Phase Space: Stories from the Manifold and Elsewhere

3.89 avg rating
( 507 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780002257695: Phase Space: Stories from the Manifold and Elsewhere
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

For New condition books in our store; You will be the first user. You will be the first to open the book cover. For Used condition books in our store; It shows signs of wear from consistent use, but it remains in good condition and works perfectly. There are no problems in page content and in the paper. There are no problems except minor faults. All pages and cover are intact , but may have aesthetic issues such as price clipping, nicks, scratches, and scuffs. Pages may include some notes and highlighting. For all our books; Cargo will be delivered in the required time. 100% Satisfaction is Guaranteed!

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Stephen Baxter applied to become an astronaut in 1991. He didn't make it, but achieved the next best thing by becoming a science fiction writer, and his novels and short stories have been published and have won awards around the world. His science background is in maths and engineering. He is married and lives in Northumberland.

Review:

'Baxter is taking basic sf ideas and rebuilding them based on current science, technology and politics - a tried and true method sor sf writers but no less effective for that. Baxter apparently has the ambition and the energy to reinvigorate hard sf all by himself' Locus on Space 'Like all good sf, Space provokes questions. What kind of species are we?... the other reason Space works well is that Baxter is a good writer... his format and style are assured and keep you happily suspended and engrossed. Right up to the satisfyingly vertiginous climax... Malenfant is one of sf's more memorable characters' SFX 'Pacy, visionary, extravagantly imagined, Time places Baxter firmly in the tradition of Arthur C. Clarke and Isaac Asimov. How reassuring to know that while so many authors are lying in the gutter of the information superhighway, someone at least is still looking at the stars' The Times 'Time is a big ambitious book... science fiction at its best'

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780008134501: Phase Space

Featured Edition

ISBN 10: 0008134502 ISBN 13: 9780008134501
Publisher: Harper Voyager, 2015
Softcover

9780006511854: Phase Space

Harper..., 2003
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

1.

Stephen Baxter
Published by Voyager (2002)
ISBN 10: 0002257696 ISBN 13: 9780002257695
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)

Book Description Voyager, 2002. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M0002257696

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 82.75
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.78
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

2.

Stephen Baxter
Published by Voyager (2002)
ISBN 10: 0002257696 ISBN 13: 9780002257695
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Book Deals
(Lewiston, NY, U.S.A.)

Book Description Voyager, 2002. Hardcover. Condition: BRAND NEW. Seller Inventory # 0002257696_abe_bn

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 202.50
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds