBN: 9780141012698)
Foer, Jonathan Safran
ISBN 10: 0141012692
ISBN 13: 9780141012698
Bookseller: Kennys Bookshop and Art Galleries Ltd. (Galway, n/a, Ireland)
Bookseller Rating: 5-star rating
Quantity Available: 10

Book Description: Penguin. Book Condition: New. 2006. Paperback. . . . . . Over 350,000 customers served online!. Bookseller Inventory # V9780141012698

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 16.28
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 0.00
From Ireland to U.S.A.
10.
Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close (ISBN: 9780141012698)
Foer, Jonathan Safran
ISBN 10: 0141012692
ISBN 13: 9780141012698
Bookseller: Kennys Bookstore (Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Bookseller Rating: 5-star rating
Quantity Available: 10

Book Description: Penguin. Book Condition: New. 2006. Paperback. . . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland . Bookseller Inventory # V9780141012698

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 17.39
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 0.00
Within U.S.A.
View All Listings for this Book