Trenow, Liz The Poppy Factory

ISBN 13: 9780007510481

The Poppy Factory

3.83 avg rating
( 349 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780007510481: The Poppy Factory

A captivating story of two young women, bound together by the tragedy of two very different wars. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Maureen Lee. With the end of the First World War, Rose is looking forward to welcoming home her beloved husband ,Alfie, from the battlefields. But his return is not what Rose had expected. Traumatised by what he has seen, the Alfie who comes home is a different man to the one Rose married. As he struggles to cope with life in peacetime,Rose wrestles with temptation as the man she fell in love with seems lost forever. Many years later, Jess returns from her final tour of Afghanistan. Haunted by nightmares from her time at the front, her longed-for homecoming is a disaster and she wonders if her life will ever be the same again. Can comfort come through her great-grandmother Rose's diaries? For Jess and Rose, the realities of war have terrible consequences. Can the Poppy Factory, set up to help injured soldiers, rescue them both from the heartache of war?

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Liz worked for many years as a journalist for national and regional newspapers, and for BBC radio and television news, and is now a full time writer.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Trenow, Liz
ISBN 10: 0007510489 ISBN 13: 9780007510481
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800075104810000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 6.75
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Trenow, Liz
Published by Avon (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007510489 ISBN 13: 9780007510481
New Softcover Quantity Available: 7
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon, 2014. Book Condition: New. A captivating story of two young women, bound together by the tragedy of two very different wars. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Maureen Lee. Num Pages: 400 pages. BIC Classification: FT; FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 129 x 198 x 25. Weight in Grams: 286. . 2014. Paperback. . . . . . Bookseller Inventory # KCD0013492

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.36
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Trenow, Liz
Published by Avon 28/08/2014 (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007510489 ISBN 13: 9780007510481
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
eBookMole LTD
(Milton Keynes, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon 28/08/2014, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. New Book In Stock, All orders dispatched same day from our UK warehouse,book cover may vary. Trusted Bucks Retailer, Est 2000.Visit our Abe store. Happy reading :). Bookseller Inventory # 9780007510481

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 4.34
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.11
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Trenow, Liz
Published by Avon
ISBN 10: 0007510489 ISBN 13: 9780007510481
New Softcover Quantity Available: 7
Seller
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon. Book Condition: New. A captivating story of two young women, bound together by the tragedy of two very different wars. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Maureen Lee. Num Pages: 400 pages. BIC Classification: FT; FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 129 x 198 x 25. Weight in Grams: 286. . 2014. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # KCD0013492

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.46
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Trenow, Liz
ISBN 10: 0007510489 ISBN 13: 9780007510481
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 129mm x 198mm x. Paperback. A captivating story of two young women, bound together by the tragedy of two very different wars. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Maureen Lee. With the end of the First World War, Rose.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 400 pages. 0.286. Bookseller Inventory # 9780007510481

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.37
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Trenow, Liz
Published by Avon 2014-08-28 (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007510489 ISBN 13: 9780007510481
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon 2014-08-28, 2014. Book Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-GRD-05131616

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.64
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.70
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Trenow, Liz
ISBN 10: 0007510489 ISBN 13: 9780007510481
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Not Signed; A captivating story of two young women, bound together by the tragedy of two very different wars. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Maureen Lee. With the end of the First World War, Rose is looking forward to welcoming home her beloved husband ,Alfie, from the battlefields. But his return is not w. book. Bookseller Inventory # ria9780007510481_rkm

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.32
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.14
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Trenow, Liz
Published by Avon (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007510489 ISBN 13: 9780007510481
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Green Books
(Wicklow, Ireland)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Brand New Book. Shipping: Once your order has been confirmed and payment received, your order will then be processed. The book will be located by our staff, packaged and despatched to you as quickly as possible. From time to time, items get mislaid en route. If your item fails to arrive, please contact us first. We will endeavour to trace the item for you and where necessary, replace or refund the item. Please do not leave negative feedback without contacting us first. All orders will be dispatched within two working days. If you have any quesions please contact us. Bookseller Inventory # V9780007510481

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.95
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.35
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Trenow, Liz
Published by AVON, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007510489 ISBN 13: 9780007510481
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Rating
[?]

Book Description AVON, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd, 2014. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # EA9780007510481

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.27
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.35
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Trenow, Liz
Published by HarperCollins Publishers 2014-08-28, London (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007510489 ISBN 13: 9780007510481
New paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers 2014-08-28, London, 2014. paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 9780007510481

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.65
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.57
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book