The Hidden Child (Patrick Hedstrom and Erica Falck)

3.92 avg rating
( 11,714 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780007419494: The Hidden Child (Patrick Hedstrom and Erica Falck)

Worldwide bestseller Camilla Lackberg weaves together another brilliant contemporary psychological thriller with the chilling struggle of a young woman facing the darkest chapter of Europe's past...for fans of Jo Nesbo and Stieg Larsson Crime writer Erica Falck is shocked to discover a Nazi medal among her late mother's possessions. Haunted by a childhood of neglect, she resolves to dig deep into her family's past and finally uncover the reasons why. Her enquiries lead her to the home of a retired history teacher. He was among her mother's circle of friends during the Second World War but her questions are met with bizarre and evasive answers. Two days later he meets a violent death. Detective Patrik Hedstrom, Erica's husband, is on paternity leave but soon becomes embroiled in the murder investigation. Who would kill so ruthlessly to bury secrets so old? Reluctantly Erica must read her mother's wartime diaries. But within the pages is a painful revelation about Erica's past. Could what little knowledge she has be enough to endanger her husband and newborn baby? The dark past is coming to light, and no one will escape the truth of how they came to be...

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Product Description:

No. 1 international bestseller and Swedish crime sensation Camilla Lackberg's chilling psychological thriller featuring Detective Patrick Hedstrom and Erica Falck - irresistible for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo. Crime writer Erica Falck is shocked to discover an old Nazi medal among her late mother's belongings. Inspired to dig deep into her past, she visits a retired history teacher for answers. Two days later, he's dead. Detective Patrik Hedstrom is on paternity leave. But his wife's enquiries appear to have set off a chain of murders and he's finding it hard to keep out of the investigation. A terrible secret from the darkest days of World War II is coming to light - and their families' histories are right at the heart of it.

About the Author:

Born in 1974, Camilla Lackberg graduated from Gothenburg University of Economics, before moving to Stockholm where she worked for a few years as an economist. However, a course in creative crime writing became the trigger to a drastic change of career. She's written seven novels so far and they have all been no. 1 bestsellers across Europe. She lives in Stockholm with her three children.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Buy New View Book
List Price: US$ 10.75
US$ 2.69

Convert Currency

Shipping: US$ 5.44
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.

Destination, Rates & Speeds

Add to Basket

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Lackberg, Camilla
Published by Harper (2011)
ISBN 10: 000741949X ISBN 13: 9780007419494
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
TotnesBooks
(Totnes, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper, 2011. Paperback. Book Condition: New. BRAND NEW COPY - PLEASE SEE OUR OTHER TITLES BY THIS AUTHOR - TRUSTED DEVON (UK) BASED SELLER - IN STOCK -. Bookseller Inventory # mon0000509243

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 2.69
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.44
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Lackberg, Camilla
ISBN 10: 000741949X ISBN 13: 9780007419494
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800074194940000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.52
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Lackberg, Camilla
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2011)
ISBN 10: 000741949X ISBN 13: 9780007419494
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2011. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 194 x 128 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. No. 1 international bestseller and Swedish crime sensation Camilla Lackberg s chilling psychological thriller featuring Detective Patrick Hedstrom and Erica Falck - irresistible for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo. Crime writer Erica Falck is shocked to discover an old Nazi medal among her late mother s belongings. Inspired to dig deep into her past, she visits a retired history teacher for answers. Two days later, he s dead. Detective Patrik Hedstrom is on paternity leave. But his wife s enquiries appear to have set off a chain of murders and he s finding it hard to keep out of the investigation. A terrible secret from the darkest days of World War II is coming to light - and their families histories are right at the heart of it. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780007419494

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.18
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Lackberg, Camilla
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2011)
ISBN 10: 000741949X ISBN 13: 9780007419494
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2011. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 194 x 128 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. No. 1 international bestseller and Swedish crime sensation Camilla Lackberg s chilling psychological thriller featuring Detective Patrick Hedstrom and Erica Falck - irresistible for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo. Crime writer Erica Falck is shocked to discover an old Nazi medal among her late mother s belongings. Inspired to dig deep into her past, she visits a retired history teacher for answers. Two days later, he s dead. Detective Patrik Hedstrom is on paternity leave. But his wife s enquiries appear to have set off a chain of murders and he s finding it hard to keep out of the investigation. A terrible secret from the darkest days of World War II is coming to light - and their families histories are right at the heart of it. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780007419494

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.71
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Lackberg, Camilla
Published by Harper (2011)
ISBN 10: 000741949X ISBN 13: 9780007419494
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Book Deals
(Lewiston, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper, 2011. Book Condition: New. Brand New, Unread Copy in Perfect Condition. A+ Customer Service! Summary: No. 1 international bestseller and Swedish crime sensation Camilla Lackberg's chilling psychological thriller featuring Detective Patrick Hedstrom and Erica Falck - irresistible for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo. Bookseller Inventory # ABE_book_new_000741949X

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.87
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Lackberg, Camilla
ISBN 10: 000741949X ISBN 13: 9780007419494
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2011. Book Condition: New. 124mm x 193mm x 33mm. No. 1 international bestseller and Swedish crime sensation Camilla Lackberg's chilling psychological thriller featuring Detective Patrick Hedstrom and Erica Falck - irresistible for fans of Stieg Lar.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 506 pages. 0.362. Bookseller Inventory # 9780007419494

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.89
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Lackberg, Camilla
Published by Harper 2011-06-20 (2011)
ISBN 10: 000741949X ISBN 13: 9780007419494
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper 2011-06-20, 2011. Book Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-GRD-04723582

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.41
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.73
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Lackberg, Camilla
Published by Harper (2011)
ISBN 10: 000741949X ISBN 13: 9780007419494
New Softcover Quantity Available: 6
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper, 2011. Book Condition: New. 2011. Paperback. No. 1 international bestseller and Swedish crime sensation Camilla Lackberg's chilling psychological thriller featuring Detective Patrick Hedstrom and Erica Falck - irresistible for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo. Series: Patrick Hedstrom and Erica Falck. Num Pages: 400 pages. BIC Classification: FH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 129 x 34. Weight in Grams: 360. . . . . . . Bookseller Inventory # V9780007419494

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 13.48
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Lackberg, Camilla
ISBN 10: 000741949X ISBN 13: 9780007419494
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Not Signed; No. 1 international bestseller and Swedish crime sensation Camilla Lackberg's chilling psychological thriller featuring Detective Patrick Hedstrom and Erica Falck - irresistible for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo. Crime writer Erica Falck is shocked to discover an old Nazi medal among her late m. book. Bookseller Inventory # ria9780007419494_rkm

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.37
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.14
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Lackberg, Camilla
Published by Harper
ISBN 10: 000741949X ISBN 13: 9780007419494
New Softcover Quantity Available: 6
Seller
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper. Book Condition: New. 2011. Paperback. No. 1 international bestseller and Swedish crime sensation Camilla Lackberg's chilling psychological thriller featuring Detective Patrick Hedstrom and Erica Falck - irresistible for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo. Series: Patrick Hedstrom and Erica Falck. Num Pages: 400 pages. BIC Classification: FH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 129 x 34. Weight in Grams: 360. . . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # V9780007419494

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 13.84
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book