9780310216278

More Precious Than Silver: 366 Daily Devotional Readings

Tada, Joni Eareckson

ISBN 10: 0310216273 / 0-310-21627-3
ISBN 13: 9780310216278
Publisher: Zondervan
Publication Date: 1998
Binding: Hardcover
Editorial Reviews for this title:
Synopsis:
Has Your Heart Been Touched by Silver? Joni Eareckson Tada peers into the treasury of Scripture -- pure as refined silver, cleansing what it touches. More Precious Than Silver reveals surpassing wealth in the subtle things we overlook as we chase life's golden glitter. This year's worth of wise, insightful devotions will show you why nothing can compare to the riches of a heart that's known the silver touch of God's Word. Includes photos and illustrations by Joni.

Review:
Joni Eareckson Tada, author of the bestselling Diamonds in the Dust, turns her attention from precious rock to precious metal in More Precious Than Silver, a book of 366 devotional readings. Tada cites Psalm 12:6 as the reason she prefers silver to the more popular gold: "The words of the Lord are flawless, like silver refined in a furnace ...purified seven times." Tada believes that true treasure is not found in the golden glitter of outward appearances, but in the heart of a person who has been in assiduous contact with "the silver of God's Word."

Review

Review:
More Precious Than Silver continues in the tradition of Diamonds in the Dust. Those who liked Joni's first devotional will love this year's-worth of daily readings. Grouped into 12 sections--one for each month of the year--Joni's writings pull back the blinders of familiarity and help us see God's extraordinary dealings in everyday events. A Heart of Silver, Left Hand of God, Out of Season, God's Fingers . . . God's Arm. . . Joni's writings cover the spectrum of inspiration, teaching, theology, humor, and practical application. More Precious Than Silver is a devotional that runs deep, reads easy, and will appeal to many tastes and needs. Writing from firsthand knowledge of God's faithfulness in the midst of difficulties, Joni offers wider, fuller perspectives on the Christian life. Joni says, These pieces of silver include insights which, over thirty years in a wheelchair, have made me rich in faith and wealthy in hope. It is my joy to pass on the treasure to others through this new devotional . . . and it's my prayer that the reader will be all the richer for it. Featuring graceful black-and-white drawings by Joni, More Precious Than Silver is sure to take its place beside Diamonds in the Dust as a best-selling devotional favorite.

From the Publisher

Editorial reviews may belong to another edition of this title.
 

More Precious Than Silver: 366 Daily Devotional Readings: Search Results

1.

Tada, Joni Eareckson
ISBN 10: 0310216273
ISBN 13: 9780310216278
Bookseller: Book Deals (Lewiston, NY, U.S.A.)
Bookseller Rating: 3-star rating
Quantity Available: 1

Book Description: Zondervan, 1998. Book Condition: New. Brand New, Unread Copy in Perfect Condition. A+ Customer Service! Summary: "More Precious Than Silver" continues in the tradition of "Diamonds in the Dust", Joni Eareckson Tada's bestselling book with 150,000 copies in print. Today she has new wisdom to share--insights gained through added years of living each day in God's Word. Illustrations. Bookseller Inventory # ABE_book_new_0310216273

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 13.69
Convert Currency
Shipping: FREE Within U.S.A.
2.

Tada, Joni Eareckson
ISBN 10: 0310216273
ISBN 13: 9780310216278
Bookseller: INDOO (Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Bookseller Rating: 4-star rating
Quantity Available: > 20

Book Description: Zondervan Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0310216273

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 10.21
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
3.

Tada, Joni Eareckson
ISBN 10: 0310216273
ISBN 13: 9780310216278
Bookseller: Paperbackshop-US (Secaucus, NJ, U.S.A.)
Bookseller Rating: 5-star rating
Quantity Available: > 20

Book Description: ZONDERVAN PUB HOUSE, 1998. Hardback. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US. Bookseller Inventory # TZ-9780310216278

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 10.64
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
4.

