The Drowning (Patrick Hedstrom and Erica Falck)

3.89 avg rating
( 9,053 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780007443741: The Drowning (Patrick Hedstrom and Erica Falck)

Swedish crime sensation and No. 1 international bestseller, Camilla Lackberg's new psychological thriller - for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo Christian Thydell's dream has come true: his debut novel, The Mermaid, is published to rave reviews. So why is he as distant and unhappy as ever? When crime writer Erica Falck, who discovered Christian's talents, learns he has been receiving anonymous threats, she investigates not just the messages but also the author's mysterious past...Meanwhile, one of Christian's closest friends is missing. Erica's husband, Detective Patrik Hedstrom, has his worst suspicions confirmed as the mind-games aimed at Christian and those around him become a disturbing reality. But, with the victims themselves concealing evidence, the investigation is going nowhere. Is their silence driven by fear or guilt? And what is the secret they would rather die to protect than live to see revealed? International bestseller Camilla Lackberg delivers a chilling and suspenseful mystery that will grip the reader right until its staggering final twist...

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Born in 1974, Camilla Lackberg worked as an economist before a course in creative crime writing lead to a drastic change in career. She is a household name in Sweden and all seven of her psychological thrillers featuring Erica Falck and Patrik Hedstrom are number one bestsellers across Europe. Camilla lives in Stockholm with her husband and three children.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Buy Used View Book

Shipping: US$ 3.97
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.

Destination, Rates & Speeds

Add to Basket

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Lackberg, Camilla
Published by HarperCollins (2012)
ISBN 10: 0007443749 ISBN 13: 9780007443741
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Revival Books Ltd
(Rossendale, LANCS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins, 2012. Audio CD. Book Condition: Good. Minor surface scratches to the disc. Small/slight crack to the case. Good condition is defined as: a copy that has been read but remains in clean condition. All of the pages are intact and the cover is intact and the spine may show signs of wear. The book may have minor markings which are not specifically mentioned. Most items will be dispatched the same or the next working day. Bookseller Inventory # mon0005028092

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 16.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.97
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds