Let the Northern Lights Erase Your Name

3.59 avg rating
( 3,296 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9781843545835: Let the Northern Lights Erase Your Name

Atlantic Books is proud and excited to publish the stunning second novel by Vendela Vida, 'the hottest young writer in US fiction' - ("Guardian"). This novel is for fans of Miss Smilla's "Feeling for Snow", Alice Greenway, Nicole Krauss, Kazuo Ishiguro, Zadie Smith, Jhumpa Lahiri, and Barbara Kingsolver. When Clarissa Iverton was fourteen years old, her mother disappeared leaving Clarissa to be raised by her father. Upon his death, Clarissa, now twenty-eight, discovers he wasn't her father at all. Abandoning her fiance, Clarissa travels from New York to Helsinki, and then north of the Arctic Circle - to Lapland. There, under the northern lights, Clarissa not only unearths her family's secrets, but also the truth about herself.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Vendela Vida is the author of the acclaimed novel And Now You Can Go (Cape, 2003). She is the co-editor of the Believer magazine, the editor of The Believer Book of Writers Talking to Writers, and is a founding board member and teacher at 826 Valencia, a non-profit writing lab. Vida lives with her husband, Dave Eggars, and daughter in North California.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Buy New View Book
List Price: US$
US$ 4.15

Convert Currency

Shipping: US$ 3.68
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.

Destination, Rates & Speeds

Add to Basket

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Vida, Vendela
Published by Atlantic Books (2007)
ISBN 10: 1843545837 ISBN 13: 9781843545835
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Wyemart
(Hereford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Atlantic Books, 2007. Paperback. Book Condition: New. All items inspected and guaranteed. All Orders Dispatched from the UK within one working day. Established business with excellent service record. Bookseller Inventory # mon0000134221

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 4.15
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.68
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Vida, Vendela
Published by ATLANTIC BOOKS, United Kingdom (2007)
ISBN 10: 1843545837 ISBN 13: 9781843545835
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description ATLANTIC BOOKS, United Kingdom, 2007. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Main. 196 x 128 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. When Clarissa Iverton was fourteen years old, her mother disappeared leaving Clarissa to be raised by her father. Upon his death, Clarissa, now twenty-eight, discovers he wasn t her father at all. Abandoning her fiance, Clarissa travels from New York to Helsinki, and then north of the Arctic Circle - to Lapland. There, under the northern lights, Clarissa not only unearths her family s secrets, but also the truth about herself. Bookseller Inventory # AA99781843545835

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.71
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Vida, Vendela
Published by ATLANTIC BOOKS, United Kingdom (2007)
ISBN 10: 1843545837 ISBN 13: 9781843545835
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description ATLANTIC BOOKS, United Kingdom, 2007. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Main. 196 x 128 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. When Clarissa Iverton was fourteen years old, her mother disappeared leaving Clarissa to be raised by her father. Upon his death, Clarissa, now twenty-eight, discovers he wasn t her father at all. Abandoning her fiance, Clarissa travels from New York to Helsinki, and then north of the Arctic Circle - to Lapland. There, under the northern lights, Clarissa not only unearths her family s secrets, but also the truth about herself. Bookseller Inventory # AA99781843545835

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Vida, Vendela
Published by Atlantic Books (2007)
ISBN 10: 1843545837 ISBN 13: 9781843545835
New Quantity Available: 10
Seller
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Atlantic Books, 2007. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK in 4 to 14 days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # F6-9781843545835

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 5.58
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 11.82
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Vida, Vendela
Published by Atlantic Books (2007)
ISBN 10: 1843545837 ISBN 13: 9781843545835
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Atlantic Books, 2007. Paperback. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # 1843545837

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 31.03
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Vida, Vendela
ISBN 10: 1843545837 ISBN 13: 9781843545835
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
CitiRetail
(Lowfield Heath, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2007. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 129mm x 198mm x 18mm. Paperback. Atlantic Books is proud and excited to publish the stunning second novel by Vendela Vida, 'the hottest young writer in US fiction' - (Guardian). This novel is for fans of Miss Smilla's Feeling for S.Shipping may be from our UK, US or Australian warehouse depending on stock availability. 238 pages. 0.226. Bookseller Inventory # 9781843545835

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 14.19
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 17.08
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Vida, Vendela
Published by Atlantic Books (2007)
ISBN 10: 1843545837 ISBN 13: 9781843545835
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Media Mall
(Fyshwick, ACT, Australia)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Atlantic Books, 2007. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 12.9 x 19.8 cm. When Clarissa Iverton was fourteen years old, her mother disappeared leaving Clarissa to be raised by her father. Upon his death, Clarissa, now twenty-eight, discovers he wasn't her father at all. Abandoning her fiance, Clarissa travels to Lapland. There Clarissa not only unearths her family's secrets, but also the truth about herself. Our orders are sent from our warehouse locally or directly from our international distributors to allow us to offer you the best possible price and delivery time. Book. Bookseller Inventory # MM-60334469

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 22.80
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 13.90
From Australia to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Vida, Vendela
ISBN 10: 1843545837 ISBN 13: 9781843545835
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
AussieBookSeller
(Artarmon, NSW, Australia)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2007. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 129mm x 198mm x 18mm. Paperback. Atlantic Books is proud and excited to publish the stunning second novel by Vendela Vida, 'the hottest young writer in US fiction' - (Guardian). This novel is for fans of Miss.Shipping may be from our Sydney, NSW warehouse or from our UK or US warehouse, depending on stock availability. 238 pages. 0.226. Bookseller Inventory # 9781843545835

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 15.32
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 28.00
From Australia to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds