Ruby Jackson Wave Me Goodbye

ISBN 13: 9780007506262

Wave Me Goodbye

4.09 avg rating
( 53 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780007506262: Wave Me Goodbye

A compelling story of tragedy and triumph in WWII -the second in a series of books featuring four young women whose lives will be forever changed by the war. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Annie Groves.

When war is declared, four plucky girls from Dartford – Grace, Sally, Rose and Daisy – are keen to do their bit on the Home Front.

For orphan Grace, it’s a chance to start afresh. She’s always has a soft spot for Sam Petrie, brother of Daisy and Rose, but realising that he is in love with their friend Sally, she puts her own feelings aside, and signs up for life as a Land Girl.

Mucking out and early morning milking come as a big shock and life is harder than she expected. But Grace is nothing if not determined and though their lives will never be the same again, the four girls know they will always have each other – no matter what the war throws at them…

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Product Description:

A compelling story of tragedy and triumph in WWII. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Annie Groves.

When war is declared, four plucky girls from Dartford – Grace, Sally, Rose and Daisy – are keen to do their bit on the Home Front.

For orphan Grace, it’s a chance to start afresh. She’s always has a soft spot for Sam Petrie, brother of Daisy and Rose, but realising that he is in love with their friend Sally, she puts her own feelings aside, and signs up for life as a Land Girl.

Mucking out and early morning milking come as a big shock and life is harder than she expected. But Grace is nothing if not determined and though their lives will never be the same again, the four girls know they will always have each other – no matter what the war throws at them…

About the Author:

Ruby Jackson and her husband live in a small village in Surrey. Ruby, who worked for an international charity, now writes full time, with a particular interest in how women cope under pressure. When she's not writing she is probably in their large garden coping with weeds.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Jackson, Ruby
ISBN 10: 0007506260 ISBN 13: 9780007506262
New Paperback Quantity Available: 4
Seller
Big River Books
(Powder Springs, GA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Brand New! We ship daily Monday - Friday!. Bookseller Inventory # 1EY82M008FQI

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 1.04
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.49
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Jackson, Ruby
Published by Harper
ISBN 10: 0007506260 ISBN 13: 9780007506262
New Softcover Quantity Available: 10
Seller
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper. Book Condition: New. A compelling story of tragedy and triumph in WWII -the second in a series of books featuring four young women whose lives will be forever changed by the war. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Annie Groves. Num Pages: 384 pages. BIC Classification: FT. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 127 x 199 x 25. Weight in Grams: 264. . 2013. Churchill's Angels edition. Paperback. . . . . Bookseller Inventory # 9780007506262

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 6.80
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Jackson, Ruby
Published by Harper (2013)
ISBN 10: 0007506260 ISBN 13: 9780007506262
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
TotnesBooks
(Totnes, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. BRAND NEW COPY - PLEASE SEE OUR OTHER TITLES BY THIS AUTHOR - TRUSTED DEVON (UK) BASED SELLER - IN STOCK -. Bookseller Inventory # mon0000470496

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 1.31
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.63
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Jackson, Ruby
Published by Harper (2013)
ISBN 10: 0007506260 ISBN 13: 9780007506262
New Softcover Quantity Available: 10
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper, 2013. Book Condition: New. A compelling story of tragedy and triumph in WWII -the second in a series of books featuring four young women whose lives will be forever changed by the war. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Annie Groves. Num Pages: 384 pages. BIC Classification: FT. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 127 x 199 x 25. Weight in Grams: 264. . 2013. Churchill's Angels edition. Paperback. . . . . Bookseller Inventory # 9780007506262

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.61
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Ruby Jackson
ISBN 10: 0007506260 ISBN 13: 9780007506262
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800075062620000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.20
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Ruby Jackson
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007506260 ISBN 13: 9780007506262
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Churchill s Angels ed. 196 x 128 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. A compelling story of tragedy and triumph in WWII -the second in a series of books featuring four young women whose lives will be forever changed by the war. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Annie Groves. When war is declared, four plucky girls from Dartford - Grace, Sally, Rose and Daisy - are keen to do their bit on the Home Front. For orphan Grace, it s a chance to start afresh. She s always has a soft spot for Sam Petrie, brother of Daisy and Rose, but realising that he is in love with their friend Sally, she puts her own feelings aside, and signs up for life as a Land Girl. Mucking out and early morning milking come as a big shock and life is harder than she expected. But Grace is nothing if not determined and though their lives will never be the same again, the four girls know they will always have each other - no matter what the war throws at them. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780007506262

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.09
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Ruby Jackson
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007506260 ISBN 13: 9780007506262
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Churchill s Angels ed. 196 x 128 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. A compelling story of tragedy and triumph in WWII -the second in a series of books featuring four young women whose lives will be forever changed by the war. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Annie Groves. When war is declared, four plucky girls from Dartford - Grace, Sally, Rose and Daisy - are keen to do their bit on the Home Front. For orphan Grace, it s a chance to start afresh. She s always has a soft spot for Sam Petrie, brother of Daisy and Rose, but realising that he is in love with their friend Sally, she puts her own feelings aside, and signs up for life as a Land Girl. Mucking out and early morning milking come as a big shock and life is harder than she expected. But Grace is nothing if not determined and though their lives will never be the same again, the four girls know they will always have each other - no matter what the war throws at them. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780007506262

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.24
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Ruby Jackson
Published by Harper 2013-11-07 (2013)
ISBN 10: 0007506260 ISBN 13: 9780007506262
New Paperback Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper 2013-11-07, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # NU-GRD-05043041

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.23
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.83
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Ruby Jackson
Published by HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0007506260 ISBN 13: 9780007506262
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers. Paperback. Book Condition: new. BRAND NEW, Wave Me Goodbye (Churchill's Angels ed), Ruby Jackson, A compelling story of tragedy and triumph in WWII -the second in a series of books featuring four young women whose lives will be forever changed by the war. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Annie Groves. When war is declared, four plucky girls from Dartford - Grace, Sally, Rose and Daisy - are keen to do their bit on the Home Front. For orphan Grace, it's a chance to start afresh. She's always has a soft spot for Sam Petrie, brother of Daisy and Rose, but realising that he is in love with their friend Sally, she puts her own feelings aside, and signs up for life as a Land Girl. Mucking out and early morning milking come as a big shock and life is harder than she expected. But Grace is nothing if not determined and though their lives will never be the same again, the four girls know they will always have each other - no matter what the war throws at them. Bookseller Inventory # B9780007506262

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 6.01
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.61
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Ruby Jackson
Published by Harper (2013)
ISBN 10: 0007506260 ISBN 13: 9780007506262
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper, 2013. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # GH9780007506262

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.23
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.00
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book