9781564784506

I'm Not Stiller

ISBN 10: 1564784509 / 1-56478-450-9
ISBN 13: 9781564784506
Publisher: Dalkey Archive Pr
Publication Date: 2006
Binding: Softcover
Editorial Reviews:
Review:

"'I'm Not Stiller' is already a European bestseller and has been hailed as a masterpiece; perhaps it is more accurate to describe it as the first novel since World War II that has tried to exploit the rich, mixed inheritance handed down by Kafka, Koestler and Mann."

Time, 05/12/1958

Review:

"Here we must pay tribute to Michael Bullock,the translator. He has done a splendid job (this reviewer who read the original discovered only minor errors) and courageously eliminated several episodes....'I'm Not Stiller' may be exasperating but it definitely deserves a hearing. And while its magnetism fades in spots it is tantalizing enough to fascinate those who like to read today's European avant-garde."

Richard Plant, Saturday Review, 04/12/1958

 

I'm Not Stiller: Search Results

1.
I'm Not Stiller (ISBN: 1564784509 / 1-56478-450-9)
Frisch, Max
ISBN 10: 1564784509
ISBN 13: 9781564784506
Bookseller: Qwestbooks (Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)
Bookseller Rating: 4-star rating
Quantity Available: 2

Book Description: Dalkey Archive Press. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 1564784509. Bookseller Inventory # Z1564784509ZN

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 7.93
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 0.00
Within U.S.A.
2.
I'm Not Stiller (ISBN: 1564784509 / 1-56478-450-9)
Frisch, Max
ISBN 10: 1564784509
ISBN 13: 9781564784506
Bookseller: Bookhouse (Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)
Bookseller Rating: 4-star rating
Quantity Available: 2

Book Description: Dalkey Archive Press. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 1564784509. Bookseller Inventory # Z1564784509ZN

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 7.93
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 0.00
Within U.S.A.
3.
I'm Not Stiller (ISBN: 1564784509 / 1-56478-450-9)
Frisch, Max
ISBN 10: 1564784509
ISBN 13: 9781564784506
Bookseller: Ebooksweb (Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)
Bookseller Rating: 5-star rating
Quantity Available: 1

Book Description: Dalkey Archive Press. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 1564784509. Bookseller Inventory # Z1564784509ZN

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 7.93
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 0.00
Within U.S.A.
4.
I'm Not Stiller (ISBN: 1564784509 / 1-56478-450-9)
Frisch, Max
ISBN 10: 1564784509
ISBN 13: 9781564784506
Bookseller: Vital Products COM LLC (Churchville, PA, U.S.A.)
Bookseller Rating: 4-star rating
Quantity Available: 2

Book Description: Dalkey Archive Press. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 1564784509. Bookseller Inventory # Z1564784509ZN

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 7.93
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 0.00
Within U.S.A.
5.
I'm Not Stiller (ISBN: 1564784509 / 1-56478-450-9)
Frisch, Max
ISBN 10: 1564784509
ISBN 13: 9781564784506
Bookseller: Urbookstore1 (Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)
Bookseller Rating: 4-star rating
Quantity Available: 2

Book Description: Dalkey Archive Press. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 1564784509. Bookseller Inventory # Z1564784509ZN

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 7.93
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 0.00
Within U.S.A.
6.
I'm Not Stiller (ISBN: 1564784509 / 1-56478-450-9)
Frisch, Max
ISBN 10: 1564784509
ISBN 13: 9781564784506
Bookseller: BookShop4U (Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)
Bookseller Rating: 5-star rating
Quantity Available: 2

Book Description: Dalkey Archive Press. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 1564784509. Bookseller Inventory # Z1564784509ZN

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 7.93
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 0.00
Within U.S.A.
7.
I'm Not Stiller (ISBN: 9781564784506)
Frisch, Max
ISBN 10: 1564784509
ISBN 13: 9781564784506
Bookseller: Daedalus Books (Columbia, MD, U.S.A.)
Bookseller Rating: 5-star rating
Quantity Available: 1

Book Description: Dalkey Archive. 1 Paperback(s), 2012. soft. Book Condition: New. Arrested and imprisoned in a small Swiss town, a prisoner begins this book with an exclamation: "I'm not Stiller!" claiming that his name is Jim White, that he has been jailed under false charges and under the wrong identity, in this novel by Max Frisch, increasingly considered Switzerland's greatest 20th-century author. To prove he is who he claims to be, "Stiller" confesses to three unsolved murders and recalls in great detail an adventuresome life in America and Mexico among cowboys and peasants, in back alleys and docks—and yet no one can believe him. In the tradition of Kafka and Camus, this is a harrowing account of the power of self-deception and the freedom that ultimately lies in self-acceptance."Readers cannot but feel the force of what remains one of the most important novels of the post-war years."—Times Literary Supplement 377. Bookseller Inventory # 33988

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 4.98
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 5.00
Within U.S.A.
8.
I'm Not Stiller (ISBN: 1564784509 / 1-56478-450-9)
Frisch, Max
ISBN 10: 1564784509
ISBN 13: 9781564784506
Bookseller: ExtremelyReliable (Richmond, TX, U.S.A.)
Bookseller Rating: 5-star rating
Quantity Available: 1

Book Description: Dalkey Archive Pr. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # DADAX1564784509

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 14.79
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 4.99
Within U.S.A.
9.
Im Not Stiller (ISBN: 9781564784506)
Frisch, Max
ISBN 10: 1564784509
ISBN 13: 9781564784506
Bookseller: Castle Rock (Bedford, NS, Canada)
Bookseller Rating: 5-star rating
Quantity Available: 1

Book Description: Book Condition: Brand New. Book Condition: Brand New * All orders are processed and shipped from Las Vegas, NV USA *. Bookseller Inventory # 97815647845061.0

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 25.42
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 3.99
From Canada to U.S.A.
10.
I'm Not Stiller (ISBN: 1564784509 / 1-56478-450-9)
Frisch, Max
ISBN 10: 1564784509
ISBN 13: 9781564784506
Bookseller: Revaluation Books (Exeter, DEV, United Kingdom)
Bookseller Rating: 5-star rating
Quantity Available: 2

Book Description: Dalkey Archive Pr, 2006. Paperback. Book Condition: Brand New. first dalkey archive edition. 377 pages. 8.25x5.25x1.00 inches. In Stock. Bookseller Inventory # 1564784509

Bookseller & Payment Information | More Books from this Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Add Book to Shopping Basket
Price: US$ 37.65
Convert Currency
Shipping: US$ 10.03
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
View All Listings for this Book