Mike Lawson The Payback

ISBN 13: 9780007197958

The Payback

3.88 avg rating
( 857 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780007197958: The Payback

Paperback. Pub Date :2007-09-03 Pages: 560 Language: English Publisher: HarperCollins UK The brand new nerve-shattering thriller from the highly-acclaimed author of 'The Inside Ring'. perfect for fans of Lee Child.Sent to investigate what he thinks is a case of fraud at a US naval base. all round good-guy and Washington troubleshooter Joe DeMarco soon realises that hes stumbled on something even more lethal.Accompanied by Emma. ??an ex Defence Intelligence Agent. DeMarco comes up against a ruthless and vengeful woman. whose hatred of his colleague stems back to when both women were submerged in the cold war.Their encounter destroyed the womans career and turned her into a ruthless operative intent on destroying Emma.DeMarco has never been near a spy in his life. and now he is faced with one of the deadliest in the business of espionage. and whats more hes not convinced this ...

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Mike Lawson
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2007)
ISBN 10: 0007197950 ISBN 13: 9780007197958
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2007. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. The brand new nerve-shattering thriller from the highly--acclaimed author of The Inside Ring , perfect for fans of Lee Child. Sent to investigate what he thinks is a case of fraud at a US naval base, all round good-guy and Washington troubleshooter Joe DeMarco soon realises that he s stumbled on something even more lethal. Accompanied by Emma, an ex Defence Intelligence Agent, DeMarco comes up against a ruthless and vengeful woman, whose hatred of his colleague stems back to when both women were submerged in the cold war. Their encounter destroyed the woman s career and turned her into a ruthless operative intent on destroying Emma. DeMarco has never been near a spy in his life, and now he is faced with one of the deadliest in the business of espionage, and what s more he s not convinced this is someone he can fight. But this time, it s not just his own life at stake. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780007197958

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.07
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Mike Lawson
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2007)
ISBN 10: 0007197950 ISBN 13: 9780007197958
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2007. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. The brand new nerve-shattering thriller from the highly-acclaimed author of `The Inside Ring , perfect for fans of Lee Child.Sent to investigate what he thinks is a case of fraud at a US naval base, all round good-guy and Washington troubleshooter Joe DeMarco soon realises that he s stumbled on something even more lethal.Accompanied by Emma, an ex Defence Intelligence Agent, DeMarco comes up against a ruthless and vengeful woman, whose hatred of his colleague stems back to when both women were submerged in the cold war. Their encounter destroyed the woman s career and turned her into a ruthless operative intent on destroying Emma.DeMarco has never been near a spy in his life, and now he is faced with one of the deadliest in the business of espionage, and what s more he s not convinced this is someone he can fight. But this time, it s not just his own life at stake. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780007197958

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 14.42
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Mike Lawson
Published by HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0007197950 ISBN 13: 9780007197958
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers. Paperback. Book Condition: new. BRAND NEW, The Payback, Mike Lawson, The brand new nerve-shattering thriller from the highly--acclaimed author of 'The Inside Ring', perfect for fans of Lee Child. Sent to investigate what he thinks is a case of fraud at a US naval base, all round good-guy and Washington troubleshooter Joe DeMarco soon realises that he's stumbled on something even more lethal. Accompanied by Emma, an ex Defence Intelligence Agent, DeMarco comes up against a ruthless and vengeful woman, whose hatred of his colleague stems back to when both women were submerged in the cold war. Their encounter destroyed the woman's career and turned her into a ruthless operative intent on destroying Emma. DeMarco has never been near a spy in his life, and now he is faced with one of the deadliest in the business of espionage, and what's more he's not convinced this is someone he can fight. But this time, it's not just his own life at stake. Bookseller Inventory # B9780007197958

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 5.39
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.05
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Mike Lawson
Published by Harper (2007)
ISBN 10: 0007197950 ISBN 13: 9780007197958
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper, 2007. Paperback. Book Condition: Brand New. 560 pages. In Stock. Bookseller Inventory # __0007197950

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.22
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.82
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

MIKE LAWSON
Published by HARPER COLLINS (2019)
ISBN 10: 0007197950 ISBN 13: 9780007197958
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Herb Tandree Philosophy Books
(Stroud, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HARPER COLLINS, 2019. Paperback. Book Condition: NEW. 9780007197958 This listing is a new book, a title currently in-print which we order directly and immediately from the publisher. Bookseller Inventory # HTANDREE0985157

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 13.42
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 10.42
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Mike Lawson
Published by Harper (2007)
ISBN 10: 0007197950 ISBN 13: 9780007197958
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper, 2007. Paperback. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # 0007197950

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 26.04
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Mike Lawson
Published by Harper (2007)
ISBN 10: 0007197950 ISBN 13: 9780007197958
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper, 2007. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # P110007197950

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 38.78
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Mike Lawson
Published by Harper (2007)
ISBN 10: 0007197950 ISBN 13: 9780007197958
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper, 2007. Paperback. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # 7197950

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 85.31
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds