9780399244575

The Battle for Skandia (Ranger's Apprentice, Book 4)

Flanagan, John A.

ISBN 10: 0399244573 / 0-399-24457-3
ISBN 13: 9780399244575
Publisher: Philomel
Publication Date: 2008
Binding: Hardcover
Editorial Reviews for this title:
Synopsis:
The international bestselling series with over 5 million copies sold in the U.S. alone!

Still far from their homeland after escaping slavery in the icebound land of Skandia, Will and Evanlyn's plans to return to Araluen are spoiled when Evanlyn is taken captive by a Temujai warrior. Though still weakened by the warmweed's toxic effects, Will employs his Ranger training to locate his friend, but an enemy scouting party has him fatally outnumbered. Will is certain death is close at hand, until Halt and Horace make a daring, last-minute rescue. The reunion is cut short, however, when Halt makes a horrifying discovery: Skandia's borders have been breached by the entire Temujai army. And Araluen is next in their sights. If two kingdoms are to be saved, an unlikely union must be made. Will it hold long enough to vanquish a ruthless new enemy? Or will past tensions spell doom for all?

The battles and drama are nonstop in Book Four of this hugely popular epic.

Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien’s Lord of the Rings, T.H. White’s The Sword in the Stone, Christopher Paolini’s Eragon series, and George R. R. Martin’s Game of Thrones/A Song of Ice and Fire series.


Editorial reviews may belong to another edition of this title.
 

The Battle for Skandia (Ranger's Apprentice, Book 4): Search Results

1.
The Battle for Skandia (Ranger's Apprentice, Book 4) (ISBN: 0399244573 / 0-399-24457-3)
Flanagan, John A.
ISBN 10: 0399244573
ISBN 13: 9780399244575
Bookseller: Nationwide Book Industries (Holbrook, MA, U.S.A.)
Bookseller Rating: 5-star rating
Quantity Available: 7

Book Description: Philomel. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0399244573 9780399244575. Bookseller Inventory # Z0399244573ZN

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 3.80
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
2.
The Battle for Skandia (Ranger's Apprentice, Book 4) (ISBN: 0399244573 / 0-399-24457-3)
Flanagan, John A.
ISBN 10: 0399244573
ISBN 13: 9780399244575
Bookseller: Brats Bargain Books (Waresboro, GA, U.S.A.)
Bookseller Rating: 5-star rating
Quantity Available: 1

Book Description: Philomel. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0399244573 Never Read-may have light shelf wear- publishers mark- I ship FAST with FREE tracking!!. Bookseller Inventory # SKU000026973

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 3.99
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 4.59
Within U.S.A.
3.
The Battle for Skandia (Ranger's Apprentice, Book 4) (ISBN: 0399244573 / 0-399-24457-3)
Flanagan, John A.
ISBN 10: 0399244573
ISBN 13: 9780399244575
Bookseller: BookShop4U (Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)
Bookseller Rating: 4-star rating
Quantity Available: 1

Book Description: Philomel. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0399244573. Bookseller Inventory # Z0399244573ZN

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 12.04
Convert Currency
Shipping: FREE Within U.S.A.
4.
The Battle for Skandia (Ranger's Apprentice, Book 4) (ISBN: 0399244573 / 0-399-24457-3)
Flanagan, John A.
ISBN 10: 0399244573
ISBN 13: 9780399244575
Bookseller: Vital Products COM LLC (Churchville, PA, U.S.A.)
Bookseller Rating: 3-star rating
Quantity Available: 1

Book Description: Philomel. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0399244573. Bookseller Inventory # Z0399244573ZN

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 12.04
Convert Currency
Shipping: FREE Within U.S.A.
5.
The Battle for Skandia (Ranger's Apprentice, Book 4) (ISBN: 0399244573 / 0-399-24457-3)
Flanagan, John A.
ISBN 10: 0399244573
ISBN 13: 9780399244575
Bookseller: Booklot COM LLC (Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)
Bookseller Rating: 4-star rating
Quantity Available: 1

Book Description: Philomel. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0399244573. Bookseller Inventory # Z0399244573ZN

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 12.04
Convert Currency
Shipping: FREE Within U.S.A.
6.
The Battle for Skandia (Ranger's Apprentice, Book 4) (ISBN: 0399244573 / 0-399-24457-3)
Flanagan, John A.
ISBN 10: 0399244573
ISBN 13: 9780399244575
Bookseller: Bookhouse COM LLC (Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)
Bookseller Rating: 3-star rating
Quantity Available: 1

Book Description: Philomel. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0399244573. Bookseller Inventory # Z0399244573ZN

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 12.04
Convert Currency
Shipping: FREE Within U.S.A.
7.
The Battle for Skandia Bk 4 (ISBN: 9780399244575)
Flanagan, John A.
ISBN 10: 0399244573
ISBN 13: 9780399244575
Bookseller: Castle Rock (Bedford, NS, Canada)
Bookseller Rating: 5-star rating
Quantity Available: 1

Book Description: Book Condition: Brand New. Book Condition: Brand New * All orders are processed and shipped from Las Vegas, NV USA *. Bookseller Inventory # 97803992445751.0

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 9.83
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 3.99
From Canada to U.S.A.
8.
The Battle for Skandia (ISBN: 9780399244575)
Flanagan, John A.
ISBN 10: 0399244573
ISBN 13: 9780399244575
Bookseller: Paperbackshop-US (Secaucus, NJ, U.S.A.)
Bookseller Rating: 5-star rating
Quantity Available: > 20

Book Description: PHILOMEL, 2008. Hardback. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US. Bookseller Inventory # VP-9780399244575

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 10.01
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
9.
The Battle for Skandia Format: B-Hardcover (ISBN: 0399244573 / 0-399-24457-3)
Flanagan, John A.
ISBN 10: 0399244573
ISBN 13: 9780399244575
Bookseller: INDOO (Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Bookseller Rating: 4-star rating
Quantity Available: > 20

Book Description: Penguin Putnam. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0399244573

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 11.74
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
10.
The Battle for Skandia (ISBN: 9780399244575)
Flanagan, John A.
ISBN 10: 0399244573
ISBN 13: 9780399244575
Bookseller: BargainBookStores (Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Bookseller Rating: 5-star rating
Quantity Available: 2

Book Description: Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 938093

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 12.38
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
View All Listings for this Book