Fiction (Crime/Thriller) Mark Burnell Gemini

ISBN 13: 9780007152643

Gemini

4.08 avg rating
( 83 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780007152643: Gemini

The compelling sequel to Chameleon. The third novel featuring the spicy, redoubtable but tender Stephanie Patrick finds her still paying back her obligations to Magenta House, and living an apparently normal civilian life in London. But then a remarkable new issue envelops her, forcing her back into her former life. Scientific and weapons secrets and personnel are being sent via the people-smuggling routes from China, through Albania and the former Yugoslavia to Europe and Britain. Stephanie's personal feelings for one of the victims of this trade causes her to make a rare professional mistake, and the consequences are far-reaching, vicious and challenging, even for her skills and expertise. Mark Burnell has written another gripping, intelligent thriller, which will appeal to fans of Robert Harris and Michael Connelly. Gemini is a welcome return for a unique heroine, and a compelling sequel to Chameleon.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

The author was born in Northumberland and grew up in Brazil. On returning to Britain, he tried various sensible careers, but has always wanted to write. He now writes full time. He is married and lives in London.

Review:

Praise for Chameleon: 'Chameleon is a Casablanca for the 21st century' Boris Starling 'Bigger and slicker in every way than his first novel. If you buy no other thriller this holiday season, buy this one' The Economist

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Mark Burnell
ISBN 10: 0007152647 ISBN 13: 9780007152643
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800071526430000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 20.74
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Mark Burnell
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Ltd (2003)
ISBN 10: 0007152647 ISBN 13: 9780007152643
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Ltd, 2003. Paperback. Book Condition: Brand New. 480 pages. In Stock. Bookseller Inventory # __0007152647

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 15.57
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.65
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

MARK BURNELL
Published by HARPER COLLINS (2010)
ISBN 10: 0007152647 ISBN 13: 9780007152643
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
Herb Tandree Philosophy Books
(Stroud, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HARPER COLLINS, 2010. Paperback. Book Condition: NEW. 9780007152643 This listing is a new book, a title currently in-print which we order directly and immediately from the publisher. Bookseller Inventory # HTANDREE0981224

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 17.06
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 10.19
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Burnell, Mark
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Ltd (2003)
ISBN 10: 0007152647 ISBN 13: 9780007152643
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Ltd, 2003. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # DADAX0007152647

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 23.54
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Burnell, Mark
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Ltd (2003)
ISBN 10: 0007152647 ISBN 13: 9780007152643
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Ltd, 2003. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # P110007152647

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 48.94
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds