9780141012698

Extremely Loud & Incredibly Close

Foer, Jonathan Safran

ISBN 10: 0141012692 / 0-14-101269-2
ISBN 13: 9780141012698
Publisher: Penguin Books, Limited (UK)
Publication Date: 2010
Binding: Softcover
Editorial Reviews for this title:
Synopsis:
"Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close" is Jonathan Safran Foer's heartrending New York novel. In a vase in a closet, a couple of years after his father died in 9/11, nine-year-old Oskar discovers a key...The key belonged to his father, he's sure of that. But which of New York's 162 million locks does it open? So begins a quest that takes Oskar - inventor, letter-writer and amateur detective - across New York's five boroughs and into the jumbled lives of friends, relatives and complete strangers. He gets heavy boots, he gives himself little bruises and he inches ever nearer to the heart of a family mystery that stretches back fifty years. But will it take him any closer to, or even further from, his lost father? Moving, literary and innovative, perfect for fans of Lorrie Moore and Nicole Krauss, Jonathan Safran Foer's "Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close" was made into a major film starring Tom Hanks and Sandra Bullock, released in 2012. Jonathan Safran Foer was born in 1977. He is the author of "Everything is Illuminated", which won the National Jewish Book Award and the Guardian First Book award, and "Eating Animals", and the editor of "A Convergence of Birds".

Editorial reviews may belong to another edition of this title.
 

Extremely Loud & Incredibly Close: Search Results

1.
Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close (Paperback) (ISBN: 9780141012698)
Foer, Jonathan Safran
ISBN 10: 0141012692
ISBN 13: 9780141012698
Bookseller: The Book Depository US (Gloucester, ., United Kingdom)
Bookseller Rating: 5-star rating
Quantity Available: 1

Book Description: Penguin Books Ltd, United Kingdom, 2010. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 194 x 128 mm. Language: English Brand New Book. Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close is Jonathan Safran Foer s heartrending New York novel. In a vase in a closet, a couple of years after his father died in 9/11, nine-year-old Oskar discovers a key.The key belonged to his father, he s sure of that. But which of New York s 162 million locks does it open? So begins a quest that takes Oskar - inventor, letter-writer and amateur detective - across New York s five boroughs and into the jumbled lives of friends, relatives and complete strangers. He gets heavy boots, he gives himself little bruises and he inches ever nearer to the heart of a family mystery that stretches back fifty years. But will it take him any closer to, or even further from, his lost father? Moving, literary and innovative, perfect for fans of Lorrie Moore and Nicole Krauss, Jonathan Safran Foer s Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close was made into a major film starring Tom Hanks and Sandra Bullock, released in 2012. Jonathan Safran Foer was born in 1977. He is the author of Everything is Illuminated , which won the National Jewish Book Award and the Guardian First Book award, and Eating Animals , and the editor of A Convergence of Birds . Bookseller Inventory # AAU9780141012698

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 12.07
Convert Currency
Shipping: FREE From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
2.
Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close (Paperback) (ISBN: 9780141012698)
Foer, Jonathan Safran
ISBN 10: 0141012692
ISBN 13: 9780141012698
Bookseller: The Book Depository (Gloucester, UK, United Kingdom)
Bookseller Rating: 5-star rating
Quantity Available: 1

Book Description: Penguin Books Ltd, United Kingdom, 2010. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 194 x 128 mm. Language: English Brand New Book. Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close is Jonathan Safran Foer s heartrending New York novel. In a vase in a closet, a couple of years after his father died in 9/11, nine-year-old Oskar discovers a key.The key belonged to his father, he s sure of that. But which of New York s 162 million locks does it open? So begins a quest that takes Oskar - inventor, letter-writer and amateur detective - across New York s five boroughs and into the jumbled lives of friends, relatives and complete strangers. He gets heavy boots, he gives himself little bruises and he inches ever nearer to the heart of a family mystery that stretches back fifty years. But will it take him any closer to, or even further from, his lost father? Moving, literary and innovative, perfect for fans of Lorrie Moore and Nicole Krauss, Jonathan Safran Foer s Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close was made into a major film starring Tom Hanks and Sandra Bullock, released in 2012. Jonathan Safran Foer was born in 1977. He is the author of Everything is Illuminated , which won the National Jewish Book Award and the Guardian First Book award, and Eating Animals , and the editor of A Convergence of Birds . Bookseller Inventory # AAU9780141012698

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 12.10
Convert Currency
Shipping: FREE From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
3.
Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close (ISBN: 9780141012698)
Foer, Jonathan Safran
ISBN 10: 0141012692
ISBN 13: 9780141012698
Bookseller: Chiron Media (OXON, ., United Kingdom)
Bookseller Rating: 5-star rating
Quantity Available: 4

Book Description: Penguin 2006-05-25, 2006. Book Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-BER-00024917

