J. Freedland The 3rd Woman

ISBN 13: 9780007413669

The 3rd Woman

 
9780007413669: The 3rd Woman

A chilling high-concept thriller from No. 1 bestselling author and award-winning journalist Jonathan Freedland. Perfect for fans of Robert Harris. SHE CAN'T SAVE HER SISTER Journalist Madison Webb is obsessed with exposing lies and corruption. But she never thought she would be investigating her own sister's murder. SHE CAN'T TRUST THE POLICE Madison refuses to accept the official line that Abigail's death was an isolated crime. She uncovers evidence that suggests that Abi was the third victim in a series of killings that's been hushed up as part of a major conspiracy. SHE CAN EXPOSE THE TRUTH In a United States that has yielded to the People's Republic of China, corruption is rife - the government dictates what the 'truth' is. With her life on the line, Madison must give up the story, or face the consequences...

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Product Description:

The United States and China have struck a shocking bargain: in return for forgiving trillions in debt, the People's Republic of China has established a permanent military presence on US soil. Journalist Madison Webb is obsessed with exposing the lies and corruption that have corroded her once great society. When her sister is savagely murdered, the police insist it's an isolated crime. Digging for answers, she discovers her sister's death may be one of many and part of a dangerous conspiracy. Even though her life is on the line, Madison refuses to give up on the story. And sooner or later, she will face the consequences of exposing the forces hiding the truth.

About the Author:

Jonathan Freedland is a weekly columnist for the Guardian, where he edits the papers op-ed pages and chairs its editorial board. He was previously the Guardians Washington correspondent. In 2014 he won the George Orwell Prize for Journalism. Writing as Sam Bourne, his novels -- starting with his blockbuster The Righteous Men -- have all been international bestsellers.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Jonathan Freedland
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2016)
ISBN 10: 0007413661 ISBN 13: 9780007413669
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2016. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 178 x 111 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. THE FIRST TWO MURDERS WENT UNNOTICED. BUT THE NEXT WAS HER SISTER.A terrifying yet unputdownable thriller from No. 1 bestselling author and award-winning journalist Jonathan Freedland. SHE CAN T SAVE HER SISTER Journalist Madison Webb is obsessed with exposing lies and corruption. But she never thought she would be investigating her own sister s murder. SHE CAN T TRUST THE POLICE Madison refuses to accept the official line that Abigail s death was an isolated crime. She uncovers evidence that suggests that Abi was the third victim in a series of killings that s been hushed up as part of a major conspiracy. SHE CAN EXPOSE THE TRUTH In a United States that has yielded to the People s Republic of China, corruption is rife - the government dictates what the truth is. With her life on the line, Madison must give up the story, or face the consequences. Bookseller Inventory # LIB9780007413669

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.90
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

J. Freedland
ISBN 10: 0007413661 ISBN 13: 9780007413669
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800074136690000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.91
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Bourne, Sam
ISBN 10: 0007413661 ISBN 13: 9780007413669
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 18541537-n

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 6.43
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.64
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Jonathan Freedland
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2016)
ISBN 10: 0007413661 ISBN 13: 9780007413669
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2016. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 178 x 111 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. THE FIRST TWO MURDERS WENT UNNOTICED. BUT THE NEXT WAS HER SISTER.A terrifying yet unputdownable thriller from No. 1 bestselling author and award-winning journalist Jonathan Freedland. SHE CAN T SAVE HER SISTER Journalist Madison Webb is obsessed with exposing lies and corruption. But she never thought she would be investigating her own sister s murder. SHE CAN T TRUST THE POLICE Madison refuses to accept the official line that Abigail s death was an isolated crime. She uncovers evidence that suggests that Abi was the third victim in a series of killings that s been hushed up as part of a major conspiracy. SHE CAN EXPOSE THE TRUTH In a United States that has yielded to the People s Republic of China, corruption is rife - the government dictates what the truth is. With her life on the line, Madison must give up the story, or face the consequences. Bookseller Inventory # LIB9780007413669

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.35
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Sam Bourne
Published by Harper 2015-11-05 (2015)
ISBN 10: 0007413661 ISBN 13: 9780007413669
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper 2015-11-05, 2015. Book Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-LBR-01766172

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 6.74
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.83
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Jonathan Freedland
Published by Harper Collins (2016)
ISBN 10: 0007413661 ISBN 13: 9780007413669
New Softcover Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins, 2016. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # L9780007413669

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.36
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.02
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

J. Freedland
ISBN 10: 0007413661 ISBN 13: 9780007413669
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Speedy Hen LLC
(Sunrise, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST0007413661. Bookseller Inventory # ST0007413661

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 14.02
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Jonathan Freedland
Published by HarperCollins Publishers 2016-02-11, London (2016)
ISBN 10: 0007413661 ISBN 13: 9780007413669
New paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers 2016-02-11, London, 2016. paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 9780007413669

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.75
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.76
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Jonathan Freedland
Published by Harpercollins UK
ISBN 10: 0007413661 ISBN 13: 9780007413669
New Taschenbuch Quantity Available: 2
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harpercollins UK. Taschenbuch. Book Condition: Neu. 178x114x27 mm. Neuware - SHE CANT SAVE HER SISTER. Journalist Madison Webb is obsessed with exposing lies and corruption. But she never thought she would be investigating her own sisters murder. SHE CANT TRUST THE POLICE. Madison refuses to accept the official line that Abigails death was an isolated crime. She uncovers evidence that suggests that Abi was the third victim in a series of killings thats been hushed up as part of a major conspiracy. SHE CAN EXPOSE THE TRUTH. In a United States that has yielded to the Peoples Republic of China, corruption is rife - the government dictates what the truth is. With her life on the line, Madison must give up the story, or face the consequences Englisch. Bookseller Inventory # 9780007413669

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.20
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 13.42
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Jonathan Freedland
Published by Harpercollins UK
ISBN 10: 0007413661 ISBN 13: 9780007413669
New Taschenbuch Quantity Available: 2
Seller
AHA-BUCH GmbH
(Einbeck, Germany)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harpercollins UK. Taschenbuch. Book Condition: Neu. 178x114x27 mm. Neuware - SHE CANT SAVE HER SISTER. Journalist Madison Webb is obsessed with exposing lies and corruption. But she never thought she would be investigating her own sisters murder. SHE CANT TRUST THE POLICE. Madison refuses to accept the official line that Abigails death was an isolated crime. She uncovers evidence that suggests that Abi was the third victim in a series of killings thats been hushed up as part of a major conspiracy. SHE CAN EXPOSE THE TRUTH. In a United States that has yielded to the Peoples Republic of China, corruption is rife - the government dictates what the truth is. With her life on the line, Madison must give up the story, or face the consequences Englisch. Bookseller Inventory # 9780007413669

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.20
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 32.98
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds