Stephen Hunt The Rise of the Iron Moon

ISBN 13: 9780007302703

The Rise of the Iron Moon

 
9780007302703: The Rise of the Iron Moon
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Born into captivity as a product of the Royal Breeding House, friendless orphan Purity Drake suddenly finds herself on the run with a foreign vagrant after accidentally killing one of her guards.

Her strange rescuer claims he is on the run himself from terrible forces who mean to enslave the Kingdom of Jackals much as they conquered his own nation. Purity doubts his story until reports of the terrible Army of Shadows, marching across the continent and sweeping all before them.

Purity has felt little love for her country but realizes that the bad acts of a government gone wrong aren't enough to condemn an entire people. 

There's more to Purity than meets the eye. As Jackals girds itself for war against an army of near-unkillable beasts serving an ancient evil, it becomes clear that the country's only hope is a strange little royalist girl and the last, desperate plan of an escaped slave.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

The Rise of the Iron Moon is Stephen Hunt’s third novel set in his fantastical steampunk universe.  In addition to being a novelist, Stephen Hunt has worked as a writer, editor and publisher for a number of magazines and national newspaper groups in the UK, and is currently employed on an artificial intelligence project. He is also the founder of www.SFcrowsnest.com, one of the oldest and most popular fan-run science fiction and fantasy websites, with nearly three quarters of a million readers each month. Born in Canada, the author presently lives in London, as well as spending part of the year with his family in Spain

Review:

“To say this book is action packed is almost an understatement...a wonderful escapist yarn!”— Interzone on The Rise of the Iron Moon

“Compulsive reading for all ages.”— Guardian on The Rise of the Iron Moon

“Wildly imaginative and compelling, this charming steam-punk yarn plays out against a backdrop of civil war and failed rebellion, layered and complex treachery and love in surprising corners.”—Publishers Weekly on The Kingdom Beyond The Waves

“A Dickensian atmosphere with shades of Indiana Jones featuring a strong-willed adventuress that will appeal to steampunk fans.”—Library Journal on The Kingdom Beyond The Waves

“Steampunk fantasy and SF with a Victorian-era feel...A rip-roaring Indiana Jones-style adventure.”—RT Book Reviews (4 stars) on The Kingdom Beyond The Waves

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780007232239: The Rise of the Iron Moon

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  0007232233 ISBN 13:  9780007232239
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers, 2009
Softcover

9780765327666: The Rise of the Iron Moon (Jackelian World)

Tor Books, 2011
Hardcover

9780765366108: The Rise of the Iron Moon (Jackelian World)

Tor Fa..., 2012
Softcover

9780007232222: The Rise of the Iron Moon

Harper...
Hardcover

9780007310005: Rise of the Iron Moon, The

Hardcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Stephen Hunt
Published by Harper Voyager (2009)
ISBN 10: 0007302703 ISBN 13: 9780007302703
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
International Publishing Services Ltd.
(Royston, HERTS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Voyager, 2009. Paperback. Condition: New. Brand new, prompt despatch Orders despatched on the same or next working day. Seller Inventory # mon0000014879

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 8.89
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.29
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Stephen Hunt
ISBN 10: 0007302703 ISBN 13: 9780007302703
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2009. Paperback. Condition: New. Paperback. From the author of The Court of the Air and The Kingdom Beyond the Waves comes a thrilling new adventure set in the same Victorian-style world. Perfect for fans of Philip Pullman and Susan.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 464 pages. 0.601. Seller Inventory # 9780007302703

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 25.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Stephen Hunt
ISBN 10: 0007302703 ISBN 13: 9780007302703
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
AussieBookSeller
(SILVERWATER, NSW, Australia)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2009. Paperback. Condition: New. Paperback. From the author of The Court of the Air and The Kingdom Beyond the Waves comes a thrilling new adventure set in the same Victorian-style world. Perfect for fans of Philip Pull.Shipping may be from our Sydney, NSW warehouse or from our UK or US warehouse, depending on stock availability. 464 pages. 0.601. Seller Inventory # 9780007302703

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 26.05
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 37.00
From Australia to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds