Ruby Jackson Wave Me Goodbye

ISBN 13: 9780007506262

Wave Me Goodbye

4.05 avg rating
( 56 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780007506262: Wave Me Goodbye

A compelling story of tragedy and triumph in WWII -the second in a series of books featuring four young women whose lives will be forever changed by the war. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Annie Groves.

When war is declared, four plucky girls from Dartford – Grace, Sally, Rose and Daisy – are keen to do their bit on the Home Front.

For orphan Grace, it’s a chance to start afresh. She’s always has a soft spot for Sam Petrie, brother of Daisy and Rose, but realising that he is in love with their friend Sally, she puts her own feelings aside, and signs up for life as a Land Girl.

Mucking out and early morning milking come as a big shock and life is harder than she expected. But Grace is nothing if not determined and though their lives will never be the same again, the four girls know they will always have each other – no matter what the war throws at them...

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Ruby Jackson and her husband live in a small village in Surrey. Ruby, who worked for an international charity, now writes full time, with a particular interest in how women cope under pressure. When she's not writing she is probably in their large garden coping with weeds.

Review:

Amazing five star reviews from Amazon:

Petra "book addict!!!"
Churchill's Angels by Ruby Jackson for me was a wonderful read and therefore would recommend this marvellous book to anyone who loves a not only a good read but one which will keep your attention until you reach the last page.
M. E. Newell
Churchill's Angels by Ruby Jackson is a great book! Ms. Jackson gives the reader great characters and an excellent story line. Any fan of wartime books will truly enjoy this book!
S Knight "Bookworm"
I loved this book – cannot wait for the next one in the series. I really felt that I was there living with the characters. The historical detail is brilliant.
J. Harper "Jenny Harper"
Love, new challenges, death and humour battle on every page, ensuring that our attention is held from beginning to end. Can't wait for the next in the series!

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Buy New View Book
List Price: US$ 14.99
US$ 1.24

Convert Currency

Shipping: US$ 5.88
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.

Destination, Rates & Speeds

Add to Basket

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Jackson, Ruby
Published by Harper (2013)
ISBN 10: 0007506260 ISBN 13: 9780007506262
New Paperback Quantity Available: 20
Seller:
TotnesBooks
(Totnes, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. BRAND NEW COPY - PLEASE SEE OUR OTHER TITLES BY THIS AUTHOR - TRUSTED DEVON (UK) BASED SELLER - IN STOCK -. Bookseller Inventory # mon0000470496

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 1.24
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.88
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Jackson, Ruby
Published by HarperCollins
ISBN 10: 0007506260 ISBN 13: 9780007506262
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Your Online Bookstore
(Houston, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0007506260 Ships promptly. Bookseller Inventory # Z0007506260ZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.42
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Jackson, Ruby
Published by Harper
ISBN 10: 0007506260 ISBN 13: 9780007506262
New Softcover Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper. Book Condition: New. A compelling story of tragedy and triumph in WWII -the second in a series of books featuring four young women whose lives will be forever changed by the war. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Annie Groves. Num Pages: 384 pages. BIC Classification: FT. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 127 x 199 x 25. Weight in Grams: 264. . 2013. Churchill's Angels edition. Paperback. . . . . Bookseller Inventory # 9780007506262

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.67
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Jackson, Ruby
Published by Harper (2013)
ISBN 10: 0007506260 ISBN 13: 9780007506262
New Softcover Quantity Available: 10
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper, 2013. Book Condition: New. A compelling story of tragedy and triumph in WWII -the second in a series of books featuring four young women whose lives will be forever changed by the war. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Annie Groves. Num Pages: 384 pages. BIC Classification: FT. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 127 x 199 x 25. Weight in Grams: 264. . 2013. Churchill's Angels edition. Paperback. . . . . Bookseller Inventory # 9780007506262

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.82
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Ruby Jackson
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007506260 ISBN 13: 9780007506262
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Churchill s Angels edition. Language: English . Brand New Book. A compelling story of tragedy and triumph in WWII -the second in a series of books featuring four young women whose lives will be forever changed by the war. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Annie Groves.When war is declared, four plucky girls from Dartford - Grace, Sally, Rose and Daisy - are keen to do their bit on the Home Front.For orphan Grace, it s a chance to start afresh. She s always has a soft spot for Sam Petrie, brother of Daisy and Rose, but realising that he is in love with their friend Sally, she puts her own feelings aside, and signs up for life as a Land Girl.Mucking out and early morning milking come as a big shock and life is harder than she expected. But Grace is nothing if not determined and though their lives will never be the same again, the four girls know they will always have each other - no matter what the war throws at them. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780007506262

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.26
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Ruby Jackson
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007506260 ISBN 13: 9780007506262
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Churchill s Angels edition. Language: English . Brand New Book. A compelling story of tragedy and triumph in WWII -the second in a series of books featuring four young women whose lives will be forever changed by the war. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Annie Groves.When war is declared, four plucky girls from Dartford - Grace, Sally, Rose and Daisy - are keen to do their bit on the Home Front.For orphan Grace, it s a chance to start afresh. She s always has a soft spot for Sam Petrie, brother of Daisy and Rose, but realising that he is in love with their friend Sally, she puts her own feelings aside, and signs up for life as a Land Girl.Mucking out and early morning milking come as a big shock and life is harder than she expected. But Grace is nothing if not determined and though their lives will never be the same again, the four girls know they will always have each other - no matter what the war throws at them. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780007506262

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.56
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Jackson, Ruby
Published by Harper (2013)
ISBN 10: 0007506260 ISBN 13: 9780007506262
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Bookseller Inventory # mon0001186082

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.25
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.66
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Ruby Jackson
Published by Harper 2013-11-07 (2013)
ISBN 10: 0007506260 ISBN 13: 9780007506262
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper 2013-11-07, 2013. Book Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-HCL-00001775

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.84
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.00
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Ruby Jackson
Published by HarperCollins (2013)
ISBN 10: 0007506260 ISBN 13: 9780007506262
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins, 2013. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # GH9780007506262

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.04
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.52
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Ruby Jackson
Published by Harper
ISBN 10: 0007506260 ISBN 13: 9780007506262
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper. Paperback. Book Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Bookseller Inventory # B9780007506262

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 6.14
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.29
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book