Dishonour Among Thieves: 2 (The Luck Uglies)

4.18 avg rating
( 426 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780007526925: Dishonour Among Thieves: 2 (The Luck Uglies)

Sometimes it takes a villain to save you from the monsters...Join fearless heroine Rye as she uncovers the truth about a clan of notorious outlaws known as the Luck Uglies and battles to save those she loves from the real monsters. A fantastical adventure perfect for readers of Septimus Heap and The Spook's Apprentice series. The legendary Luck Uglies are the most deadly, dangerous band of men Riley O'Chanter has ever met - and her father, Harmless, is their high chief. Having been in exile for ten years the Luck Uglies are back in Village Drowning, but bringing them out of the shadows and back together was has thrown up new dangers. There is bad blood between Rye's father, and a sinister masked man named Slinister Varlet. As Harmless and Slinister vie for control of their men, Rye finds herself caught up in their dangerous game. Throw in a vengeful son, a dark curse, and a collection of thieves and smugglers and the stage is set for another page-turning adventure.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

It's not easy being the daughter of the High Chieftain of the Luck Uglies.

Now an insidious new lawman in Drowning has declared Rye an outlaw from her own village, and she's been exiled to the strange and remote Isle of Pest. But the island quickly feels much less remote when the battle to control the future of the Luck Uglies moves to its shores.

To defeat the Luck Uglies' bitterest rivals, Rye must defy a deranged earl, survive a test meant to judge the grit of the fiercest men—and uncover some long-buried family secrets. And when Rye leads the charge to defend the island, she and her friends will meet an eerily familiar enemy. . . .

About the Author:

Paul works as a lawyer and lives in New Hampshire with his family and an enormous, bushy cat. He writes in an abandoned chicken coop at the edge of a swamp and keeps a tiny porcelain frog in his pocket for good luck.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Paul Durham
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 000752692X ISBN 13: 9780007526925
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 197 x 130 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Sometimes it takes a villain to save you from the monsters.Join fearless heroine Rye as she uncovers the truth about a clan of notorious outlaws known as the Luck Uglies and battles to save those she loves from the real monsters. A fantastical adventure perfect for readers of Septimus Heap and The Spook s Apprentice series. The legendary Luck Uglies are the most deadly, dangerous band of men Riley O Chanter has ever met - and her father, Harmless, is their high chief. Having been in exile for ten years the Luck Uglies are back in Village Drowning, but bringing them out of the shadows and back together was has thrown up new dangers. There is bad blood between Rye s father, and a sinister masked man named Slinister Varlet. As Harmless and Slinister vie for control of their men, Rye finds herself caught up in their dangerous game. Throw in a vengeful son, a dark curse, and a collection of thieves and smugglers and the stage is set for another page-turning adventure. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780007526925

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.65
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Paul Durham
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 000752692X ISBN 13: 9780007526925
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 197 x 130 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Sometimes it takes a villain to save you from the monsters.Join fearless heroine Rye as she uncovers the truth about a clan of notorious outlaws known as the Luck Uglies and battles to save those she loves from the real monsters. A fantastical adventure perfect for readers of Septimus Heap and The Spook s Apprentice series. The legendary Luck Uglies are the most deadly, dangerous band of men Riley O Chanter has ever met - and her father, Harmless, is their high chief. Having been in exile for ten years the Luck Uglies are back in Village Drowning, but bringing them out of the shadows and back together was has thrown up new dangers. There is bad blood between Rye s father, and a sinister masked man named Slinister Varlet. As Harmless and Slinister vie for control of their men, Rye finds herself caught up in their dangerous game. Throw in a vengeful son, a dark curse, and a collection of thieves and smugglers and the stage is set for another page-turning adventure. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780007526925

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.10
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Durham, Paul
ISBN 10: 000752692X ISBN 13: 9780007526925
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800075269250000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.11
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Paul Durham
Published by HarperCollinsChildren'sBooks 2015-03-26 (2015)
ISBN 10: 000752692X ISBN 13: 9780007526925
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollinsChildren'sBooks 2015-03-26, 2015. Book Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-GRD-05194433

