The First Four Years (Little House (Original Series Paperback))

Wilder, Laura Ingalls

ISBN 10: 0606016139 / 0-606-01613-9
ISBN 13: 9780606016131
Publisher: Turtleback Books: A Division of Sanval
Publication Date: 1953

About this title:

America's Original Pioneer Girl

Meet Laura Ingalls, the girl who would grow up to write the Little House books.

Laura and Almanzo Wilder have just been married! Their life on a small prairie homestead begins with high hopes. But each year seems to bring unexpected disasters -- storms, sickness, fire, and unpaid debts. These first four years call for courage, strength, and a great deal of determination. Always, though, there is love, especially for the newest member of the family -- baby Rose.

The First Four Years is the ninth and final book in the Laura Years series.

From the Back Cover:
Laura and Almanzo have married and begin their new life together. But just as they start to feel settled, Laura and Almanzo are challenged by storms, sickness, and providing for their new baby, Rose. Their pioneer lives have trained them well, however, and they’re determined to succeed.

Based on the real adventures of Laura Ingalls Wilder, THE FIRST FOUR YEARS is the 10th and final book in the award-winning Little House series.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.