Buried Angels (Patrik Hedstrom and Erica Falck)

3.89 avg rating
( 6,691 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780007419616: Buried Angels (Patrik Hedstrom and Erica Falck)

No. 1 international bestseller and Swedish crime sensation Camilla Lackberg’s new psychological thriller featuring Detective Patrick Hedstrom and Erica Falck – irresistible for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo.

YOU CANNOT CHANGE THE PAST

Easter 1974. A family vanishes from their home on an idyllic island off the Swedish coast. They have left everything behind – including their one-year-old daughter, Ebba.

Now, years later, Ebba has returned to the island. She and her husband have suffered the loss of their only child and are looking to make a fresh start. But within days, their house is the target of an arson attack.

YOU CANNOT ESCAPE THE FUTURE

Detective Patrik Hedstrom takes on the investigation, aided by his wife, crime writer Erica Falck, who has always been fascinated by the mystery of Ebba’s abandonment and the family’s tragic history.

When dried blood is found under the floorboards of the old house, it seems that the cold case involving the missing family is about to be brought back to life. And soon, Patrik and Erica are consumed by the hunt for a killer who will stop at nothing to keep the past buried…

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Camilla Lackberg is a worldwide bestseller renowned for her brilliant contemporary psychological thrillers. Her novels have sold to more than 50 countries with translations into 25 languages. She has sold over 12 million copies to date and was Europe’s ninth bestselling author last year.

Review:

Praise for Camilla Lackberg:

‘The hottest female writer in Sweden’ Independent

‘Heart-stopping and heart-warming … a masterclass in Scandinavian crime writing’ Val McDermid

‘Pacy … with flashing insight into the dark places of the psyche’ Sunday Times

‘Lackberg is an expert at mixing scenes of domestic cosiness with blood-curdling horror’ Guardian

‘Both chilling and thrilling’ Sun

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Camilla Lackberg
ISBN 10: 0007419619 ISBN 13: 9780007419616
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800074196160000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.63
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Camilla Läckberg
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007419619 ISBN 13: 9780007419616
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 197 x 130 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. No. 1 international bestseller and Swedish crime sensation Camilla Lackberg s new psychological thriller featuring Detective Patrick Hedstrom and Erica Falck - irresistible for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo. YOU CANNOT CHANGE THE PAST Easter 1974. A family vanishes from their home on an idyllic island off the Swedish coast. They have left everything behind - including their one-year-old daughter, Ebba. Now, years later, Ebba has returned to the island. She and her husband have suffered the loss of their only child and are looking to make a fresh start. But within days, their house is the target of an arson attack. YOU CANNOT ESCAPE THE FUTURE Detective Patrik Hedstrom takes on the investigation, aided by his wife, crime writer Erica Falck, who has always been fascinated by the mystery of Ebba s abandonment and the family s tragic history. When dried blood is found under the floorboards of the old house, it seems that the cold case involving the missing family is about to be brought back to life. And soon, Patrik and Erica are consumed by the hunt for a killer who will stop at nothing to keep the past buried. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780007419616

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.73
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Camilla Läckberg
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007419619 ISBN 13: 9780007419616
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 197 x 130 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. No. 1 international bestseller and Swedish crime sensation Camilla Lackberg s new psychological thriller featuring Detective Patrick Hedstrom and Erica Falck - irresistible for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo. YOU CANNOT CHANGE THE PAST Easter 1974. A family vanishes from their home on an idyllic island off the Swedish coast. They have left everything behind - including their one-year-old daughter, Ebba. Now, years later, Ebba has returned to the island. She and her husband have suffered the loss of their only child and are looking to make a fresh start. But within days, their house is the target of an arson attack. YOU CANNOT ESCAPE THE FUTURE Detective Patrik Hedstrom takes on the investigation, aided by his wife, crime writer Erica Falck, who has always been fascinated by the mystery of Ebba s abandonment and the family s tragic history. When dried blood is found under the floorboards of the old house, it seems that the cold case involving the missing family is about to be brought back to life. And soon, Patrik and Erica are consumed by the hunt for a killer who will stop at nothing to keep the past buried. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780007419616

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.12
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Camilla Lackberg
Published by Harper 2014-09-11 (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007419619 ISBN 13: 9780007419616
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper 2014-09-11, 2014. Book Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-GRD-05135839

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.59
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.89
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Lackberg, Camilla
Published by Harper
ISBN 10: 0007419619 ISBN 13: 9780007419616
New Softcover Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper. Book Condition: New. No. 1 international bestseller and Swedish crime sensation Camilla Lackberg's new psychological thriller featuring Detective Patrick Hedstrom and Erica Falck - irresistible for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo. Num Pages: 480 pages. BIC Classification: FF; FH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 127 x 29. Weight in Grams: 334. . 2014. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # V9780007419616

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 12.65
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Lackberg, Camilla
Published by Harper (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007419619 ISBN 13: 9780007419616
New Softcover Quantity Available: > 20
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper, 2014. Book Condition: New. No. 1 international bestseller and Swedish crime sensation Camilla Lackberg's new psychological thriller featuring Detective Patrick Hedstrom and Erica Falck - irresistible for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo. Num Pages: 480 pages. BIC Classification: FF; FH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 127 x 29. Weight in Grams: 334. . 2014. Paperback. . . . . . Bookseller Inventory # V9780007419616

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 13.39
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Camilla Lackberg
Published by HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0007419619 ISBN 13: 9780007419616
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers. Paperback. Book Condition: new. BRAND NEW, Buried Angels, Camilla Lackberg, No. 1 international bestseller and Swedish crime sensation Camilla Lackberg's new psychological thriller featuring Detective Patrick Hedstrom and Erica Falck - irresistible for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo. YOU CANNOT CHANGE THE PAST Easter 1974. A family vanishes from their home on an idyllic island off the Swedish coast. They have left everything behind - including their one-year-old daughter, Ebba. Now, years later, Ebba has returned to the island. She and her husband have suffered the loss of their only child and are looking to make a fresh start. But within days, their house is the target of an arson attack. YOU CANNOT ESCAPE THE FUTURE Detective Patrik Hedstrom takes on the investigation, aided by his wife, crime writer Erica Falck, who has always been fascinated by the mystery of Ebba's abandonment and the family's tragic history. When dried blood is found under the floorboards of the old house, it seems that the cold case involving the missing family is about to be brought back to life. And soon, Patrik and Erica are consumed by the hunt for a killer who will stop at nothing to keep the past buried. Bookseller Inventory # B9780007419616

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 6.17
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.72
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Camilla Lackberg
Published by Harper (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007419619 ISBN 13: 9780007419616
New Softcover Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper, 2014. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # EH9780007419616

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.10
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.05
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Camilla Lackberg
ISBN 10: 0007419619 ISBN 13: 9780007419616
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Speedy Hen LLC
(Sunrise, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST0007419619. Bookseller Inventory # ST0007419619

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 15.59
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Camilla Lackberg
Published by Harper (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007419619 ISBN 13: 9780007419616
New Softcover Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper, 2014. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # ria9780007419616_rkm

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.59
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.03
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book