The Complete Stories (Volume 1)

4.35 avg rating
( 5,531 ratings by Goodreads )
9780007361601: The Complete Stories (Volume 1)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:

In The Complete Stories (Volume - 1), author Isaac Asimov demonstrates his mastery of the short, fiction story form. This collection was amassed together from three previously published anthologies, Earth Is Room Enough, Nightfall And Other Stories, and Nine Tomorrows. These science fiction stories are considered to be some of the best in the genre. In Volume 1, readers can expect 48 short stories written for the science fiction genre, many of which are now classics. The book begins with a brief introduction written by Asimov himself. In it, he mentions just how personally significant some of these stories are to him. Many of these stories also reveal Asimov's feelings about subjects such as automobiles. Through his simple and masterful storytelling techniques, Asimov takes readers into never-before-seen worlds and universes. Some of the stories in this book are The Dead Past, Franchise, Kid Stuff, The Message, Living Space, Jokester, Profession, Green Patches, Nightfall, Hostess, Flies, and Sally. Some of these stories are guaranteed to pull at readers' heart strings, while others will lead readers into a philosophical realm. Of the stories, Nightfall, Sally, and The Last Question, were some of Asimov's favourites. Asimov's The Complete Stories (Volume - 1) is not only entertaining but also thought provoking, which has helped him gain a loyal fan following over the course of the last century. This edition of the book was published in 1993.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

(No Available Copies)

Search Books:

Create a Want

If you know the book but cannot find it on AbeBooks, we can automatically search for it on your behalf as new inventory is added. If it is added to AbeBooks by one of our member booksellers, we will notify you!

Create a Want

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780006480167: The Complete Stories Volume II (v. 2)

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  0006480160 ISBN 13:  9780006480167
Publisher: Collins, 1994

9780006476474: The Complete Stories Volume I

Collins, 1994

9780002241397: Complete Stories

Harper..., 1993

9780002241502: The Complete Stories of Isaac Asimov: v. 2

Collins, 1994

9780007361618: Complete Short Stories-Ii

Harper..., 2010