9780399244575

The Battle for Skandia (Ranger's Apprentice, Book 4)

Flanagan, John A.

ISBN 10: 0399244573 / 0-399-24457-3
ISBN 13: 9780399244575
Publisher: Philomel
Publication Date: 2008
Binding: Hardcover
Editorial Reviews for this title:
Synopsis:
The international bestselling series with over 5 million copies sold in the U.S. alone!

Still far from their homeland after escaping slavery in the icebound land of Skandia, Will and Evanlyn's plans to return to Araluen are spoiled when Evanlyn is taken captive by a Temujai warrior. Though still weakened by the warmweed's toxic effects, Will employs his Ranger training to locate his friend, but an enemy scouting party has him fatally outnumbered. Will is certain death is close at hand, until Halt and Horace make a daring, last-minute rescue. The reunion is cut short, however, when Halt makes a horrifying discovery: Skandia's borders have been breached by the entire Temujai army. And Araluen is next in their sights. If two kingdoms are to be saved, an unlikely union must be made. Will it hold long enough to vanquish a ruthless new enemy? Or will past tensions spell doom for all?

The battles and drama are nonstop in Book Four of this hugely popular epic.

Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien’s Lord of the Rings, T.H. White’s The Sword in the Stone, Christopher Paolini’s Eragon series, and George R. R. Martin’s Game of Thrones/A Song of Ice and Fire series.


Editorial reviews may belong to another edition of this title.
 

The Battle for Skandia (Ranger's Apprentice, Book 4): Search Results

1.

Flanagan, John A.
ISBN 10: 0399244573
ISBN 13: 9780399244575
Bookseller: Paperbackshop-US (Secaucus, NJ, U.S.A.)
Bookseller Rating: 5-star rating
Quantity Available: > 20

Book Description: PHILOMEL, 2008. Hardback. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US. Bookseller Inventory # VP-9780399244575

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 10.19
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
2.

Flanagan, John A.
ISBN 10: 0399244573
ISBN 13: 9780399244575
Bookseller: INDOO (Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Bookseller Rating: 4-star rating
Quantity Available: > 20

Book Description: Penguin Putnam. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0399244573

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 11.74
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
3.

Flanagan, John A.
ISBN 10: 0399244573
ISBN 13: 9780399244575
Bookseller: BargainBookStores (Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Bookseller Rating: 5-star rating
Quantity Available: 1

Book Description: Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 155490

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 12.28
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
4.

Flanagan, John A.
ISBN 10: 0399244573
ISBN 13: 9780399244575
Bookseller: The Book Depository US (Gloucester, ., United Kingdom)
Bookseller Rating: 5-star rating
Quantity Available: 1

Book Description: Philomel Books, United Kingdom, 2008. Paperback. Book Condition: New. American. 229 x 152 mm. Language: English Brand New Book. The international bestselling series with over 5 million copies sold in the U.S. alone ! Still far from their homeland after escaping slavery in the icebound land of Skandia, Will and Evanlyn s plans to return to Araluen are spoiled when Evanlyn is taken captive by a Temujai warrior. Though still weakened by the warmweed s toxic effects, Will employs his Ranger training to locate his friend, but an enemy scouting party has him fatally outnumbered. Will is certain death is close at hand, until Halt and Horace make a daring, last-minute rescue. The reunion is cut short, however, when Halt makes a horrifying discovery: Skandia s borders have been breached by the entire Temujai army. And Araluen is next in their sights. If two kingdoms are to be saved, an unlikely union must be made. Will it hold long enough to vanquish a ruthless new enemy? Or will past tensions spell doom for all?The battles and drama are nonstop in Book Four of this hugely popular epic. Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien s Lord of the Rings, T.H. White s The Sword in the Stone, Christopher Paolini s Eragon series, and George R. R. Martin s Game of Thrones/A Song of Ice and Fire series. Bookseller Inventory # AAC9780399244575

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 17.72
Convert Currency
Shipping: FREE From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
5.

Flanagan, John A.
ISBN 10: 0399244573
ISBN 13: 9780399244575
Bookseller: Grand Eagle Retail (Romulus, MI, U.S.A.)
Bookseller Rating: 4-star rating
Quantity Available: 1

Book Description: Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 161mm x 28mm x 231mm. Hardcover. Still far from their homeland after escaping slavery in the icebound land of Skandia, Will and Evanlyn's plans to return to Araluen are spoiled when Evanlyn is taken captive by a Temu.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 294 pages. 0.499. Bookseller Inventory # 9780399244575

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 19.36
Convert Currency
Shipping: FREE Within U.S.A.
6.

Flanagan, John A.
ISBN 10: 0399244573
ISBN 13: 9780399244575
Bookseller: Murray Media (MIAMI SHORES, FL, U.S.A.)
Bookseller Rating: 5-star rating
Quantity Available: 5

Book Description: Philomel. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 0399244573

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 15.42
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
7.

Flanagan, John A.
ISBN 10: 0399244573
ISBN 13: 9780399244575
Bookseller: The Book Depository (Gloucester, UK, United Kingdom)
Bookseller Rating: 5-star rating
Quantity Available: 1

Book Description: Philomel Books, United Kingdom, 2008. Paperback. Book Condition: New. American. 229 x 152 mm. Language: English Brand New Book. The international bestselling series with over 5 million copies sold in the U.S. alone ! Still far from their homeland after escaping slavery in the icebound land of Skandia, Will and Evanlyn s plans to return to Araluen are spoiled when Evanlyn is taken captive by a Temujai warrior. Though still weakened by the warmweed s toxic effects, Will employs his Ranger training to locate his friend, but an enemy scouting party has him fatally outnumbered. Will is certain death is close at hand, until Halt and Horace make a daring, last-minute rescue. The reunion is cut short, however, when Halt makes a horrifying discovery: Skandia s borders have been breached by the entire Temujai army. And Araluen is next in their sights. If two kingdoms are to be saved, an unlikely union must be made. Will it hold long enough to vanquish a ruthless new enemy? Or will past tensions spell doom for all?The battles and drama are nonstop in Book Four of this hugely popular epic. Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien s Lord of the Rings, T.H. White s The Sword in the Stone, Christopher Paolini s Eragon series, and George R. R. Martin s Game of Thrones/A Song of Ice and Fire series. Bookseller Inventory # AAC9780399244575

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 20.09
Convert Currency
Shipping: FREE From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
8.

Flanagan, John A.
ISBN 10: 0399244573
ISBN 13: 9780399244575
Bookseller: ExtremelyReliable (Richmond, TX, U.S.A.)
Bookseller Rating: 5-star rating
Quantity Available: 1

Book Description: Philomel. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. First Edition. Bookseller Inventory # DADAX0399244573

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 16.40
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
9.

Flanagan, John A.
ISBN 10: 0399244573
ISBN 13: 9780399244575
Bookseller: BuySomeBooks (Las Vegas, NV, U.S.A.)
Bookseller Rating: 5-star rating
Quantity Available: 14

Book Description: Philomel. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Hardcover. 272 pages. Dimensions: 9.0in. x 6.0in. x 1.1in.The international bestselling series with over 5 million copies sold in the U. S. alone! Still far from their homeland after escaping slavery in the icebound land of Skandia, Will and Evanlyns plans to return to Araluen are spoiled when Evanlyn is taken captive by a Temujai warrior. Though still weakened by the warmweeds toxic effects, Will employs his Ranger training to locate his friend, but an enemy scouting party has him fatally outnumbered. Will is certain death is close at hand, until Halt and Horace make a daring, last-minute rescue. The reunion is cut short, however, when Halt makes a horrifying discovery: Skandias borders have been breached by the entire Temujai army. And Araluen is next in their sights. If two kingdoms are to be saved, an unlikely union must be made. Will it hold long enough to vanquish a ruthless new enemy Or will past tensions spell doom for allThe battles and drama are nonstop in Book Four of this hugely popular epic. Perfect for fans of J. R. R. Tolkiens Lord of the Rings, T. H. Whites The Sword in the Stone, Christopher Paolinis Eragon series, and George R. R. Martins Game of ThronesA Song of Ice and Fire series. This item ships from multiple locations. Your book may arrive from Roseburg,OR, La Vergne,TN, Momence,IL, Commerce,GA. Hardcover. Bookseller Inventory # 9780399244575

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 17.52
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 4.50
Within U.S.A.
10.

Flanagan, John A.
ISBN 10: 0399244573
ISBN 13: 9780399244575
Bookseller: Russell Books (Victoria, BC, Canada)
Bookseller Rating: 5-star rating
Quantity Available: 17

Book Description: Philomel. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0399244573 Special order direct from the distributor. Bookseller Inventory # ING9780399244575

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 18.99
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 4.99
From Canada to U.S.A.
View All Listings for this Book