9780415947022

Future Girl: Young Women in the Twenty-First Century

Harris, Anita

ISBN 10: 0415947022 / 0-415-94702-2
ISBN 13: 9780415947022
Publisher: Routledge
Publication Date: 2003
Binding: Softcover
About this title:
Synopsis:
Anita Harris creates a realistic portrait of the "new girl" that has appeared in the twenty-first century--she may still play with Barbie, but she is also likely to play soccer or basketball, be assertive and may even be sexually aware, if not active. Building on this new definition, Harris explores the many key areas central to the lives of girls from a global perspective, such as girlspace, schools, work, aggression, sexuality and power.

About the Author:
Anita Harris is Lecturer in Sociology at Monash University in Victoria, Australia. She was formerly a Visiting Scholar at the City University of New York.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.
 

Future Girl: Young Women in the Twenty-First Century: Search Results

1.

Harris, Anita
ISBN 10: 0415947022
ISBN 13: 9780415947022
Bookseller: Paperbackshop-US (Secaucus, NJ, U.S.A.)
Bookseller Rating: 5-star rating
Quantity Available: > 20

Book Description: ROUTLEDGE CHAPMAN HALL 01/10/2014, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. New Book. This item is printed on demand. Shipped from US This item is printed on demand. Bookseller Inventory # IH-9780415947022

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 51.23
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
2.

Harris, Anita
ISBN 10: 0415947022
ISBN 13: 9780415947022
Bookseller: Books2Anywhere (Fairford, United Kingdom)
Bookseller Rating: 5-star rating
Quantity Available: > 20

Book Description: Routledge, 2004. Paperback. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK in 4 to 14 days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # F9-9780415947022

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 44.93
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 13.39
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
3.

Harris, Anita
ISBN 10: 0415947022
ISBN 13: 9780415947022
Bookseller: The Book Depository US (Slough, United Kingdom)
Bookseller Rating: 5-star rating
Quantity Available: 10

Book Description: Taylor Francis Ltd, United Kingdom, 2004. Paperback. Book Condition: New. New. 224 x 152 mm. Language: English Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****. Anita Harris creates a realistic portrait of the new girl that has appeared in the twenty-first century--she may still play with Barbie, but she is also likely to play soccer or basketball, be assertive and may even be sexually aware, if not active. Building on this new definition, Harris explores the many key areas central to the lives of girls from a global perspective, such as girlspace, schools, work, aggression, sexuality and power. Bookseller Inventory # AAV9780415947022

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 59.14
Convert Currency
Shipping: FREE From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
4.

Harris, Anita
ISBN 10: 0415947022
ISBN 13: 9780415947022
Bookseller: The Book Depository (Slough, United Kingdom)
Bookseller Rating: 5-star rating
Quantity Available: 10

Book Description: Taylor Francis Ltd, United Kingdom, 2004. Paperback. Book Condition: New. New. 224 x 152 mm. Language: English Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****.Anita Harris creates a realistic portrait of the new girl that has appeared in the twenty-first century--she may still play with Barbie, but she is also likely to play soccer or basketball, be assertive and may even be sexually aware, if not active. Building on this new definition, Harris explores the many key areas central to the lives of girls from a global perspective, such as girlspace, schools, work, aggression, sexuality and power. Bookseller Inventory # AAV9780415947022

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 60.58
Convert Currency
Shipping: FREE From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
5.

Harris, Anita
ISBN 10: 0415947022
ISBN 13: 9780415947022
Bookseller: PBSonDemand (Gloucestershire, United Kingdom)
Bookseller Rating: 5-star rating
Quantity Available: > 20

Book Description: Routledge, 2004. Paperback. Book Condition: New. This book is printed on demand. As soon as we receive your order we will start creating your book. Please allow 5 days for it to be printed, packaged and posted. Bookseller Inventory # LU-9780415947022

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 47.57
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 13.39
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
6.

Harris, Anita
ISBN 10: 0415947022
ISBN 13: 9780415947022
Bookseller: Books2Anywhere (Fairford, United Kingdom)
Bookseller Rating: 5-star rating
Quantity Available: > 20

Book Description: ROUTLEDGE CHAPMAN HALL 01/03/2015, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK in 4 to 14 days. Established seller since 2000. This item is printed on demand. Bookseller Inventory # IQ-9780415947022

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 53.09
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 13.39
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
7.

Harris, Anita
ISBN 10: 0415947022
ISBN 13: 9780415947022
Bookseller: Grand Eagle Retail (Romulus, MI, U.S.A.)
Bookseller Rating: 4-star rating
Quantity Available: 1

Book Description: 2003. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 1st. 151mm x 15mm x 230mm. Paperback. Girls are everywhere these days: they rule MTV and the pop charts; they are big box-office draws; they are on the covers of top selling magazines; and they score the winning points in prof.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 240 pages. 0.386. Bookseller Inventory # 9780415947022

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 66.63
Convert Currency
Shipping: FREE Within U.S.A.
8.

Harris, Anita
ISBN 10: 0415947022
ISBN 13: 9780415947022
Bookseller: Book Deals (Lewiston, NY, U.S.A.)
Bookseller Rating: 4-star rating
Quantity Available: 1

Book Description: Routledge, 2003. Book Condition: New. Brand New, Unread Copy in Perfect Condition. A+ Customer Service! Summary: Presents a new understanding of young women in contemporary societyWill appeal to readers of Odd Girl Out, Prom Night and The Body ProjectPresents a global perspective of growing up female, including interviews with girls from the U.S., U.K. and Australia. Bookseller Inventory # ABE_book_new_0415947022

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 69.25
Convert Currency
Shipping: FREE Within U.S.A.
9.

Harris, Anita
ISBN 10: 0415947022
ISBN 13: 9780415947022
Bookseller: ExtremelyReliable (RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Bookseller Rating: 5-star rating
Quantity Available: 1

Book Description: Routledge. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # DADAX0415947022

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 65.28
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
10.

Harris, Anita
ISBN 10: 0415947022
ISBN 13: 9780415947022
Bookseller: Revaluation Books (Exeter, United Kingdom)
Bookseller Rating: 4-star rating
Quantity Available: 1

Book Description: Routledge, 2004. Paperback. Book Condition: Brand New. 1st edition. 256 pages. 8.75x6.00x0.75 inches. In Stock. Bookseller Inventory # __0415947022

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 65.84
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 8.93
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
View All Listings for this Book