Wolff, Isabel Ghostwritten

ISBN 13: 9780007455065

Ghostwritten

4.06 avg rating
( 745 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780007455065: Ghostwritten

She listens to everyone else's story, but can she find her own? Perfect for fans of Tenko, The Railway Man and The Narrow Road to the Deep North A childhood mistake. A lifetime of regrets. Jenni is a 'ghost': she writes the lives of other people. It's a job that suits her well: still haunted by a childhood tragedy, she finds it easier to take refuge in the memories of others rather than dwell on her own. Jenni has an exciting new commission, and is delighted to start working on the memoirs of a Dutchwoman, Klara. As a child in the Second World War, Klara was interned in a camp on Java during the Japanese occupation - she has an extraordinary story of survival to tell. But as Jenni and Klara begin to get to know each other, Jenni begins to do much more than shed light on a neglected part of history. She is being forced to examine her own devastating memories, too. But with Klara's help, perhaps this is finally the moment where she will be able to lay the ghosts of her own past to rest? Gripping, poignant and beautifully researched, Ghostwritten is a story of survival and love, of memory and hope.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Isabel Wolff was born in Warwickshire and read English at Cambridge. She is the author of ten other bestselling novels, which are published in 29 languages. She lives in London with her family.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Wolff, Isabel
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007455062 ISBN 13: 9780007455065
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 196 x 130 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. She listens to everyone else s story, but can she find her own? Perfect for fans of The Tea Planter s Daughter, The Railway Man and The Narrow Road to the Deep North A childhood mistake. A lifetime of regrets. Jenni is a ghost : she writes the lives of other people. It s a job that suits her well: still haunted by a childhood tragedy, she finds it easier to take refuge in the memories of others rather than dwell on her own. Jenni has an exciting new commission, and is delighted to start working on the memoirs of a Dutchwoman, Klara. As a child in the Second World War, Klara was interned in a camp on Java during the Japanese occupation - she has an extraordinary story of survival to tell. But as Jenni and Klara begin to get to know each other, Jenni begins to do much more than shed light on a neglected part of history. She is being forced to examine her own devastating memories, too. But with Klara s help, perhaps this is finally the moment where she will be able to lay the ghosts of her own past to rest? Gripping, poignant and beautifully researched, Ghostwritten is a story of survival and love, of memory and hope. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780007455065

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.77
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Wolff, Isabel
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007455062 ISBN 13: 9780007455065
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 196 x 130 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. She listens to everyone else s story, but can she find her own? Perfect for fans of The Tea Planter s Daughter, The Railway Man and The Narrow Road to the Deep North A childhood mistake. A lifetime of regrets. Jenni is a ghost : she writes the lives of other people. It s a job that suits her well: still haunted by a childhood tragedy, she finds it easier to take refuge in the memories of others rather than dwell on her own. Jenni has an exciting new commission, and is delighted to start working on the memoirs of a Dutchwoman, Klara. As a child in the Second World War, Klara was interned in a camp on Java during the Japanese occupation - she has an extraordinary story of survival to tell. But as Jenni and Klara begin to get to know each other, Jenni begins to do much more than shed light on a neglected part of history. She is being forced to examine her own devastating memories, too. But with Klara s help, perhaps this is finally the moment where she will be able to lay the ghosts of her own past to rest? Gripping, poignant and beautifully researched, Ghostwritten is a story of survival and love, of memory and hope. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780007455065

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.35
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Wolff, Isabel
ISBN 10: 0007455062 ISBN 13: 9780007455065
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800074550650000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.36
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Wolff, Isabel
ISBN 10: 0007455062 ISBN 13: 9780007455065
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 18520866-n

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.68
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.64
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Wolff, Isabel
Published by Harper 2014-03-27 (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007455062 ISBN 13: 9780007455065
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper 2014-03-27, 2014. Book Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-GRD-05084697

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.43
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.60
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Wolff, Isabel
ISBN 10: 0007455062 ISBN 13: 9780007455065
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 130mm x 197mm x 32mm. Paperback. She listens to everyone else's story, but can she find her own? Perfect for fans of The Tea Planter's Daughter, The Railway Man and The Narrow Road to the Deep North A childhood mistake. A.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 384 pages. 0.457. Bookseller Inventory # 9780007455065

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.62
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Wolff, Isabel
ISBN 10: 0007455062 ISBN 13: 9780007455065
New Paperback Quantity Available: 8
Seller
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Not Signed; She listens to everyone else's story, but can she find her own? Perfect for fans of The Tea Planter's Daughter, The Railway Man and The Narrow Road to the Deep North A childhood mistake. A lifetime of regrets. Jenni is a 'ghost': she writes the lives of other people. It's a job that suits her well: book. Bookseller Inventory # ria9780007455065_rkm

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.09
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.02
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Wolff, Isabel
Published by HarperCollins Publishers (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007455062 ISBN 13: 9780007455065
New Softcover Quantity Available: 8
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, 2014. Book Condition: New. She listens to everyone else's story, but can she find her own? Perfect for fans of The Tea Planter's Daughter, The Railway Man and The Narrow Road to the Deep North Num Pages: 384 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 163 x 201 x 25. Weight in Grams: 282. . 2014. Paperback. . . . . . Bookseller Inventory # V9780007455065

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 12.46
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Wolff, Isabel
Published by HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0007455062 ISBN 13: 9780007455065
New Softcover Quantity Available: 8
Seller
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers. Book Condition: New. She listens to everyone else's story, but can she find her own? Perfect for fans of The Tea Planter's Daughter, The Railway Man and The Narrow Road to the Deep North Num Pages: 384 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 163 x 201 x 25. Weight in Grams: 282. . 2014. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # V9780007455065

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 12.84
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Wolff, Isabel
Published by Harper (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007455062 ISBN 13: 9780007455065
New Paperback Quantity Available: 8
Seller
Green Books
(Wicklow, Ireland)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Brand New Book. Shipping: Once your order has been confirmed and payment received, your order will then be processed. The book will be located by our staff, packaged and despatched to you as quickly as possible. From time to time, items get mislaid en route. If your item fails to arrive, please contact us first. We will endeavour to trace the item for you and where necessary, replace or refund the item. Please do not leave negative feedback without contacting us first. All orders will be dispatched within two working days. If you have any quesions please contact us. Bookseller Inventory # V9780007455065

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.73
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.30
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book