Parris, S. J. Treachery

ISBN 13: 9780007481200

Treachery

4.17 avg rating
( 1,175 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780007481200: Treachery

Perfect for fans of C.J. Sansom and The Name of the Rose, the fourth historical thriller featuring Giordano Bruno, heretic, philosopher and spy. August, 1583. Giordano Bruno, a heretic fleeing the Inquisition, finds a new life working as a spy for Sir Francis Walsingham. Along with his friend, Sir Philip Sidney, Bruno travels to Plymouth on the Queen's behalf. There, they meet Sir Francis Drake, who is preparing to launch a daring expedition against the Spanish, which could turn the tide of war. Unbeknownst to Bruno, however, Sidney plans to stowaway with Drake's fleet and return a hero - dragging Bruno with him to the New World. But when a murder occurs aboard Drake's own ship, fear and suspicion grip the fleet and threaten to abort the expedition before it begins. Navigating the jealousies and loyalties of the crew, Bruno learns that someone with a deadly grudge is shadowing his investigation. Tracking the killer through Plymouth's menacing backstreets, he uncovers some of the darkest secrets the city is harbouring. Failure will come at the highest cost - not just for Bruno, but all of England...

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

S.J. Parris is the pseudonym of author and journalist Stephanie Merritt. It was as a student in Cambridge researching a paper on the period that Stephanie first became fascinated by the rich history of Tudor England and Renaissance Europe. Since then, her interest has grown and led her to create this series of historical thrillers featuring Giordano Bruno. Stephanie has worked as a critic and feature writer for a variety of newspapers and magazines as well as radio and television. She currently writes for the Observer and the Guardian, and lives in Surrey with her son.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Parris, S. J.
ISBN 10: 0007481209 ISBN 13: 9780007481200
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2014. Book Condition: New. 153mm x 234mm x. Perfect for fans of C.J. Sansom and The Name of the Rose, the fourth historical thriller featuring Giordano Bruno, heretic, philosopher and spy. August, 1583. Giordano Bruno, a heretic fleeing the In.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 544 pages. 0.698. Bookseller Inventory # 9780007481200

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 26.60
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Parris, S. J.
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Ltd (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007481209 ISBN 13: 9780007481200
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Book Deals
(Lewiston, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Ltd, 2014. Book Condition: New. Brand New, Unread Copy in Perfect Condition. A+ Customer Service!. Bookseller Inventory # ABE_book_new_0007481209

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 49.38
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Parris, S. J.
Published by HarperCollins Publishers (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007481209 ISBN 13: 9780007481200
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Media Mall
(Fyshwick, ACT, Australia)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 15.5 x 23.5 cm. Perfect for fans of C.J. Sansom and THE NAME OF THE ROSE, the fourth historical thriller featuring Giordano Bruno, heretic, philosopher and spy. August, 1583. Giordano Bruno, a heretic fleeing the Inquisition, finds a new life working as a spy for Sir Francis [Url removed]g with his friend, Sir Philip Sidney, Bruno travels to Plymouth on the Queen's behalf. There, they meet Sir Francis Drake, who is preparing to launch a daring expedition against the Spanish, which could turn the tide of [Url removed]knownst to Bruno, however, Sidney plans to stowaway with Drake's fleet and return a hero ? dragging Bruno with him to the New World. But when a murder occurs aboard Drake's own ship, fear and suspicion grip the fleet and threaten to abort the expedition before it begins.Navigating the jealousies and loyalties of the crew, Bruno learns that someone with a deadly grudge is shadowing his investigation.Tracking the killer through Plymouth's menacing backstreets, he uncovers some of the darkest secrets the city is harbouring. Failure will come at the highest cost ? not just for Bruno, but all of England?. Paperback. Bookseller Inventory # MM-41008353

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 37.50
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 11.90
From Australia to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Parris, S. J.
ISBN 10: 0007481209 ISBN 13: 9780007481200
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
AussieBookSeller
(SILVERWATER, NSW, Australia)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2014. Book Condition: New. 153mm x 234mm x. Perfect for fans of C.J. Sansom and The Name of the Rose, the fourth historical thriller featuring Giordano Bruno, heretic, philosopher and spy. August, 1583. Giordano Bruno, a heretic f.Shipping may be from our Sydney, NSW warehouse or from our UK or US warehouse, depending on stock availability. 544 pages. 0.698. Bookseller Inventory # 9780007481200

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 23.32
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 28.00
From Australia to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds