Isabel Wolff Ghostwritten

ISBN 13: 9780007455065

Ghostwritten

4.08 avg rating
( 804 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780007455065: Ghostwritten

She listens to everyone else's story, but can she find her own? Perfect for fans of Tenko, The Railway Man and The Narrow Road to the Deep North A childhood mistake. A lifetime of regrets. Jenni is a 'ghost': she writes the lives of other people. It's a job that suits her well: still haunted by a childhood tragedy, she finds it easier to take refuge in the memories of others rather than dwell on her own. Jenni has an exciting new commission, and is delighted to start working on the memoirs of a Dutchwoman, Klara. As a child in the Second World War, Klara was interned in a camp on Java during the Japanese occupation - she has an extraordinary story of survival to tell. But as Jenni and Klara begin to get to know each other, Jenni begins to do much more than shed light on a neglected part of history. She is being forced to examine her own devastating memories, too. But with Klara's help, perhaps this is finally the moment where she will be able to lay the ghosts of her own past to rest? Gripping, poignant and beautifully researched, Ghostwritten is a story of survival and love, of memory and hope.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Product Description:

Paperback. Publisher: HarperCollins UK She listens to everyone elses story. but can she find her own Perfect for fans of Tenko and The Railway Man A childhood mistake A lifetime of regrets Jenni is a ghost:.. She writes the lives of other people. Its a job that suits her well: still haunted by a childhood tragedy. she finds it easier to take refuge in the memories of others rather than dwell on her own Jenni has an exciting new commission. and is delighted to start working on the memoirs. . of a Dutchwoman. Klara As a child in the Second World War. Klara was interned in a camp on Java during the Japanese occupation - she has an extraordinary story of survival to tell But as Jenni and Klara begin to get to know each other. . Jenni begins to do much more than shed light on a neglected part of history. She is being forced to examine her own devastating memories. too. But with K...

About the Author:

Isabel Wolff was born in Warwickshire and read English at Cambridge. She is the author of ten other bestselling novels, which are published in 29 languages. She lives in London with her family.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Isabel Wolff
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007455062 ISBN 13: 9780007455065
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 196 x 130 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. A deeply moving read - I loved it Dinah Jefferies, bestselling author of THE TEA PLANTER S WIFE A childhood mistake. A lifetime of regrets. Jenni is a ghost : she writes the lives of other people. It s a job that suits her well: still haunted by a childhood tragedy, she finds it easier to take refuge in the memories of others rather than dwell on her own. Jenni has an exciting new commission, and is delighted to start working on the memoirs of a Dutchwoman, Klara. As a child in the Second World War, Klara was interned in a camp on Java during the Japanese occupation - she has an extraordinary story of survival to tell. But as Jenni and Klara begin to get to know each other, Jenni begins to do much more than shed light on a neglected part of history. She is being forced to examine her own devastating memories, too. But with Klara s help, perhaps this is finally the moment where she will be able to lay the ghosts of her own past to rest? Gripping, poignant and beautifully researched, Ghostwritten is a story of survival and love, of memory and hope. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780007455065

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.26
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Isabel Wolff
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007455062 ISBN 13: 9780007455065
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 196 x 130 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. She listens to everyone else s story, but can she find her own? Perfect for fans of The Tea Planter s Daughter, The Railway Man and The Narrow Road to the Deep North A childhood mistake. A lifetime of regrets. Jenni is a ghost : she writes the lives of other people. It s a job that suits her well: still haunted by a childhood tragedy, she finds it easier to take refuge in the memories of others rather than dwell on her own. Jenni has an exciting new commission, and is delighted to start working on the memoirs of a Dutchwoman, Klara. As a child in the Second World War, Klara was interned in a camp on Java during the Japanese occupation - she has an extraordinary story of survival to tell. But as Jenni and Klara begin to get to know each other, Jenni begins to do much more than shed light on a neglected part of history. She is being forced to examine her own devastating memories, too. But with Klara s help, perhaps this is finally the moment where she will be able to lay the ghosts of her own past to rest? Gripping, poignant and beautifully researched, Ghostwritten is a story of survival and love, of memory and hope. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780007455065

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.35
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Isabel Wolff
ISBN 10: 0007455062 ISBN 13: 9780007455065
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800074550650000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.36
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Isabel Wolff
Published by HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0007455062 ISBN 13: 9780007455065
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers. Paperback. Book Condition: new. BRAND NEW, Ghostwritten, Isabel Wolff, She listens to everyone else's story, but can she find her own? Perfect for fans of The Tea Planter's Daughter, The Railway Man and The Narrow Road to the Deep North A childhood mistake. A lifetime of regrets. Jenni is a 'ghost': she writes the lives of other people. It's a job that suits her well: still haunted by a childhood tragedy, she finds it easier to take refuge in the memories of others rather than dwell on her own. Jenni has an exciting new commission, and is delighted to start working on the memoirs of a Dutchwoman, Klara. As a child in the Second World War, Klara was interned in a camp on Java during the Japanese occupation - she has an extraordinary story of survival to tell. But as Jenni and Klara begin to get to know each other, Jenni begins to do much more than shed light on a neglected part of history. She is being forced to examine her own devastating memories, too. But with Klara's help, perhaps this is finally the moment where she will be able to lay the ghosts of her own past to rest? Gripping, poignant and beautifully researched, Ghostwritten is a story of survival and love, of memory and hope. Bookseller Inventory # B9780007455065

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 6.14
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.68
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Isabel Wolff
Published by Harper (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007455062 ISBN 13: 9780007455065
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper, 2014. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # GH9780007455065

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.15
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.03
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Isabel Wolff
Published by HarperCollins Publishers (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007455062 ISBN 13: 9780007455065
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, 2014. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK in 4 to 14 days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # FC-9780007455065

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 5.53
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 11.64
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Wolff, Isabel
Published by Harpercollins Publishers (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007455062 ISBN 13: 9780007455065
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harpercollins Publishers, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: Brand New. 384 pages. In Stock. Bookseller Inventory # __0007455062

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.43
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.76
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

ISABEL WOLFF
Published by HARPER COLLINS (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007455062 ISBN 13: 9780007455065
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Herb Tandree Philosophy Books
(Stroud, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HARPER COLLINS, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: NEW. 9780007455065 This listing is a new book, a title currently in-print which we order directly and immediately from the publisher. Bookseller Inventory # HTANDREE0993322

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 13.32
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 10.34
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Wolff, Isabel
Published by Harper (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007455062 ISBN 13: 9780007455065
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # 0007455062

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 33.61
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds