9780230743380

Thin Blue Smoke

Worgul, Doug

ISBN 10: 0230743382 / 0-230-74338-2
ISBN 13: 9780230743380
Publisher: Pan Macmillan
Publication Date: 2011
Binding: Softcover
Editorial Reviews:
Synopsis:
A story of love and loss, hope and despair, God and whiskey, barbecue and the blues, this book marks the emergence of a vital new voice in American fiction

LaVerne Williams is a reformed felon, ex-ballplayer, and owner of Kansas City's best barbecue joint. Ferguson Glen is an Episcopal priest, faded literary star, and a lover of God, women, and liquor—but not necessarily in that order. Their lives intersect at LaVerne's diner—"Smoke Meat," as the regulars call it. There they are joined by a cast of remarkable characters, including LaVerne's devoted right-hand man, A.B. Clayton; blues legend "Mother" Mary Weaver; and Sammy Merzeti, a young man with a bloody past—and a bloodier future. An epic redemption tale and the story of two men coming to terms with their pasts, this is also a funny and soulful novel about faith, race, storytelling, bourbon, the language of rabbits, and the finer points of barbecue technique.


 

Thin Blue Smoke: Search Results

1.
Thin Blue Smoke (ISBN: 0230743382 / 0-230-74338-2)
Worgul, Doug
ISBN 10: 0230743382
ISBN 13: 9780230743380
Bookseller: smeikalbooks (Hemel Hempstead, UK, United Kingdom)
Bookseller Rating: 4-star rating
Quantity Available: > 20

Book Description: Pan, 2010. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Brand new book. Fast shipping form our UK warehouse in eco-friendly packaging. Fast, efficient and friendly customer service. Bookseller Inventory # mon0000056818

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 1.01
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 6.22
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
2.
Thin Blue Smoke Format: Trade Paper (ISBN: 0230743382 / 0-230-74338-2)
Worgul, Doug
ISBN 10: 0230743382
ISBN 13: 9780230743380
Bookseller: INDOO (Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Bookseller Rating: 4-star rating
Quantity Available: > 20

Book Description: Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0230743382

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 7.53
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
3.
Thin Blue Smoke (ISBN: 0230743382 / 0-230-74338-2)
Worgul, Doug
ISBN 10: 0230743382
ISBN 13: 9780230743380
Bookseller: History Bookshop (Bourton on the Water, GLO, United Kingdom)
Bookseller Rating: 4-star rating
Quantity Available: 4

Book Description: . Paperback. Book Condition: NEW. Unread, very minor shelf wear. Bookseller Inventory # HBS-00100374-B

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 4.29
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 6.81
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
4.
Thin Blue Smoke (ISBN: 9780230743380)
Worgul, Doug
ISBN 10: 0230743382
ISBN 13: 9780230743380
Bookseller: Paperbackshop-US (Secaucus, NJ, U.S.A.)
Bookseller Rating: 5-star rating
Quantity Available: 1

Book Description: Pan Macmillan, 2010. Paperback. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780230743380

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 7.83
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
5.
Thin Blue Smoke (ISBN: 9780230743380)
Worgul, Doug
ISBN 10: 0230743382
ISBN 13: 9780230743380
Bookseller: Better World Books Ltd (Dunfermline, FIF, United Kingdom)
Bookseller Rating: 5-star rating
Quantity Available: 1

Book Description: Macmillan UK, 2011. Book Condition: New. N/A. Ships from the UK. BRAND NEW. Bookseller Inventory # GRP67860068

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 1.00
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 11.20
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
6.
Thin Blue Smoke (Paperback) (ISBN: 9780230743380)
Worgul, Doug
ISBN 10: 0230743382
ISBN 13: 9780230743380
Bookseller: The Book Depository (Gloucester, UK, United Kingdom)
Bookseller Rating: 5-star rating
Quantity Available: 1

Book Description: Pan MacMillan, United Kingdom, 2011. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 197 x 130 mm. Brand New Book. LaVerne Williams is a reformed felon, ex-ballplayer, and owner of Kansas City s best barbecue joint. Ferguson Glen is an Episcopal priest and faded literary star, lover of God, women and liquor (but not necessarily in that order). Their lives intersect at LaVerne s diner -- Smoke Meat , as the regulars call it. There they are joined by a cast of remarkable characters, including LaVerne s devoted right-hand man, A.B. Clayton; blues legend Mother Mary Weaver; and Sammy Merzeti, a young man with a bloody past -- and a bloodier future. Thin Blue Smoke is an epic redemption tale, the story of two men coming to terms with their pasts. It is also a novel about faith, race, storytelling, bourbon, the language of rabbits, and the finer points of barbecue technique. Heartrending and bitterly funny, it marks the arrival of a vital new voice in American fiction. Bookseller Inventory # AAC9780230743380

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 12.91
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 0.00
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
7.
Thin Blue Smoke (Paperback) (ISBN: 9780230743380)
Worgul, Doug
ISBN 10: 0230743382
ISBN 13: 9780230743380
Bookseller: The Book Depository US (Gloucester, ., United Kingdom)
Bookseller Rating: 5-star rating
Quantity Available: 1

Book Description: Pan MacMillan, United Kingdom, 2011. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 197 x 130 mm. Brand New Book. LaVerne Williams is a reformed felon, ex-ballplayer, and owner of Kansas City s best barbecue joint. Ferguson Glen is an Episcopal priest and faded literary star, lover of God, women and liquor (but not necessarily in that order). Their lives intersect at LaVerne s diner -- Smoke Meat , as the regulars call it. There they are joined by a cast of remarkable characters, including LaVerne s devoted right-hand man, A.B. Clayton; blues legend Mother Mary Weaver; and Sammy Merzeti, a young man with a bloody past -- and a bloodier future. Thin Blue Smoke is an epic redemption tale, the story of two men coming to terms with their pasts. It is also a novel about faith, race, storytelling, bourbon, the language of rabbits, and the finer points of barbecue technique. Heartrending and bitterly funny, it marks the arrival of a vital new voice in American fiction. Bookseller Inventory # AAC9780230743380

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 12.92
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 0.00
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
8.
Thin Blue Smoke (ISBN: 0230743382 / 0-230-74338-2)
Worgul, Doug
ISBN 10: 0230743382
ISBN 13: 9780230743380
Bookseller: Orbiting Books (Hereford, HE, United Kingdom)
Bookseller Rating: 5-star rating
Quantity Available: 1

Book Description: Pan, 2010. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Next day dispatch from the UK (Mon-Fri). Please contact us with any queries. Bookseller Inventory # mon0000241170

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 2.58
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 11.63
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
9.
Thin Blue Smoke (Paperback) (ISBN: 0230743382 / 0-230-74338-2)
Worgul, Doug
ISBN 10: 0230743382
ISBN 13: 9780230743380
Bookseller: Grand Eagle Retail (Romulus, MI, U.S.A.)
Bookseller Rating: 4-star rating
Quantity Available: 1

Book Description: Paperback. Book Condition: New. 132mm x 197mm x 42mm. Paperback. marks the arrival of a vital new voice in American fiction. A remarkable new voice in the tradition of Richard Russo and John IrvingShipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 304 pages. 0.339. Bookseller Inventory # 9780230743380

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 15.80
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 0.00
Within U.S.A.
10.
Thin Blue Smoke (ISBN: 0230743382 / 0-230-74338-2)
Worgul, Doug
ISBN 10: 0230743382
ISBN 13: 9780230743380
Bookseller: Russell Books (Victoria, BC, Canada)
Bookseller Rating: 5-star rating
Quantity Available: 1

Book Description: Pan Macmillan. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0230743382 Special order direct from the distributor. Bookseller Inventory # ING9780230743380

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 12.95
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 4.99
From Canada to U.S.A.
View All Listings for this Book