Science Fiction Stacia Kane Chasing Magic

ISBN 13: 9780007437764

Chasing Magic

4.2 avg rating
( 4,842 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780007437764: Chasing Magic

The fifth book in Stacia Kane's gripping and gritty DOWNSIDE GHOSTS urban fantasy series, perfect for fans of Charlaine Harris, Laurell K. Hamilton and Kim Harrison. A DEADLY HIGH Magic-wielding Churchwitch and secret addict Chess Putnam knows better than anyone just how high a price people are willing to pay for a chemical rush. But when someone with money to burn and a penchant for black magic starts tampering with Downside's drug supply, Chess realizes that the unlucky customers are paying with their souls - and taking the innocent with them, as the magic-infused speed compels them to kill in the most gruesome ways possible. As if the streets weren't scary enough, the looming war between the two men in her life explodes, taking even more casualties and putting Chess squarely in the middle. Downside could become a literal ghost town if Chess doesn't find a way to stop both the war and the dark wave of death-magic, and the only way to do that is to use both her addiction and her power to enter the spell and chase the magic all the way back to its malevolent source. Too bad that doing so will probably kill Chess - if the war doesn't first destroy the man who's become her reason for living.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Stacia Kane was born in Illinois, raised in St. Louis MO, and lived in South Florida for a dozen years before moving to the UK with her British husband and two daughters. She is the author of the paranormal romance Personal Demons, and The Downside Ghosts is her first urban fantasy series.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Kane, Stacia
Published by Harper Voyager
ISBN 10: 0007437765 ISBN 13: 9780007437764
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Voyager. Book Condition: New. The fifth book in Stacia Kane's gripping and gritty DOWNSIDE GHOSTS urban fantasy series, perfect for fans of Charlaine Harris, Laurell K. Hamilton and Kim Harrison. Series: Downside Ghosts. Num Pages: 320 pages. BIC Classification: FM. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 194 x 122 x 26. Weight in Grams: 274. . 2012. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # 9780007437764

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.56
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Kane, Stacia
Published by Harper Voyager (2012)
ISBN 10: 0007437765 ISBN 13: 9780007437764
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Voyager, 2012. Book Condition: New. The fifth book in Stacia Kane's gripping and gritty DOWNSIDE GHOSTS urban fantasy series, perfect for fans of Charlaine Harris, Laurell K. Hamilton and Kim Harrison. Series: Downside Ghosts. Num Pages: 320 pages. BIC Classification: FM. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 194 x 122 x 26. Weight in Grams: 274. . 2012. Paperback. . . . . . Bookseller Inventory # 9780007437764

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.82
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Stacia Kane
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2012)
ISBN 10: 0007437765 ISBN 13: 9780007437764
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. The fifth book in Stacia Kane s gripping and gritty DOWNSIDE GHOSTS urban fantasy series, perfect for fans of Charlaine Harris, Laurell K. Hamilton and Kim Harrison.A DEADLY HIGHMagic-wielding Churchwitch and secret addict Chess Putnam knows better than anyone just how high a price people are willing to pay for a chemical rush. But when someone with money to burn and a penchant for black magic starts tampering with Downside s drug supply, Chess realizes that the unlucky customers are paying with their souls - and taking the innocent with them, as the magic-infused speed compels them to kill in the most gruesome ways possible.As if the streets weren t scary enough, the looming war between the two men in her life explodes, taking even more casualties and putting Chess squarely in the middle. Downside could become a literal ghost town if Chess doesn t find a way to stop both the war and the dark wave of death-magic, and the only way to do that is to use both her addiction and her power to enter the spell and chase the magic all the way back to its malevolent source. Too bad that doing so will probably kill Chess - if the war doesn t first destroy the man who s become her reason for living. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780007437764

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.51
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Stacia Kane
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2012)
ISBN 10: 0007437765 ISBN 13: 9780007437764
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. The fifth book in Stacia Kane s gripping and gritty DOWNSIDE GHOSTS urban fantasy series, perfect for fans of Charlaine Harris, Laurell K. Hamilton and Kim Harrison.A DEADLY HIGHMagic-wielding Churchwitch and secret addict Chess Putnam knows better than anyone just how high a price people are willing to pay for a chemical rush. But when someone with money to burn and a penchant for black magic starts tampering with Downside s drug supply, Chess realizes that the unlucky customers are paying with their souls - and taking the innocent with them, as the magic-infused speed compels them to kill in the most gruesome ways possible.As if the streets weren t scary enough, the looming war between the two men in her life explodes, taking even more casualties and putting Chess squarely in the middle. Downside could become a literal ghost town if Chess doesn t find a way to stop both the war and the dark wave of death-magic, and the only way to do that is to use both her addiction and her power to enter the spell and chase the magic all the way back to its malevolent source. Too bad that doing so will probably kill Chess - if the war doesn t first destroy the man who s become her reason for living. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780007437764

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.76
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Stacia Kane
Published by Harper Voyager 2012-08-02 (2012)
ISBN 10: 0007437765 ISBN 13: 9780007437764
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Voyager 2012-08-02, 2012. Book Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-HCL-00017337

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.82
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Stacia Kane
Published by Harper Voyager
ISBN 10: 0007437765 ISBN 13: 9780007437764
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Voyager. Paperback. Book Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Bookseller Inventory # B9780007437764

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 5.22
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.26
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Kane, Stacia
Published by HarperCollins Publishers (2012)
ISBN 10: 0007437765 ISBN 13: 9780007437764
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, 2012. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK in 4 to 14 days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # FC-9780007437764

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 5.67
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 12.01
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Stacia Kane
Published by Harper Voyager
ISBN 10: 0007437765 ISBN 13: 9780007437764
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Voyager. Paperback. Book Condition: Brand New. In Stock. Bookseller Inventory # __0007437765

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.73
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 8.01
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

STACIA KANE
Published by HARPER COLLINS (2012)
ISBN 10: 0007437765 ISBN 13: 9780007437764
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Herb Tandree Philosophy Books
(Stroud, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HARPER COLLINS, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: NEW. 9780007437764 This listing is a new book, a title currently in-print which we order directly and immediately from the publisher. For all enquiries, please contact Herb Tandree Philosophy Books directly - customer service is our primary goal. Bookseller Inventory # HTANDREE0987735

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 13.75
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 10.68
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Stacia Kane
Published by HarperVoyager (2012)
ISBN 10: 0007437765 ISBN 13: 9780007437764
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperVoyager, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Never used!. Bookseller Inventory # P110007437765

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 39.62
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds