Success Strikes Twelve: Winners of the 1990 Ian St.James Awards

0 avg rating
( 0 ratings by Goodreads )
9780006180043: Success Strikes Twelve: Winners of the 1990 Ian St.James Awards

This is intended to be a modern up-date of Walker's first novel, The Storm and the Silence, a manhunt of almost thirty years ago. Hiding out here is a Scotsman, Nigel Ash, in the Canadian woods and lodge of his too upright brother Dan and his much more loving and giving wife, Lorna. Nigel has quite a record from war pilot, shot down, to trigger-tempered contrabandist. For the first two-thirds - a rather long detente with lots of wild life all around and environmental uplift - Nigel is writing his book which is really about himself and falling in love with Lorna. Then he shoots a deer killer and from then on it's up and off and out since he already has a second name to use and he's also given a second chance by his pursuant. . . . If you're looking for a staunch, sentimental, regenerative adventure story, this may put a little color in your cheeks. (Kirkus Reviews)

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace


David Walker
Published by Fontana/Collins (1990)
ISBN 10: 0006180043 ISBN 13: 9780006180043
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1

Book Description Fontana/Collins, 1990. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # DADAX0006180043

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 738.76
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds