Fiction Mercer, Patrick Dust and Steel

ISBN 13: 9780007302727

Dust and Steel

3.76 avg rating
( 49 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780007302727: Dust and Steel

Thrilling military history from the author of To Do and Die. Perfect for fans of Andy McNab and Richard Sharpe. As the ship docked in Bombay, the shocking news of the rising by the Indian mutineers and their massacre of women, children and civilians reached Anthony Morgan and his company. Even so, they were hardly prepared for what they now faced in this country, so unknown to them, where they found it hard to understand who was friend or foe among the native troops. Morgan himself has another quest. On discovering that the son he had fathered, his child's mother and her husband, Morgan's old sergeant, are captives up in the hills where the enterprising Rhani of Jansi is building up her force against old comers, he is determined to find a way to rescue them and lead them to safety. A gripping tale of one of the great challenges to the Victorian Empire, and the difficult dilemmas of a soldier torn between orders and honor.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Born in 1956, Patrick Mercer read History at Oxford University before joining the Army. He commanded his battalion in Bosnia and Canada. Previously receiving a gallantry commendation, he was awarded the OBE in 1997. In 1999, Patrick Mercer accepted a post as the Defence Reporter for the Today Programme. In the 2001 election, he won the Tory seat in Newark. A respected historian, he has already published a non-fiction account of the Inkerman battle during the Crimean War.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

PATRICK MERCER (SIGNED LINED AND DATED)
Published by Harper Collins, London, UK (2010)
ISBN 10: 000730272X ISBN 13: 9780007302727
New Soft cover First Edition Signed Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Long Acre Books
(Stevenage, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins, London, UK, 2010. Soft cover. Book Condition: New. Dust Jacket Condition: New. 1st Edition. A VERY NICE TIGHT CLEAN UK UNCORRECTED PROOF COPY OF DUST AND STEEL BY PATRICK MERCER MP WHICH PATRICK HAS SIGNED LINED AND DATED TO THE TITLE PAGE. ALL BOOKS DESPATCHED WRAPPED IN BUBBLE WRAP AND A STRONG CARDBOARD BOX. Signed by Author(s). Bookseller Inventory # 000134

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 19.79
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 22.04
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Mercer, Patrick.
Published by UK General Books (2010)
ISBN 10: 000730272X ISBN 13: 9780007302727
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Print on Demand
Seller
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description UK General Books, 2010. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. This item is printed on demand. Bookseller Inventory # DADAX000730272X

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 46.86
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Mercer, Patrick
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Ltd (2010)
ISBN 10: 000730272X ISBN 13: 9780007302727
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Ltd, 2010. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # P11000730272X

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 49.03
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Mercer, Patrick
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
ISBN 10: 000730272X ISBN 13: 9780007302727
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Cloud 9 Books
(West Palm Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Ltd. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 000730272X New Condition. Bookseller Inventory # NEW6.1777301

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 49.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Mercer, Patrick
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Ltd (2010)
ISBN 10: 000730272X ISBN 13: 9780007302727
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Ltd, 2010. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # 000730272X

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 110.24
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds