Ruby Jackson (No A Christmas Gift

ISBN 13: 9780007506316

A Christmas Gift

3.94 avg rating
( 36 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780007506316: A Christmas Gift

When WWII is declared, Sally, Grace and twins Daisy and Rose are desperate to do their bit for the war effort. Their hometown of Dartford in Kent will be in the frontline of Britain's defences against the Germans and the girls will need to draw on all of their resources if they are to hold their own. As the war deepens, each of the girls will face heartache and pain, triumph and tragedy, but their friendship and their strength will see them through Britain's darkest days.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Ruby Jackson and her husband live in a small village in Surrey. Ruby, who worked for an international charity, now writes full time, with a particular interest in how women cope under pressure. When she's not writing she is probably in their large garden coping with weeds.

Review:

`An outstanding tale.' Bookishjottings.comAmazing five star reviews from Amazon:Petra "book addict!!!"Churchill's Angels by Ruby Jackson for me was a wonderful read and therefore would recommend this marvellous book to anyone who loves a not only a good read but one which will keep your attention until you reach the last page.M. E. NewellChurchill's Angels by Ruby Jackson is a great book! Ms. Jackson gives the reader great characters and an excellent story line. Any fan of wartime books will truly enjoy this book!S Knight "Bookworm"I loved this book - cannot wait for the next one in the series. I really felt that I was there living with the characters. The historical detail is brilliant.J. Harper "Jenny Harper"Love, new challenges, death and humour battle on every page, ensuring that our attention is held from beginning to end. Can't wait for the next in the series!

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Jackson, Ruby
Published by Harper
ISBN 10: 0007506317 ISBN 13: 9780007506316
New Softcover Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper. Book Condition: New. The third in a series of books featuring four young women whose lives will be forever changed by WWII. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn. Num Pages: 400 pages. BIC Classification: FT. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 200 x 139 x 26. Weight in Grams: 286. . 2014. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # KCD0026666

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.67
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Jackson, Ruby
Published by Harper (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007506317 ISBN 13: 9780007506316
New Softcover Quantity Available: 5
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper, 2014. Book Condition: New. The third in a series of books featuring four young women whose lives will be forever changed by WWII. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn. Num Pages: 400 pages. BIC Classification: FT. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 200 x 139 x 26. Weight in Grams: 286. . 2014. Paperback. . . . . . Bookseller Inventory # KCD0026666

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.87
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Ruby Jackson
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007506317 ISBN 13: 9780007506316
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Churchill s Angels edition. Language: English . Brand New Book. The third in a series of books featuring four young women whose lives will be forever changed by WWII. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn.As the daughter of the local cinema manager, Sally Brewer has always dreamed of stardom. When she gets offered a theatre job in London, any fancy notions she has are quickly dashed when faced with the reality of long hours with no prospect of a speaking part.But all of this goes out of Sally s mind once the nightly hail of German bombs start to rain down on London. She joins the newly-formed ENSA, the Entertainments National Service Association and is soon raising morale all over the bombed-out city - there is little time for love.One night, Sally discovers a valuable ring sewn into the lining of a cloak. Intrigued, she tracks down the owner - a Naval Officer called Jonathan - but they barely have time to get to know each other before he is recalled to sea. Then Sally gets the terrible news that his ship has been destroyed. With only the ring to remember him by, can Sally face the future without the man she loves?. Bookseller Inventory # BTY9780007506316

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.36
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Ruby Jackson
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007506317 ISBN 13: 9780007506316
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Churchill s Angels edition. Language: English . Brand New Book. The third in a series of books featuring four young women whose lives will be forever changed by WWII. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn.As the daughter of the local cinema manager, Sally Brewer has always dreamed of stardom. When she gets offered a theatre job in London, any fancy notions she has are quickly dashed when faced with the reality of long hours with no prospect of a speaking part.But all of this goes out of Sally s mind once the nightly hail of German bombs start to rain down on London. She joins the newly-formed ENSA, the Entertainments National Service Association and is soon raising morale all over the bombed-out city - there is little time for love.One night, Sally discovers a valuable ring sewn into the lining of a cloak. Intrigued, she tracks down the owner - a Naval Officer called Jonathan - but they barely have time to get to know each other before he is recalled to sea. Then Sally gets the terrible news that his ship has been destroyed. With only the ring to remember him by, can Sally face the future without the man she loves?. Bookseller Inventory # BTY9780007506316

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.60
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Jackson, Ruby
Published by Harper Collins 2014-10-09 (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007506317 ISBN 13: 9780007506316
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
BookOutlet
(Thorold, ON, Canada)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins 2014-10-09, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Paperback. Publisher overstock, may contain remainder mark on edge. Bookseller Inventory # 9780007506316B

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 3.49
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 6.00
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Ruby Jackson
Published by Harper 2014-10-09 (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007506317 ISBN 13: 9780007506316
New Paperback Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper 2014-10-09, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # NU-GRD-05145333

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.98
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Jackson, Ruby
Published by Harper (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007506317 ISBN 13: 9780007506316
New Paperback Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Bookseller Inventory # mon0001491771

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.69
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.65
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Ruby Jackson
Published by Harper 2014-10-09 (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007506317 ISBN 13: 9780007506316
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper 2014-10-09, 2014. Book Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-HCL-00001777

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.86
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.98
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Ruby Jackson
Published by HarperCollins (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007506317 ISBN 13: 9780007506316
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins, 2014. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # GH9780007506316

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.53
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.54
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Ruby Jackson
Published by Harper
ISBN 10: 0007506317 ISBN 13: 9780007506316
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper. Paperback. Book Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Bookseller Inventory # B9780007506316

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 4.30
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.23
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book