The 1917 Bloodline

James, Anthony

Published by Grosvenor House Publishing Limited
ISBN 10: 1781489653 / ISBN 13: 9781781489659
Used / Quantity Available: 0
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this specific copy is no longer available. AbeBooks has millions of books. We've listed similar copies below.


Fiction: psychological thriller Num Pages: 132 pages. BIC Classification: FHD. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 130 x 204 x 11. Weight in Grams: 158. . 2015. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory #

About this title:

Book ratings provided by Goodreads:
0 avg rating
(0 ratings)

Synopsis: The 1917 Bloodline is in the tradition of Joseph Conrad, Graham Greene and Arthur Koestler. Alan Grahame is a hard-drinking, middle-aged single father and poet leading a secretive life and escaping from a murky political past. His past seems buried until one day - on a wild impulse - he sends a poem anonymously to Helen, head teacher of a local school. Soon afterwards his mobile phone rings, and he hears a voice from the Cold War. How far will Grahame go in honouring old loyalties in post-9/11 Britain? How far will Helen go in shaking off her joyless and passionless present?

About the Author: Anthony James was born in 1956 and graduated as a mature student in English at University College Swansea in 1991. His poems, short stories, reviews and essays have been published in a large number of journals, and his book The Happy Passion: A Personal View of Jacob Bronowski was published by Imprint Academic in 2011.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Bibliographic Details

Title: The 1917 Bloodline
Publisher: Grosvenor House Publishing Limited
Book Condition: New

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace


James, Anthony
Published by Grosvenor House Publishing Limited (2015)
ISBN 10: 1781489653 ISBN 13: 9781781489659
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)

Book Description Grosvenor House Publishing Limited, 2015. Paperback. Condition: Brand New. 132 pages. 7.99x5.00x0.31 inches. In Stock. Seller Inventory # zk1781489653

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 21.52
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 8.47
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds