Faith (Faith, Hope & Charity Trilogy)

4.02 avg rating
( 1,074 ratings by Goodreads )
9780006478980: Faith (Faith, Hope & Charity Trilogy)

First in a trilogy of novels featuring put-upon hero Bernard Samson. In this post-Cold War thriller, Deighton gives his, and Samson's, account of how the Wall fell and the West won. It has plot and counter-plot, descriptions and sly wit, and it is about international and inter-personal politics.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Publisher:

Bernard Samson is back! The intrepid, insolent, and enigmatic British agent and hero of Len Deighton's blockbuster series (Hook, Line, and Sinker and Game, Set, and Match) stars in the first of a new Cold War trilogy.

About the Author:

Born in London, he served in the RAF before graduating from the Royal College of Art (which recently elected him a Senior Fellow). While in New York City working as a magazine illustrator he began writing his first novel, 'The Ipcress File', which was published in 1962. He is now the author of more than thirty books of fiction and non-fiction. At present living in Europe, he has, over the years, lived with his family in ten different countries from Austria to Portugal.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace


Deighton, Len
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Ltd (1995)
ISBN 10: 0006478980 ISBN 13: 9780006478980
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Ltd, 1995. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # P110006478980

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 101.12
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds