Top Marketplace offers for ISBN

9780310216278

More Precious Than Silver: 366 Daily Devotional Readings

Tada, Joni Eareckson

4.63 avg rating
( 51 ratings by GoodReads )
Not the book you're looking for? Search for all books with this author and title
9780310216278: More Precious Than Silver: 366 Daily Devotional Readings

Has Your Heart Been Touched by Silver? Joni Eareckson Tada peers into the treasury of Scripture -- pure as refined silver, cleansing what it touches. More Precious Than Silver reveals surpassing wealth in the subtle things we overlook as we chase life's golden glitter. This year's worth of wise, insightful devotions will show you why nothing can compare to the riches of a heart that's known the silver touch of God's Word. Includes photos and illustrations by Joni.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

Joni Eareckson Tada, author of the bestselling Diamonds in the Dust, turns her attention from precious rock to precious metal in More Precious Than Silver, a book of 366 devotional readings. Tada cites Psalm 12:6 as the reason she prefers silver to the more popular gold: "The words of the Lord are flawless, like silver refined in a furnace ...purified seven times." Tada believes that true treasure is not found in the golden glitter of outward appearances, but in the heart of a person who has been in assiduous contact with "the silver of God's Word."

From the Publisher:

More Precious Than Silver continues in the tradition of Diamonds in the Dust. Those who liked Joni's first devotional will love this year's-worth of daily readings. Grouped into 12 sections--one for each month of the year--Joni's writings pull back the blinders of familiarity and help us see God's extraordinary dealings in everyday events. A Heart of Silver, Left Hand of God, Out of Season, God's Fingers . . . God's Arm. . . Joni's writings cover the spectrum of inspiration, teaching, theology, humor, and practical application. More Precious Than Silver is a devotional that runs deep, reads easy, and will appeal to many tastes and needs. Writing from firsthand knowledge of God's faithfulness in the midst of difficulties, Joni offers wider, fuller perspectives on the Christian life. Joni says, These pieces of silver include insights which, over thirty years in a wheelchair, have made me rich in faith and wealthy in hope. It is my joy to pass on the treasure to others through this new devotional . . . and it's my prayer that the reader will be all the richer for it. Featuring graceful black-and-white drawings by Joni, More Precious Than Silver is sure to take its place beside Diamonds in the Dust as a best-selling devotional favorite.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Buy New View Book
List Price: US$
US$ 3.29

Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.95
Within U.S.A.

Destination, Rates & Speeds

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Tada, Joni Eareckson Author
Published by Zondervan
ISBN 10: 0310216273 ISBN 13: 9780310216278
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Your Online Bookstore
(Houston, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Zondervan. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0310216273. Bookseller Inventory # HGT8838JMEW072815H0760A

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 3.29
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.95
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Tada, Joni Eareckson Author
Published by Zondervan (1998)
ISBN 10: 0310216273 ISBN 13: 9780310216278
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Book Deals
(Richmond Hill, ON, Canada)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Zondervan, 1998. Book Condition: New. Brand New, Unread Copy in Perfect Condition. A+ Customer Service! Summary: "More Precious Than Silver" continues in the tradition of "Diamonds in the Dust", Joni Eareckson Tada's bestselling book with 150,000 copies in print. Today she has new wisdom to share--insights gained through added years of living each day in God's Word. Illustrations. Bookseller Inventory # ABE_book_new_0310216273

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 13.23
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Tada, Joni Eareckson Author
Published by Zondervan Publishers
ISBN 10: 0310216273 ISBN 13: 9780310216278
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Zondervan Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0310216273

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.75
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Tada, Joni Eareckson Author
Published by Zondervan
ISBN 10: 0310216273 ISBN 13: 9780310216278
New Hardcover Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Mediaoutlet12345
(Springfield, VA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Zondervan. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0310216273 *BRAND NEW* Ships Same Day or Next!. Bookseller Inventory # NATARAJB1FI312239

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.67
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Tada, Joni Eareckson Author
Published by Harpercollins Christian Pub (1998)
ISBN 10: 0310216273 ISBN 13: 9780310216278
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Paperbackshop-US
(Secaucus, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harpercollins Christian Pub, 1998. HRD. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # TZ-9780310216278

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.90
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Tada, Joni Eareckson Author
Published by Zondervan (1998)
ISBN 10: 0310216273 ISBN 13: 9780310216278
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
ExtremelyReliable
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Zondervan, 1998. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Supersaver. Bookseller Inventory # DADAX0310216273

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.03
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Tada, Joni Eareckson Author
ISBN 10: 0310216273 ISBN 13: 9780310216278
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Castle Rock
(Pittsford, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: Brand New. Book Condition: Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 97803102162781.0

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.23
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Tada, Joni Eareckson Author
Published by ZONDERVAN (1998)
ISBN 10: 0310216273 ISBN 13: 9780310216278
New Quantity Available: 7
Seller
PBShop.co.uk Ltd
(Secaucus, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description ZONDERVAN, 1998. HRD. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780310216278

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.34
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Tada, Joni Eareckson Author
Published by Zondervan
ISBN 10: 0310216273 ISBN 13: 9780310216278
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 6
Seller
Movie Mars
(Indian Trail, NC, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Zondervan. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0310216273 Brand New Book. Ships from the United States. 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee!. Bookseller Inventory # 4309539

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 13.22
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Tada, Joni Eareckson Author
Published by Zondervan
ISBN 10: 0310216273 ISBN 13: 9780310216278
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Bookhouse COM LLC
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Zondervan. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0310216273. Bookseller Inventory # Z0310216273ZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 17.23
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book