Natalie Lucas Sixteen, Sixty-One

ISBN 13: 9780007523559

Sixteen, Sixty-One

3.59 avg rating
( 51 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780007523559: Sixteen, Sixty-One
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Sixteen, Sixty-one is the powerful and shocking true story of an illicit intergenerational affair, in the vein of Nikki Gemmell and Lynn Barber.

Natalie Lucas was just 16 when she began a close relationship with an older family friend. Matthew opened Natalie’s mind and heart to philosophy, literature and art. Within months they had begun an intense, erotic affair disguised as an innocent intergenerational friendship. They mocked their small town’s busybodies, laughing at plebs like her parents and his in-laws, all of whom were too blinkered to look beyond the shadows on the wall of Plato’s cave. They alone danced in the sunshine outside.

Or so Nat believed until she decided to try living a normal life.

Written with striking candor and a remarkable lack of sentimentally, SIXTEEN, SIXTY-ONE is more than an account of illicit romance; it is the gripping story of a young girl’s sexual awakening and journey into womanhood.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Natalie Lucas currently lives in the North of England.

Review:

‘Brave, intelligent and remarkable’ Caroline Smailes, author of Like Bees to Honey

‘The most striking thing about the book ― apart from the fact that a man could seduce a child with no one realising ― is how well-written it is.’ The Times

‘a brave, frightening memoir that grips as you shudder.’ David Belbin, author of Love lessons

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Buy New View Book
List Price: US$ 14.99
US$ 1.01

Convert currency

Shipping: US$ 5.10
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.

Destination, rates & speeds

Add to Basket

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Lucas, Natalie
Published by Authonomy (2013)
ISBN 10: 0007523556 ISBN 13: 9780007523559
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
WYEMART LIMITED
(HEREFORD, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Authonomy, 2013. Paperback. Condition: New. All items inspected and guaranteed. All Orders Dispatched from the UK within one working day. Established business with excellent service record. Seller Inventory # mon0000173929

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 1.01
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.10
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Lucas, Natalie
Published by Authonomy (2013)
ISBN 10: 0007523556 ISBN 13: 9780007523559
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Rating
[?]

Book Description Authonomy, 2013. Condition: New. Sixteen, Sixty-one is the powerful and shocking true story of an illicit intergenerational affair, in the vein of Nikki Gemmell and Lynn Barber. Num Pages: 320 pages. BIC Classification: BM; VFVG; VFVX. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 196 x 130 x 20. Weight in Grams: 240. . 2013. Paperback. . . . . . Seller Inventory # KCD0013325

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 7.60
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Lucas, Natalie
Published by Authonomy
ISBN 10: 0007523556 ISBN 13: 9780007523559
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Authonomy. Condition: New. Sixteen, Sixty-one is the powerful and shocking true story of an illicit intergenerational affair, in the vein of Nikki Gemmell and Lynn Barber. Num Pages: 320 pages. BIC Classification: BM; VFVG; VFVX. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 196 x 130 x 20. Weight in Grams: 240. . 2013. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Seller Inventory # KCD0013325

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 7.83
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Natalie Lucas
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007523556 ISBN 13: 9780007523559
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2014. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Sixteen, Sixty-one is the powerful and shocking true story of an illicit intergenerational affair, in the vein of Nikki Gemmell and Lynn Barber.Natalie Lucas was just 16 when she began a close relationship with an older family friend. Matthew opened Natalie s mind and heart to philosophy, literature and art. Within months they had begun an intense, erotic affair disguised as an innocent intergenerational friendship. They mocked their small town s busybodies, laughing at plebs like her parents and his in-laws, all of whom were too blinkered to look beyond the shadows on the wall of Plato s cave. They alone danced in the sunshine outside.Or so Nat believed until she decided to try living a normal life.Written with striking candor and a remarkable lack of sentimentally, SIXTEEN, SIXTY-ONE is more than an account of illicit romance; it is the gripping story of a young girl s sexual awakening and journey into womanhood. Seller Inventory # AA89780007523559

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 8.81
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Natalie Lucas
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007523556 ISBN 13: 9780007523559
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2014. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Sixteen, Sixty-one is the powerful and shocking true story of an illicit intergenerational affair, in the vein of Nikki Gemmell and Lynn Barber.Natalie Lucas was just 16 when she began a close relationship with an older family friend. Matthew opened Natalie s mind and heart to philosophy, literature and art. Within months they had begun an intense, erotic affair disguised as an innocent intergenerational friendship. They mocked their small town s busybodies, laughing at plebs like her parents and his in-laws, all of whom were too blinkered to look beyond the shadows on the wall of Plato s cave. They alone danced in the sunshine outside.Or so Nat believed until she decided to try living a normal life.Written with striking candor and a remarkable lack of sentimentally, SIXTEEN, SIXTY-ONE is more than an account of illicit romance; it is the gripping story of a young girl s sexual awakening and journey into womanhood. Seller Inventory # AA89780007523559

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 9.12
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Natalie Lucas
Published by HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0007523556 ISBN 13: 9780007523559
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers. Paperback. Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Seller Inventory # B9780007523559

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 5.01
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 8.85
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

Lucas, Natalie
Published by Authonomy (2013)
ISBN 10: 0007523556 ISBN 13: 9780007523559
New Paperback Quantity Available: 4
Seller:
Learnearly Books
(Doncaster, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Authonomy, 2013. Paperback. Condition: New. Rapidly dispatched worldwide from our clean, automated UK warehouse within 1-2 working days. Seller Inventory # mon0000046376

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 3.66
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 11.46
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

8.

Natalie Lucas
Published by HarperCollins Publishers (2013)
ISBN 10: 0007523556 ISBN 13: 9780007523559
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, 2013. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK in 4 to 14 days. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # FC-9780007523559

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 4.33
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 11.47
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

9.

Natalie Lucas
Published by Authonomy (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007523556 ISBN 13: 9780007523559
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Authonomy, 2014. Paperback. Condition: Brand New. 325 pages. 8.00x5.00x1.00 inches. In Stock. Seller Inventory # __0007523556

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 8.71
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.56
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

10.

NATASHA LUCAS
Published by HARPER COLLINS (2013)
ISBN 10: 0007523556 ISBN 13: 9780007523559
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Herb Tandree Philosophy Books
(Stroud, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HARPER COLLINS, 2013. Paperback. Condition: NEW. 9780007523559 This listing is a new book, a title currently in-print which we order directly and immediately from the publisher. For all enquiries, please contact Herb Tandree Philosophy Books directly - customer service is our primary goal. Seller Inventory # HTANDREE0987294

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 13.13
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 10.20
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book