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 6.72
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.82
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Paul Durham
ISBN 10: 000752692X ISBN 13: 9780007526925
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Not Signed; Sometimes it takes a villain to save you from the monsters.Join fearless heroine Rye as she uncovers the truth about a clan of notorious outlaws known as the Luck Uglies and battles to save those she loves from the real monsters. A fantastical adventure perfect for readers of Septimus Heap and The. book. Bookseller Inventory # ria9780007526925_rkm

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.07
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.24
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Durham, Paul
Published by HarperCollinsChildren'sBooks
ISBN 10: 000752692X ISBN 13: 9780007526925
New Softcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollinsChildren'sBooks. Book Condition: New. Sometimes it takes a villain to save you from the monsters. Join fearless heroine Rye as she uncovers the truth about a clan of notorious outlaws known as the Luck Uglies and battles to save those she loves from the real monsters. A fantastical adventure perfect for readers of Septimus Heap and The Spook's Apprentice series. Series: The Luck Uglies. Num Pages: 464 pages. BIC Classification: YFB. Category: (J) Children / Juvenile. Dimension: 199 x 130 x 30. Weight in Grams: 326. . 2015. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # V9780007526925

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.60
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Paul Durham
Published by HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN 10: 000752692X ISBN 13: 9780007526925
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers. Paperback. Book Condition: new. BRAND NEW, Dishonour Among Thieves: 2, Paul Durham, Sometimes it takes a villain to save you from the monsters.Join fearless heroine Rye as she uncovers the truth about a clan of notorious outlaws known as the Luck Uglies and battles to save those she loves from the real monsters. A fantastical adventure perfect for readers of Septimus Heap and The Spook's Apprentice series. The legendary Luck Uglies are the most deadly, dangerous band of men Riley O'Chanter has ever met - and her father, Harmless, is their high chief. Having been in exile for ten years the Luck Uglies are back in Village Drowning, but bringing them out of the shadows and back together was has thrown up new dangers. There is bad blood between Rye's father, and a sinister masked man named Slinister Varlet. As Harmless and Slinister vie for control of their men, Rye finds herself caught up in their dangerous game. Throw in a vengeful son, a dark curse, and a collection of thieves and smugglers and the stage is set for another page-turning adventure. Bookseller Inventory # B9780007526925

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 4.51
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.59
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Durham, Paul
Published by HarperCollinsChildren'sBooks (2015)
ISBN 10: 000752692X ISBN 13: 9780007526925
New Softcover Quantity Available: 2
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollinsChildren'sBooks, 2015. Book Condition: New. Sometimes it takes a villain to save you from the monsters. Join fearless heroine Rye as she uncovers the truth about a clan of notorious outlaws known as the Luck Uglies and battles to save those she loves from the real monsters. A fantastical adventure perfect for readers of Septimus Heap and The Spook's Apprentice series. Series: The Luck Uglies. Num Pages: 464 pages. BIC Classification: YFB. Category: (J) Children / Juvenile. Dimension: 199 x 130 x 30. Weight in Grams: 326. . 2015. Paperback. . . . . . Bookseller Inventory # V9780007526925

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 12.21
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Durham, Paul
Published by HarperCollinsChildren'sBooks (2015)
ISBN 10: 000752692X ISBN 13: 9780007526925
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Learnearly Books
(Doncaster, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollinsChildren'sBooks, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Rapidly dispatched worldwide from our clean, automated UK warehouse within 1-2 working days. Bookseller Inventory # mon0000078649

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 2.36
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 11.49
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Durham, Paul
Published by HarperCollinsChildren'sBooks (2015)
ISBN 10: 000752692X ISBN 13: 9780007526925
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollinsChildren'sBooks, 2015. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # GH9780007526925

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.94
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 6.03
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book