The Final Reckoning

ISBN 13: 9780007288465

The Final Reckoning

3.79 avg rating
( 2,001 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780007288465: The Final Reckoning

“The biggest challenger to Dan Brown’s crown.” —Mirror (UK)

When a man’s death at the United Nations turns out to be more than just an accidental shooting, unsuspecting Tom Byrne is plunged headlong into a deadly world of hidden fellowships, unforgivable crimes, and a 60-year quest for justice. From Sam Bourne—the #1 international bestselling author of The Righteous Men and The Last Testament—comes this fast-paced, gripping, and provocative thriller exposing the last great mystery of the Second World War. Perfect for fans of Raymond Khoury, Jo NesbÝ, and James Rollins, Bourne’s The Final Solution is a tense and twisting tale of Nazi soldiers and Jewish Avengers, based on the true story of WWII survivors taking vengeance for the Holocaust into their own hands.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

Once an idealistic lawyer, Tom Byrne will work for anyone now, if the money’s right. An official at the United Nations needs him to placate the family of a harmless old man mistaken for a suicide bomber and shot to death by UN Security. But Byrne soon discovers this victim was not quite as innocent as he appeared to be.

Together with the dead man’s daughter, Byrne uncovers the existence of a clandestine brotherhood responsible for hundreds of unexplained deaths worldwide. Now Tom is a marked man—a target of assassins who will destroy him for what he’s learned—as he races to unearth a mystery buried for more than six decades . . . the last great secret of World War II.

About the Author:

Sam Bourne is the literary pseudonym of Jonathan Freedland, an award-winning British journalist and broadcaster. He is a weekly columnist for the Guardian (UK), having served as that paper’s Washington correspondent. His work has appeared in the New York Times, the New York Review of Books, the Los Angeles Times, the Washington Post, Newsweek, and the New Republic. He is a regular contributor to the Jewish Chronicle (UK) and presents BBC Radio 4’s contemporary history series The Long View.

Bourne is the author of the New York Times and number one UK bestseller The Righteous Men, which has been translated into twenty-eight languages, and The Last Testament. He has also written two nonfiction works, Jacob’s Gift and Bring Home the Revolution. He lives in London with his wife and two children.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Buy Used View Book

Shipping: US$ 3.94
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.

Destination, Rates & Speeds

Add to Basket

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Bourne, Sam
Published by HarperCollins (2008)
ISBN 10: 0007288468 ISBN 13: 9780007288465
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Revival Books Ltd
(Rossendale, LANCS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins, 2008. Audio CD. Book Condition: Good. Audio book. Good condition is defined as: a copy that has been read but remains in clean condition. All of the pages are intact and the cover is intact and the spine may show signs of wear. The book may have minor markings which are not specifically mentioned. Most items will be dispatched the same or the next working day. Bookseller Inventory # mon0006857894

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 1.03
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.94
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds