Play Rhymes

ISBN 13: 9780001004467

Play Rhymes

 
9780001004467: Play Rhymes

Rhymes tell a simple story with hand actions to bring it to life.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From Publishers Weekly:

Fans of Finger Rhymes and Hand Rhymes will welcome this energetic collection of 12 rhymes with accompanying motions and music conveniently supplied in the back of the book. Familiar rhymes like "I'm a Little Teapot" and "Do Your Ears Hang Low" are mixed with such lesser-known ones as "The Wheels of the Bus." The book is in bright colors, imbued with a soft pastel quality and the movements are illustrated in small black and white hieroglyphs placed next to each phrase of the text. Each spread has its own central theme and mood and is populated by animals and humans with Brown's characteristically gentle and humorous appeal. This inviting book should occupy a favorite space on any child's bookshelf. Ages 2-6.
Copyright 1987 Reed Business Information, Inc.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

(No Available Copies)

Search Books:



Create a Want

If you know the book but cannot find it on AbeBooks, we can automatically search for it on your behalf as new inventory is added. If it is added to AbeBooks by one of our member booksellers, we will notify you!

Create a Want