9780452298774

100 Diagrams That Changed the World: From the Earliest Cave Paintings to the Innovation of the iPod

Christianson, Scott

ISBN 10: 0452298776 / 0-452-29877-6
ISBN 13: 9780452298774
Publisher: Plume
Publication Date: 2012
Binding: Hardcover
Editorial Reviews for this title:
Synopsis:
Recommended by The New York Times Book Review  ["This handsomely designed volume makes a case for the diagrams...provoking many 'aha moments.'"]

A collection of the most important ideas, theories, and concepts of all time

100 Diagrams That Changed the World is a fascinating collection of the most significant plans, sketches, drawings, and illustrations that have influenced and shaped the way we think about the world. From primitive cave paintings to Leonardo da Vinci’s Vitruvian Man to the complicated DNA helix drawn by Crick and Watson to the innovation of the iPod, they chart dramatic breakthroughs in our understanding of the world and its history. Arranged chronologically, each diagram is accompanied by informative text that makes even the most scientific breakthrough accessible to all. 

Beautifully illustrated in full color, this book will not only inform but also entertain as it demonstrates how the power of a single drawing can enhance, change, or even revolutionize our understanding of the world. With its iconic images and powerful explanations, 100 Diagrams That Changed the World is perfect for readers of The History of the World in 100 Objects, and is the ideal gift for anyone interested in culture, history, science, or technology. 
 

Editorial reviews may belong to another edition of this title.
 

100 Diagrams That Changed the World: From the Earliest Cave Paintings to the Innovation of the iPod: Search Results

1.
100 Diagrams That Changed the World: From the Earliest Cave Paintings to the Innovation of the iPod (ISBN: 0452298776 / 0-452-29877-6)
Christianson, Scott
ISBN 10: 0452298776
ISBN 13: 9780452298774
Bookseller: BJES BOOKS (JEFFERSON CITY, TN, U.S.A.)
Bookseller Rating: 5-star rating
Quantity Available: 7

Book Description: Plume. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0452298776 A Great Book at a Great Value that ships daily. Our Customer Feedback rating speaks for itself. We take pride in our customer service. Bookseller Inventory # 1SKU008E57

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 3.38
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 3.00
Within U.S.A.
2.
100 Diagrams That Changed the World: From the Earliest Cave Paintings to the Innovation of the iPod (ISBN: 0452298776 / 0-452-29877-6)
Christianson, Scott
ISBN 10: 0452298776
ISBN 13: 9780452298774
Bookseller: Book Deals (Lewiston, NY, U.S.A.)
Bookseller Rating: 2-star rating
Quantity Available: 1

Book Description: Plume, 2012. Book Condition: New. Brand New, Unread Copy in Perfect Condition. A+ Customer Service! (1413635625). Bookseller Inventory # ABE_book_new_0452298776

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 13.92
Convert Currency
Shipping: FREE Within U.S.A.
3.
100 Diagrams That Changed the World From the Earliest Cave Paintings to the Innovation of the iPod (ISBN: 0452298776 / 0-452-29877-6)
Christianson, Scott
ISBN 10: 0452298776
ISBN 13: 9780452298774
Bookseller: Mahler Books (Pflugerville, TX, U.S.A.)
Bookseller Rating: 5-star rating
Quantity Available: 1

Book Description: Plume, 2012. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 1 This book is brand new; never used or opened. Small black mark on bottom edge. ; 9.21 X 7.40 X 0.71 inches; 224 pages. Bookseller Inventory # 062914-720-294

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 9.95
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
4.
100 Diagrams That Changed the World: From the Earliest Cave Paintings to the Innovation of the iPod (ISBN: 0452298776 / 0-452-29877-6)
Christianson, Scott
ISBN 10: 0452298776
ISBN 13: 9780452298774
Bookseller: The Book Cellar, LLC (Nashua, NH, U.S.A.)
Bookseller Rating: 4-star rating
Quantity Available: 3

Book Description: Plume 2012-10-30, 2012. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0452298776 Has some shelf wear to dust jacket. We are a tested and proven company with over 900,000 satisfied customers since 1997. We ship daily M-F. Choose expedited shipping (if available) for much faster delivery. Delivery confirmation on all US orders. Bookseller Inventory # Z0452298776ZN

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 11.69
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 4.00
Within U.S.A.
5.
100 Diagrams That Changed the World (ISBN: 9780452298774)
Christianson, Scott
ISBN 10: 0452298776
ISBN 13: 9780452298774
Bookseller: Paperbackshop-US (Secaucus, NJ, U.S.A.)
Bookseller Rating: 5-star rating
Quantity Available: > 20

Book Description: PLUME, 2012. Hardback. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US. Bookseller Inventory # VP-9780452298774

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 13.73
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
6.
100 Diagrams That Changed the World Format: B-Paper Over Bd (ISBN: 0452298776 / 0-452-29877-6)
Christianson, Scott
ISBN 10: 0452298776
ISBN 13: 9780452298774
Bookseller: INDOO (Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Bookseller Rating: 4-star rating
Quantity Available: > 20

Book Description: Penguin Putnam. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0452298776

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 15.36
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
7.
100 Diagrams That Changed the World From the Earliest Cave Paintings to the Innovation of the iPod (ISBN: 9780452298774)
Christianson, Scott
ISBN 10: 0452298776
ISBN 13: 9780452298774
Bookseller: Castle Rock (Amherst, NS, Canada)
Bookseller Rating: 5-star rating
Quantity Available: 1

Book Description: Book Condition: Brand New. Book Condition: Brand New * All orders are processed and shipped from Las Vegas, NV USA *. Bookseller Inventory # 97804522987741.0

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 16.10
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 3.99
From Canada to U.S.A.
8.
100 Diagrams That Changed the World: From the Earliest Cave Paintings to the Innovation of the iPod (ISBN: 9780452298774)
Christianson, Scott
ISBN 10: 0452298776
ISBN 13: 9780452298774
Bookseller: BargainBookStores (Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Bookseller Rating: 5-star rating
Quantity Available: 9

Book Description: Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 5836875

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 16.76
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
9.
100 Diagrams That Changed the World: From the Earliest Cave Paintings to the Innovation of the iPod (ISBN: 0452298776 / 0-452-29877-6)
Christianson, Scott
ISBN 10: 0452298776
ISBN 13: 9780452298774
Bookseller: Murray Media (MIAMI SHORES, FL, U.S.A.)
Bookseller Rating: 5-star rating
Quantity Available: 10

Book Description: Plume. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 0452298776

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 18.77
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
10.
100 Diagrams That Changed the World: From the Earliest Cave Paintings to the Innovation of the iPod (Hardback) (ISBN: 9780452298774)
Christianson, Scott
ISBN 10: 0452298776
ISBN 13: 9780452298774
Bookseller: The Book Depository US (Gloucester, ., United Kingdom)
Bookseller Rating: 5-star rating
Quantity Available: 10

Book Description: Penguin Putnam Inc, United States, 2012. Hardback. Book Condition: New. New ed. 236 x 188 mm. Language: English Brand New Book. Recommended by The New York Times Book Review [ This handsomely designed volume makes a case for the diagrams.provoking many aha moments. ] A collection of the most important ideas, theories, and concepts of all time 100 Diagrams That Changed the World is a fascinating collection of the most significant plans, sketches, drawings, and illustrations that have influenced and shaped the way we think about the world. From primitive cave paintings to Leonardo da Vinci s Vitruvian Man to the complicated DNA helix drawn by Crick and Watson to the innovation of the iPod, they chart dramatic breakthroughs in our understanding of the world and its history. Arranged chronologically, each diagram is accompanied by informative text that makes even the most scientific breakthrough accessible to all. Beautifully illustrated in full color, this book will not only inform but also entertain as it demonstrates how the power of a single drawing can enhance, change, or even revolutionize our understanding of the world. With its iconic images and powerful explanations, 100 Diagrams That Changed the World is perfect for readers of The History of the World in 100 Objects, and is the ideal gift for anyone interested in culture, history, science, or technology. Bookseller Inventory # ABZ9780452298774

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 23.04
Convert Currency
Shipping: FREE From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
View All Listings for this Book