Top Marketplace offers for ISBN

9780310216278

More Precious Than Silver: 366 Daily Devotional Readings

Tada, Joni Eareckson Author

4.62 avg rating
( 48 ratings by GoodReads )
Not the book you're looking for? Search for all books with this author and title
9780310216278: More Precious Than Silver: 366 Daily Devotional Readings

Has Your Heart Been Touched by Silver? Joni Eareckson Tada peers into the treasury of Scripture -- pure as refined silver, cleansing what it touches. More Precious Than Silver reveals surpassing wealth in the subtle things we overlook as we chase life's golden glitter. This year's worth of wise, insightful devotions will show you why nothing can compare to the riches of a heart that's known the silver touch of God's Word. Includes photos and illustrations by Joni.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

Joni Eareckson Tada, author of the bestselling Diamonds in the Dust, turns her attention from precious rock to precious metal in More Precious Than Silver, a book of 366 devotional readings. Tada cites Psalm 12:6 as the reason she prefers silver to the more popular gold: "The words of the Lord are flawless, like silver refined in a furnace ...purified seven times." Tada believes that true treasure is not found in the golden glitter of outward appearances, but in the heart of a person who has been in assiduous contact with "the silver of God's Word."

From the Publisher:

More Precious Than Silver continues in the tradition of Diamonds in the Dust. Those who liked Joni's first devotional will love this year's-worth of daily readings. Grouped into 12 sections--one for each month of the year--Joni's writings pull back the blinders of familiarity and help us see God's extraordinary dealings in everyday events. A Heart of Silver, Left Hand of God, Out of Season, God's Fingers . . . God's Arm. . . Joni's writings cover the spectrum of inspiration, teaching, theology, humor, and practical application. More Precious Than Silver is a devotional that runs deep, reads easy, and will appeal to many tastes and needs. Writing from firsthand knowledge of God's faithfulness in the midst of difficulties, Joni offers wider, fuller perspectives on the Christian life. Joni says, These pieces of silver include insights which, over thirty years in a wheelchair, have made me rich in faith and wealthy in hope. It is my joy to pass on the treasure to others through this new devotional . . . and it's my prayer that the reader will be all the richer for it. Featuring graceful black-and-white drawings by Joni, More Precious Than Silver is sure to take its place beside Diamonds in the Dust as a best-selling devotional favorite.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Buy New View Book
List Price: US$
US$ 2.53

Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.95
Within U.S.A.

Destination, Rates & Speeds

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Tada, Joni Eareckson Author
Published by Zondervan
ISBN 10: 0310216273 ISBN 13: 9780310216278
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Orion Tech
(Oak Ridge, TN, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Zondervan. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0310216273 . Bookseller Inventory # AUD1145RCAC022015H0024P

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 2.53
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.95
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Tada, Joni Eareckson Author
Published by Zondervan (1998)
ISBN 10: 0310216273 ISBN 13: 9780310216278
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Book Deals
(Lewiston, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Zondervan, 1998. Book Condition: New. Brand New, Unread Copy in Perfect Condition. A+ Customer Service! Summary: "More Precious Than Silver" continues in the tradition of "Diamonds in the Dust", Joni Eareckson Tada's bestselling book with 150,000 copies in print. Today she has new wisdom to share--insights gained through added years of living each day in God's Word. Illustrations. Bookseller Inventory # ABE_book_new_0310216273

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 13.23
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Tada, Joni Eareckson Author
Published by Zondervan Publishers
ISBN 10: 0310216273 ISBN 13: 9780310216278
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Zondervan Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0310216273

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.75
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Tada, Joni Eareckson Author
ISBN 10: 0310216273 ISBN 13: 9780310216278
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Castle Rock
(Pittsford, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: Brand New. Book Condition: Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 97803102162781.0

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.66
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Tada, Joni Eareckson Author
Published by ZONDERVAN PUB HOUSE (1998)
ISBN 10: 0310216273 ISBN 13: 9780310216278
New Hardcover Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Paperbackshop-US
(Secaucus, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description ZONDERVAN PUB HOUSE, 1998. Hardback. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US. Bookseller Inventory # TZ-9780310216278

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.35
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Tada, Joni Eareckson Author
Published by Zondervan
ISBN 10: 0310216273 ISBN 13: 9780310216278
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
ExtremelyReliable
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Zondervan. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Supersaver. Bookseller Inventory # DADAX0310216273

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.54
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Tada, Joni Eareckson Author
Published by ZONDERVAN, United States (1998)
ISBN 10: 0310216273 ISBN 13: 9780310216278
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description ZONDERVAN, United States, 1998. Hardback. Book Condition: New. Supersaver ed. 206 x 147 mm. Language: English Brand New Book. Has Your Heart Been Touched by Silver? Joni Eareckson Tada peers into the treasury of Scripture -- pure as refined silver, cleansing what it touches. More Precious Than Silver reveals surpassing wealth in the subtle things we overlook as we chase life s golden glitter. This year s worth of wise, insightful devotions will show you why nothing can compare to the riches of a heart that s known the silver touch of God s Word. Includes photos and illustrations by Joni. Bookseller Inventory # AAC9780310216278

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 17.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Tada, Joni Eareckson Author
Published by ZONDERVAN, United States (1998)
ISBN 10: 0310216273 ISBN 13: 9780310216278
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description ZONDERVAN, United States, 1998. Hardback. Book Condition: New. Supersaver ed. 206 x 147 mm. Language: English Brand New Book. Has Your Heart Been Touched by Silver? Joni Eareckson Tada peers into the treasury of Scripture -- pure as refined silver, cleansing what it touches. More Precious Than Silver reveals surpassing wealth in the subtle things we overlook as we chase life s golden glitter. This year s worth of wise, insightful devotions will show you why nothing can compare to the riches of a heart that s known the silver touch of God s Word. Includes photos and illustrations by Joni. Bookseller Inventory # AAC9780310216278

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 18.44
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Tada, Joni Eareckson Author
ISBN 10: 0310216273 ISBN 13: 9780310216278
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 144mm x 34mm x 210mm. Hardcover. Has your heart been touched by silver? Joni Eareckson Tada peers into the treasury of Scripture - pure as refined silver, cleansing what it touches. More Precious Than Silver reveals surpa.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 416 pages. 0.553. Bookseller Inventory # 9780310216278

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 19.36
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Tada, Joni Eareckson Author
Published by Zondervan
ISBN 10: 0310216273 ISBN 13: 9780310216278
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 3
Seller
BuySomeBooks
(Las Vegas, NV, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Zondervan. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Hardcover. 420 pages. Dimensions: 8.1in. x 5.8in. x 1.5in.Has Your Heart Been Touched by Silver Joni Eareckson Tada peers into the treasury of Scripture -- pure as refined silver, cleansing what it touches. More Precious Than Silver reveals surpassing wealth in the subtle things we overlook as we chase lifes golden glitter. This years worth of wise, insightful devotions will show you why nothing can compare to the riches of a heart thats known the silver touch of Gods Word. Includes photos and illustrations by Joni. This item ships from multiple locations. Your book may arrive from Roseburg,OR, La Vergne,TN. Hardcover. Bookseller Inventory # 9780310216278

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 15.48
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.95
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book