Tada, Joni Eareckson
ISBN 10: 0310216273
ISBN 13: 9780310216278
Bookseller: BargainBookStores (Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Bookseller Rating: 5-star rating
Quantity Available: 6

Book Description: Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 959996

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 10.86
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
5.

Tada, Joni Eareckson
ISBN 10: 0310216273
ISBN 13: 9780310216278
Bookseller: Nataraj Books, Inc. (Springfield, VA, U.S.A.)
Bookseller Rating: 4-star rating
Quantity Available: > 20

Book Description: Zondervan. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0310216273 *BRAND NEW* Ships Same Day or Next! Ships From Springfield, VA USA!. Bookseller Inventory # NATARAJ1-0122737

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 11.16
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
6.

Tada, Joni Eareckson
ISBN 10: 0310216273
ISBN 13: 9780310216278
Bookseller: The Book Depository US (Gloucester, ., United Kingdom)
Bookseller Rating: 5-star rating
Quantity Available: 10

Book Description: ZONDERVAN, United States, 1998. Hardback. Book Condition: New. Supersaver ed. 206 x 147 mm. Language: English Brand New Book. Has Your Heart Been Touched by Silver? Joni Eareckson Tada peers into the treasury of Scripture -- pure as refined silver, cleansing what it touches. More Precious Than Silver reveals surpassing wealth in the subtle things we overlook as we chase life s golden glitter. This year s worth of wise, insightful devotions will show you why nothing can compare to the riches of a heart that s known the silver touch of God s Word. Includes photos and illustrations by Joni. Bookseller Inventory # AAC9780310216278

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 18.27
Convert Currency
Shipping: FREE From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
7.

Tada, Joni Eareckson
ISBN 10: 0310216273
ISBN 13: 9780310216278
Bookseller: Grand Eagle Retail (Romulus, MI, U.S.A.)
Bookseller Rating: 4-star rating
Quantity Available: 1

Book Description: Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 144mm x 34mm x 210mm. Hardcover. Has your heart been touched by silver? Joni Eareckson Tada peers into the treasury of Scripture - pure as refined silver, cleansing what it touches. More Precious Than Silver reveals surpa.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 416 pages. 0.553. Bookseller Inventory # 9780310216278

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 19.36
Convert Currency
Shipping: FREE Within U.S.A.
8.

Tada, Joni Eareckson
ISBN 10: 0310216273
ISBN 13: 9780310216278
Bookseller: Firehouse Liquidation (Vancouver, WA, U.S.A.)
Bookseller Rating: 4-star rating
Quantity Available: 12

Book Description: Zondervan. Book Condition: New. Ships next business day! Brand New!. Bookseller Inventory # ING-9780310216278

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 16.56
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 3.25
Within U.S.A.
9.

Tada, Joni Eareckson
ISBN 10: 0310216273
ISBN 13: 9780310216278
Bookseller: BuySomeBooks (Las Vegas, NV, U.S.A.)
Bookseller Rating: 5-star rating
Quantity Available: 11

Book Description: Zondervan. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Hardcover. 420 pages. Dimensions: 8.1in. x 5.8in. x 1.5in.Has Your Heart Been Touched by Silver Joni Eareckson Tada peers into the treasury of Scripture -- pure as refined silver, cleansing what it touches. More Precious Than Silver reveals surpassing wealth in the subtle things we overlook as we chase lifes golden glitter. This years worth of wise, insightful devotions will show you why nothing can compare to the riches of a heart thats known the silver touch of Gods Word. Includes photos and illustrations by Joni. This item ships from multiple locations. Your book may arrive from Roseburg,OR, La Vergne,TN. Hardcover. Bookseller Inventory # 9780310216278

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 15.96
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 4.50
Within U.S.A.
10.

Tada, Joni Eareckson
ISBN 10: 0310216273
ISBN 13: 9780310216278
Bookseller: ExtremelyReliable (Richmond, TX, U.S.A.)
Bookseller Rating: 5-star rating
Quantity Available: 1

Book Description: Zondervan. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Supersaver. Bookseller Inventory # DADAX0310216273

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 16.71
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
View All Listings for this Book