A Divided Spy: A Gripping Espionage Thriller from the Master of the Modern Spy Novel (Thomas Kell Spy Thriller)

3.99 avg rating
( 1,555 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780007467518: A Divided Spy: A Gripping Espionage Thriller from the Master of the Modern Spy Novel (Thomas Kell Spy Thriller)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

“A convincing and gripping spy thriller with a clever, twisty plot, believable characters and an abundance of credible spy lore. Highly recommended.” ―The Age

"Astonishingly masterful . . . riveting." ―Valerie Plame, New York Times bestselling author of Fair Game

Thomas Kell thought he was done with spying. A former MI6 officer, he devoted his life to the Service, but it has left him with nothing but grief and a simmering anger against the Kremlin.

Then Kell is offered an unexpected chance at revenge. Taking the law into his own hands, he embarks on a mission to recruit a top Russian spy who is in possession of a terrifying secret. As Kell tracks his man from Moscow to London, he finds himself in a high stakes game of cat and mouse in which it becomes increasingly difficult to know who is playing whom.

As the mission reaches boiling point, the threat of a catastrophic terrorist attack looms over Britain. In Charles Cummings' A Divided Spy, Kell is faced with an impossible choice. Loyalty to MI6―or to his own conscience?

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Charles Cumming is the author of the first Thomas Kell book, A Foreign Country, as well as the New York Times bestselling thriller The Trinity Six, and others including A Spy by Nature and Typhoon. He lives with his family in London.

Review:

"As usual Cumming’s gift for writing complex, wheels-within-wheels spy stories is on display and Jot Davies, a television and voice actor who has recorded dozens of audiobooks, does a good job of conveying the tension and excitement in the writing and creating great accented voices. Davies can be threatening, dramatic, and emotional when called for. Fans will be delighted and new readers/listeners will have no problem following the action and will doubtless want to read the first two titles in the series." -SoundCommentary.com

"In this final entry in Cumming’s espionage trilogy, series narrator Davies reads the twisty tale of trust and
deceit to perfection...From Kell’s blazing anger at an employee who jeopardizes a setup to ensnare Minasian’s lover, to the stress of a breathless runner, to the pleading of a young woman with her lover, Davies brings each of the characters to life. Whether he’s giving voice to world-weary Kell, an elderly landlady, a German architect, a Russian spy, or even describing a fertility website, Davies is in control, and the listener never questions who is speaking. His timing and pacing are impeccable, and he is equally adept at voicing males and females." -Booklist, Starred Review

"...Jot Davies...gets all the accents just right...As the intricate plot unfolds, with backstories galore and a searing subplot taken from the headlines, you can't help but be caught up in the story, rooting for Kell, but not really wanting to lose Minasian. I hope they'll turn up again." -BookPage

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780007467549: A Divided Spy: A Gripping Espionage Thriller from the Master of the Modern Spy Novel (Thomas Kell Spy Thriller)

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  0007467540 ISBN 13:  9780007467549
Publisher: HarperCollins, 2017
Softcover

9781250021045: A Divided Spy: A Novel (Thomas Kell)

St. Ma..., 2017
Hardcover

9781250025555: A Divided Spy: A Novel (Thomas Kell)

St. Ma..., 2018
Softcover

9781432839574: A Divided Spy (Thomas Kell Series)

Thornd..., 2017
Hardcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Charles Cumming
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2016)
ISBN 10: 0007467516 ISBN 13: 9780007467518
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2016. Hardback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. A Sunday Times top ten bestseller, perfect for fans of THE NIGHT MANAGER, from the winner of the CWA Ian Fleming Steel Dagger for Best Thriller of the Year and `the master of the modern spy thriller (Mail on Sunday). Thomas Kell thought he was done with spying. A former MI6 officer, he devoted his life to the Service, but all it has left him with is grief and a simmering anger against the Kremlin. Then Kell is offered an unexpected chance at revenge. Taking the law into his own hands, he embarks on a mission to recruit the Russian spy he blames for the murder of his girlfriend. Kell tracks his nemesis from Kiev to London, but soon finds himself in a high-stakes game of cat and mouse in which it becomes increasingly difficult to know who is playing whom. As the mission reaches boiling point, the threat of a catastrophic terrorist attack looms over Britain. Kell is faced with an impossible choice. Loyalty to MI6 - or to his own conscience?. Seller Inventory # AA89780007467518

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 15.90
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Charles Cumming
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2016)
ISBN 10: 0007467516 ISBN 13: 9780007467518
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2016. Hardback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. A Sunday Times top ten bestseller, perfect for fans of THE NIGHT MANAGER, from the winner of the CWA Ian Fleming Steel Dagger for Best Thriller of the Year and `the master of the modern spy thriller (Mail on Sunday). Thomas Kell thought he was done with spying. A former MI6 officer, he devoted his life to the Service, but all it has left him with is grief and a simmering anger against the Kremlin. Then Kell is offered an unexpected chance at revenge. Taking the law into his own hands, he embarks on a mission to recruit the Russian spy he blames for the murder of his girlfriend. Kell tracks his nemesis from Kiev to London, but soon finds himself in a high-stakes game of cat and mouse in which it becomes increasingly difficult to know who is playing whom. As the mission reaches boiling point, the threat of a catastrophic terrorist attack looms over Britain. Kell is faced with an impossible choice. Loyalty to MI6 - or to his own conscience?. Seller Inventory # AA89780007467518

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 17.58
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Cumming, Charles
Published by HARPER COLLINS
ISBN 10: 0007467516 ISBN 13: 9780007467518
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Hawking Books
(Lake Arrowhead, CA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HARPER COLLINS. Hardcover. Condition: New. 0007467516 A brand-new, unused copy in perfect condition. Five star seller - Buy with confidence!. Seller Inventory # Z0007467516ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 17.79
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Charles Cumming
Published by Harper Collins (2016)
ISBN 10: 0007467516 ISBN 13: 9780007467518
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins, 2016. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # GH9780007467518

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 15.69
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.22
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Cumming, Charles
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
ISBN 10: 0007467516 ISBN 13: 9780007467518
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Ltd. Condition: New. Num Pages: 432 pages. BIC Classification: FHD. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 240 x 159. Weight in Grams: 640. . 2012. Hardcover. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Seller Inventory # V9780007467518

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 20.10
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Cumming, Charles
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Ltd (2012)
ISBN 10: 0007467516 ISBN 13: 9780007467518
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 5
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Ltd, 2012. Condition: New. Num Pages: 432 pages. BIC Classification: FHD. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 240 x 159. Weight in Grams: 640. . 2012. Hardcover. . . . . . Seller Inventory # V9780007467518

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 20.19
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

Charles Cumming
Published by HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0007467516 ISBN 13: 9780007467518
New Hardcover Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers. Hardback. Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Seller Inventory # B9780007467518

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 11.05
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.19
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

8.

Charles Cumming
ISBN 10: 0007467516 ISBN 13: 9780007467518
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
Speedy Hen LLC
(Sunrise, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST0007467516. Seller Inventory # ST0007467516

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 20.43
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

9.

Cumming, Charles
Published by HarperCollins (2016)
ISBN 10: 0007467516 ISBN 13: 9780007467518
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 4
Seller:
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins, 2016. Hardcover. Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Seller Inventory # mon0001995631

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 15.18
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.27
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

10.

Cumming, Charles
Published by HarperCollins Publishers (2016)
ISBN 10: 0007467516 ISBN 13: 9780007467518
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, 2016. HRD. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK in 4 to 14 days. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # FC-9780007467518

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 9.49
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 11.91
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book