9780495899709

The College Writer's Handbook (with 2009 MLA Update Card)

VanderMey, Randall; Meyer, Verne; Van Rys, John; Sebranek, Patrick

ISBN 10: 0495899704 / 0-495-89970-4
ISBN 13: 9780495899709
Publisher: Cengage Learning
Publication Date: 2009
Binding: Softcover
Editorial Reviews:
Synopsis:
Continuing in the tradition of The College Writer, The College Writer's Handbook offers a proven at-a-glance page format, practical writing instruction, and an inviting design--everything today's students need for college and career writing. In addition, the authors' established use of humor as a pedagogical tool and their entertaining visuals, quotations, anecdotes, and models enhance learning and humanize the rich content, setting this handbook apart.The compact handbook balances clear and concise explanations with an abundance of useful hints and compelling examples. It also includes extended coverage of critical topics such as the writing process as well as critical-reading and critical-thinking skills. An easy-to-use CD and companion web site enrich the handbook's instruction, providing useful learning tools for the modern writer. Students receive the most up-to-date information on MLA documentation with the enclosed tri-fold card providing NEW 2009 MLA Handbook formats.

 

The College Writer's Handbook (with 2009 MLA Update Card): Search Results

1.
The College Writer's Handbook (ISBN: 9780495899709)
VanderMey, Randall;Meyer, Verne;Van Rys, John;Sebranek, Patrick
ISBN 10: 0495899704
ISBN 13: 9780495899709
Bookseller: Paperbackshop-US (Secaucus, NJ, U.S.A.)
Bookseller Rating: 5-star rating
Quantity Available: > 20

Book Description: Cengage Learning, Inc, 2009. No binding. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US. Bookseller Inventory # VD-9780495899709

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 100.56
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
2.
The College Writer's Handbook (with 2009 MLA Update Card) Format: Sprial Bound (ISBN: 0495899704 / 0-495-89970-4)
VanderMey, Randall;Meyer, Verne;Van Rys, John;Sebranek, Patrick
ISBN 10: 0495899704
ISBN 13: 9780495899709
Bookseller: INDOO (Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Bookseller Rating: 4-star rating
Quantity Available: > 20

Book Description: Cengage Learning. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0495899704

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 104.71
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
3.
The College Writer's Handbook (with 2009 MLA Update Card) (ISBN: 0495899704 / 0-495-89970-4)
VanderMey, Randall;Meyer, Verne;Van Rys, John;Sebranek, Patrick
ISBN 10: 0495899704
ISBN 13: 9780495899709
Bookseller: BarristerBooks (Lawrence, KS, U.S.A.)
Bookseller Rating: 5-star rating
Quantity Available: 5

Book Description: Cengage Learning. SPIRAL-BOUND. Book Condition: New. 0495899704 BRAND NEW W/FAST SHIPPING! This item is: The College Writer's Handbook (with 2009 MLA Update Card), 1st Ed., by Randall VanderMey Verne Meyer John Van Rys Patrick Sebranek; FORMAT: Bound Book; ISBN: 9780495899709. Choose Expedited for fastest shipping! Our 98%+ rating proves our commitment! We cannot ship to PO Boxes/APO Addresses or outside the continental U.S. To avoid ordering the wrong item, please check your item's ISBN number!. Bookseller Inventory # C9780495899709

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 127.21
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 0.00
Within U.S.A.
4.
The College Writer's Handbook: With 2009 Mla Update Card (ISBN: 0495899704 / 0-495-89970-4)
VanderMey, Randall;Meyer, Verne;Van Rys, John;Sebranek, Patrick
ISBN 10: 0495899704
ISBN 13: 9780495899709
Bookseller: Revaluation Books (Exeter, DEV, United Kingdom)
Bookseller Rating: 5-star rating
Quantity Available: 1

Book Description: Wadsworth Pub Co, 2009. Spiral-bound. Book Condition: Brand New. 1st edition. 250 pages. 8.50x6.75x1.00 inches. In Stock. Bookseller Inventory # zk0495899704

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 128.33
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 10.19
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
5.
The College Writer's Handbook (with 2009 MLA Update Card) (ISBN: 0495899704 / 0-495-89970-4)
VanderMey, Randall;Meyer, Verne;Van Rys, John;Sebranek, Patrick
ISBN 10: 0495899704
ISBN 13: 9780495899709
Bookseller: Professional and Academic Bookstore (Dundee, MI, U.S.A.)
Bookseller Rating: 5-star rating
Quantity Available: 15

Book Description: Cengage Learning. SPIRAL-BOUND. Book Condition: New. 0495899704 Brand-New, Unread Copy in Perfect Condition. To keep the condition perfect, we ship FedEx (r'cd within 1-5 business days after shipping in most cases). Bookseller Inventory # CEN9780495899709

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 139.72
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 7.95
Within U.S.A.
6.
The College Writer's Handbook (with 2009 MLA Update Card) (ISBN: 0495899704 / 0-495-89970-4)
VanderMey, Randall;Meyer, Verne;Van Rys, John;Sebranek, Patrick
ISBN 10: 0495899704
ISBN 13: 9780495899709
Bookseller: Murray Media (MIAMI SHORES, FL, U.S.A.)
Bookseller Rating: 5-star rating
Quantity Available: 3

Book Description: Cengage Learning. Spiral-bound. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # P110495899704

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 196.19
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 0.00
Within U.S.A.
View All Listings for this Book