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 9.99
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 4.81
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
4.
Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close (Paperback) (ISBN: 0141012692 / 0-14-101269-2)
Foer, Jonathan Safran
ISBN 10: 0141012692
ISBN 13: 9780141012698
Bookseller: Grand Eagle Retail (Romulus, MI, U.S.A.)
Bookseller Rating: 4-star rating
Quantity Available: 1

Book Description: 2006. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 1st. 129mm x 198mm x 25mm. Paperback. Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close is Jonathan Safran Foer's heartrending New York novel. In a vase in a closet, a couple of years after his father died in 9/11, nine-year-old Oskar disco.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 368 pages. 0.343. Bookseller Inventory # 9780141012698

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 14.99
Convert Currency
Shipping: FREE Within U.S.A.
5.
Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close (ISBN: 9780141012698)
Foer, Jonathan Safran
ISBN 10: 0141012692
ISBN 13: 9780141012698
Bookseller: Chiron Media (OXON, ., United Kingdom)
Bookseller Rating: 5-star rating
Quantity Available: 5

Book Description: Penguin 2006-05-25, 2006. Book Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-GRD-00481831

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 10.68
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 4.81
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
6.
Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close (ISBN: 9780141012698)
Foer, Jonathan Safran
ISBN 10: 0141012692
ISBN 13: 9780141012698
Bookseller: English-Book-Service - A Fine Choice (Waldshut-Tiengen, Germany)
Bookseller Rating: 5-star rating
Quantity Available: 2

Book Description: 2006. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # EA9780141012698

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 11.33
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 4.42
From Germany to U.S.A.
7.
Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close (ISBN: 9780141012698)
Foer, Jonathan Safran
ISBN 10: 0141012692
ISBN 13: 9780141012698
Bookseller: Kennys Bookshop and Art Galleries Ltd. (Galway, N/A, Ireland)
Bookseller Rating: 5-star rating
Quantity Available: 4

Book Description: Penguin. Book Condition: New. 2010. 0th Edition. Paperback. . . . . . Over 350,000 customers served online!. Bookseller Inventory # V9780141012698

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 16.27
Convert Currency
Shipping: FREE From Ireland to U.S.A.
8.
Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close (ISBN: 9780141012698)
Foer, Jonathan Safran
ISBN 10: 0141012692
ISBN 13: 9780141012698
Bookseller: Kennys Bookstore (Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Bookseller Rating: 5-star rating
Quantity Available: 4

Book Description: Penguin. Book Condition: New. 2010. 0th Edition. Paperback. . . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland . Bookseller Inventory # V9780141012698

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 17.43
Convert Currency
Shipping: FREE Within U.S.A.
9.
Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close (ISBN: 9780141012698)
Foer, Jonathan Safran
ISBN 10: 0141012692
ISBN 13: 9780141012698
Bookseller: THE SAINT BOOKSTORE (Southport, MSY, United Kingdom)
Bookseller Rating: 4-star rating
Quantity Available: > 20

Book Description: Penguin Books Ltd. Paperback. Book Condition: new. BRAND NEW, Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close, Jonathan Safran Foer, "Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close" is Jonathan Safran Foer's heartrending New York novel. In a vase in a closet, a couple of years after his father died in 9/11, nine-year-old Oskar discovers a key.The key belonged to his father, he's sure of that. But which of New York's 162 million locks does it open? So begins a quest that takes Oskar - inventor, letter-writer and amateur detective - across New York's five boroughs and into the jumbled lives of friends, relatives and complete strangers. He gets heavy boots, he gives himself little bruises and he inches ever nearer to the heart of a family mystery that stretches back fifty years. But will it take him any closer to, or even further from, his lost father? Moving, literary and innovative, perfect for fans of Lorrie Moore and Nicole Krauss, Jonathan Safran Foer's "Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close" was made into a major film starring Tom Hanks and Sandra Bullock, released in 2012. Jonathan Safran Foer was born in 1977. He is the author of "Everything is Illuminated", which won the National Jewish Book Award and the Guardian First Book award, and "Eating Animals", and the editor of "A Convergence of Birds". Bookseller Inventory # B9780141012698

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 8.35
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 9.56
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
10.
Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close (ISBN: 9780141012698)
Foer, Jonathan Safran
ISBN 10: 0141012692
ISBN 13: 9780141012698
Bookseller: wordery (Norwich, NFLK, United Kingdom)
Bookseller Rating: 5-star rating
Quantity Available: 3

Book Description: 2006. Paperback. Book Condition: New. This brand new copy of Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close by Jonathan Safran Foer is waiting for you in our UK warehouse. If you order before 1pm on a working day, we'll get it in today's post. Otherwise we'll post it on the next working day. Simple no nonsense service from Wordery. UK delivery is within 3 or 4 working days. International delivery varies by country. Bookseller Inventory # 9780141012698

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 12.74
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 6.44
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
View All Listings for this Book