Fiction Richmal Crompton William the Bold

ISBN 13: 9780006910152

William the Bold

9780006910152: William the Bold

The 27th installment in the William series of books, this edition contains eight stories about the school boy and his gang. 1990 marks the centenary of Richmal Crompton's birth and this publication ties-in with the opening of "World of William" exhibition at the Bethnal Green Museum of Childhood.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Richmal Crompton, who wrote the original Just William stories, was born in Lancashire in 1890. In all, thirty-eight William books were published, the last one in 1970, after Richmal Crompton’s death. Martin Jarvis, who has adapted the stories in this book for younger readers, first discovered Just William when he was nine years old. He made his first adaptation of a William story for BBC radio in 1973 and since then his broadcast readings have become classics in their own right. Martin is an award-winning actor who has appeared in numerous stage plays, television series and films.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace


Crompton, Richmal
Published by HarperCollins Distribution Services (1977)
ISBN 10: 0006910157 ISBN 13: 9780006910152
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)

Book Description HarperCollins Distribution Services, 1977. Paperback. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # 6910157

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 116.85
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds