9780495899709

The College Writer's Handbook (with 2009 MLA Update Card)

VanderMey, Randall; Meyer, Verne; Van Rys, John; Sebranek, Patrick

ISBN 10: 0495899704 / 0-495-89970-4
ISBN 13: 9780495899709
Publisher: Cengage Learning
Publication Date: 2009
Binding: Softcover
Editorial Reviews for this title:
Synopsis:
Continuing in the tradition of The College Writer, The College Writer's Handbook offers a proven at-a-glance page format, practical writing instruction, and an inviting design--everything today's students need for college and career writing. In addition, the authors' established use of humor as a pedagogical tool and their entertaining visuals, quotations, anecdotes, and models enhance learning and humanize the rich content, setting this handbook apart.The compact handbook balances clear and concise explanations with an abundance of useful hints and compelling examples. It also includes extended coverage of critical topics such as the writing process as well as critical-reading and critical-thinking skills. An easy-to-use CD and companion web site enrich the handbook's instruction, providing useful learning tools for the modern writer. Students receive the most up-to-date information on MLA documentation with the enclosed tri-fold card providing NEW 2009 MLA Handbook formats.

Editorial reviews may belong to another edition of this title.
 

The College Writer's Handbook (with 2009 MLA Update Card): Search Results

1. The College Writer's Handbook (with 2009 MLA Update Card) (ISBN: 9780495899709)
VanderMey, Randall; Meyer, Verne; Van Rys, John; Sebranek, Patrick
ISBN 10: 0495899704
ISBN 13: 9780495899709
Bookseller: FirstClassBooks (Little Rock, AR, U.S.A.)
Bookseller Rating: 4-star rating
Quantity Available: 1

Book Description: Cengage Learning. Book Condition: New. Unused and clean copy! Ships fast. Ships fast! Ships from USA!. Bookseller Inventory # REN-032-07433

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 92.38
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 4.00
Within U.S.A.
2.
The College Writer's Handbook (ISBN: 9780495899709)
VanderMey, Randall; Meyer, Verne; Van Rys, John; Sebranek, Patrick
ISBN 10: 0495899704
ISBN 13: 9780495899709
Bookseller: Paperbackshop-US (Secaucus, NJ, U.S.A.)
Bookseller Rating: 5-star rating
Quantity Available: > 20

Book Description: Cengage Learning, Inc, 2009. No binding. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US. Bookseller Inventory # VD-9780495899709

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 101.96
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
3.
The College Writer's Handbook (with 2009 MLA Update Card) (ISBN: 0495899704 / 0-495-89970-4)
VanderMey, Randall; Meyer, Verne; Van Rys, John; Sebranek, Patrick
ISBN 10: 0495899704
ISBN 13: 9780495899709
Bookseller: BarristerBooks (Lawrence, KS, U.S.A.)
Bookseller Rating: 5-star rating
Quantity Available: 3

Book Description: Cengage Learning. SPIRAL-BOUND. Book Condition: New. 0495899704 BRAND NEW W/FAST SHIPPING! This item is: The College Writer's Handbook (with 2009 MLA Update Card), 1st Ed., by Randall VanderMey Verne Meyer John Van Rys Patrick Sebranek; FORMAT: Bound Book; ISBN: 9780495899709. Choose Expedited for fastest shipping! Our 98%+ rating proves our commitment! We cannot ship to PO Boxes/APO Addresses or outside the continental U.S. To avoid ordering the wrong item, please check your item's ISBN number!. Bookseller Inventory # C9780495899709

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 122.21
Convert Currency
Shipping: FREE Within U.S.A.
4.
The College Writer's Handbook (with 2009 MLA Update Card) (ISBN: 0495899704 / 0-495-89970-4)
VanderMey, Randall; Meyer, Verne; Van Rys, John; Sebranek, Patrick
ISBN 10: 0495899704
ISBN 13: 9780495899709
Bookseller: Textbook Barn (Woodland Hills, CA, U.S.A.)
Bookseller Rating: 2-star rating
Quantity Available: > 20

Book Description: Cengage Learning. SPIRAL-BOUND. Book Condition: New. 0495899704 Premium Publisher Direct Books are Like New or Brand New books direct from the publisher sometimes at a discount. Multiple copies are usually available. These books are not available for expedited shipping and may take up to 14 business days to receive. Bookseller Inventory # Z0495899704ZN

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 120.84
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 4.99
Within U.S.A.
5.
The College Writer's Handbook (with 2009 MLA Update Card) (ISBN: 0495899704 / 0-495-89970-4)
VanderMey, Randall; Meyer, Verne; Van Rys, John; Sebranek, Patrick
ISBN 10: 0495899704
ISBN 13: 9780495899709
Bookseller: ExtremelyReliable (Richmond, TX, U.S.A.)
Bookseller Rating: 5-star rating
Quantity Available: 1

Book Description: Wadsworth Publishing. Spiral-bound. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # DADAX0495899704

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 125.90
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
6.
The College Writer's Handbook: With 2009 Mla Update Card (ISBN: 0495899704 / 0-495-89970-4)
VanderMey, Randall; Meyer, Verne; Van Rys, John; Sebranek, Patrick
ISBN 10: 0495899704
ISBN 13: 9780495899709
Bookseller: Revaluation Books (Exeter, DEV, United Kingdom)
Bookseller Rating: 4-star rating
Quantity Available: 1

Book Description: Wadsworth Pub Co, 2009. Spiral-bound. Book Condition: Brand New. 1st edition. 250 pages. 8.50x6.75x1.00 inches. In Stock. Bookseller Inventory # zk0495899704

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 121.61
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 9.65
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
7.
The College Writer s Handbook (ISBN: 9780495899709)
VanderMey, Randall; Meyer, Verne; Van Rys, John; Sebranek, Patrick
ISBN 10: 0495899704
ISBN 13: 9780495899709
Bookseller: The Book Depository US (Gloucester, ., United Kingdom)
Bookseller Rating: 5-star rating
Quantity Available: 10

Book Description: Cengage Learning, Inc, United States, 2009. Spiral bound. Book Condition: New. 246 x 189 mm. Language: English Brand New Book. Continuing in the tradition of The College Writer, The College Writer s Handbook offers a proven at-a-glance page format, practical writing instruction, and an inviting design--everything today s students need for college and career writing. In addition, the authors established use of humor as a pedagogical tool and their entertaining visuals, quotations, anecdotes, and models enhance learning and humanize the rich content, setting this handbook apart.The compact handbook balances clear and concise explanations with an abundance of useful hints and compelling examples. It also includes extended coverage of critical topics such as the writing process as well as critical-reading and critical-thinking skills. An easy-to-use CD and companion web site enrich the handbook s instruction, providing useful learning tools for the modern writer. Students receive the most up-to-date information on MLA documentation with the enclosed tri-fold card providing NEW 2009 MLA Handbook formats. Bookseller Inventory # BZV9780495899709

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 131.51
Convert Currency
Shipping: FREE From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
8.
The College Writer's Handbook (with 2009 MLA Update Card) (ISBN: 0495899704 / 0-495-89970-4)
VanderMey, Randall; Meyer, Verne; Van Rys, John; Sebranek, Patrick
ISBN 10: 0495899704
ISBN 13: 9780495899709
Bookseller: Professional and Academic Bookstore (Dundee, MI, U.S.A.)
Bookseller Rating: 5-star rating
Quantity Available: 15

Book Description: Cengage Learning. SPIRAL-BOUND. Book Condition: New. 0495899704 BRAND-NEW, Unread Copy in Perfect Condition. FAST UPS shipping (you'll receive your order within 1-5 business days after shipping in most cases*), this helps to ensure your order arrives in perfect condition. PLEASE NOTE: FedEx does not generally deliver to PO Boxes or APO addresses, so please be sure to give us a physical street address to deliver to; also, unfortunately, we cannot ship this item to Alaska or Hawaii. THANKS! *(this applies to domestic shipments within the continental US - other destinations may take longer). Bookseller Inventory # CEN9780495899709

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 149.72
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 7.95
Within U.S.A.
9.
The College Writer's Handbook (with 2009 MLA Update Card) (ISBN: 0495899704 / 0-495-89970-4)
VanderMey, Randall; Meyer, Verne; Van Rys, John; Sebranek, Patrick
ISBN 10: 0495899704
ISBN 13: 9780495899709
Bookseller: ExtremelyReliable (Richmond, TX, U.S.A.)
Bookseller Rating: 5-star rating
Quantity Available: 1

Book Description: Wadsworth Publishing. Spiral-bound. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # SONG0495899704

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 159.12
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
View All Listings for this Book